Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Republic Commando #3: True Colors

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    KANDOSII!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Excellent book, makes the clones human

    This entire series is outstanding. It gives an insight to the clones lives and feelings. You find that you care about them and what happens to them and the people around them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome!

    What an awesome book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Cool star wars aka cool dude

    Awesome.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    THE BEST!!!

    I have all the books in the series, this is by far the best. Between poor Fi and the baby, this is really impressive. Favorite quote " I was just stoping in, but this crazy ole' mando booked a vacation here" N-10 Lieutenant Jaing Skirata SO Brigade

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    This book is great.

    My first book from Karren Travis was super. I am now a fan!
    Now this one I couldnt stop reading!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Possibly one of The Best SciFi books of all times.

    This is the best so far in the republic Commando series, and it appears to be one of Karren Travis' best so far too. I love the point of view from the soldiers that she mantains throughout the series and I recommend this book to anyone who likes SciFi novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    good but to much drama

    its good but not enough action compared to the other ones in the series. now there is too much emotional drama. its like a romance novel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2008

    Outstanding

    I would like to say outstanding work here and on the other two Commando books in the series. I can say that this is one series I can't wait to read the next book. I highly recommend this book to all Star Wars fans novice and super fan alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Good storytelling!

    This is a very entertaining book. It casts the clones, especially the special forces, in a realistic way that makes it easy to relate to how they must feel. It might be difficult to keep all the different story arcs straight, but in the end it all comes to a great finale. This book has a good balance of action, adventure, character study, suspense, and even mystery. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    Thoughtful, Exciting, Fun and Funny

    Yet another entry in Karen Traviss's Mandalorian saga, a series that spun out of a spin-off of a video game. (Actually, now there are people who think, incorrectly, that it was the other way around - Lucasfilm commisioned the Republic Commando game FROM her books.) This is one more arrow in the sling of arguments that 'franchise fiction' from Star Wars can be real literature. Traviss takes a known (the arc of the SW prequel trilogy) and deftly weaves in a complex story about the clone commandos, utter fodder for a trumped up war, and makes us think about the rights of soldiers and the responsibility of their nation to support them. Of course it ISN'T about any specific real-world war or conflict - but in a time of war, a thoughtful (and exciting, and fun, and funny) book like this gives the reader a way to reflect on matters of honor - and the lack of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    Great Book

    Republic commando is my favorite star wars series and traviss is my favorite author great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2007

    A reviewer

    I got this book as soon as I found out it was out and I read it. It was one of the best books I have ever read. You really need to read this book! Its a thriller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2007

    I'm sorry - I must disagree

    This is the worst, most horribly boring title in the entire SW EU series. I have noticed that I did not appreciate Karen Travis's writing style before but this book is just terrible. I think for the first time I find I can not finish an SW novel [my fav series]. Sorry Ms Travis - I just think you'd be better off writing a Halo book or something.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    it is THE best book i have ever read!

    this book was absolutly amazing! i went out and bought it the day it came out and stayed up all night reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4