BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Republic Commando #4: Order 66

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Ridely raven counting down the days until i get to see you a aga

    Ridely raven
    counting down the days until i get to see you a again. if you wanna respond or talk aout anything go to Brave: Merida's Wish by disney lol you can pick the next book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Tasc ranger

    Hey i finally got through..i responded on that cottage book..i guess brave just wouldnt let me review or something cuz it kept not working but it is now so whoohoo!! :D

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Awsome

    Clone1406

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    I like the book

    It is a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Commando 3608

    Udesii , Ner vod . For anyone who doesnt know what that means : clalm down my brother .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    BEST BOOK SERIES EVER!

    STAR WARS FOREVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    KANDOSII!

    Battlefront? Mhi n'ulu, di'kut.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Battlefront

    As a star wars fan i loved this book. If you like star wars and also head to head action i have a game that might interest you. The game is called star wars battlefront 2. In this game you play as anyone from a jet trooper to a jawa. You play on the side of either republic vs. Seperatists or rebels vs. Empire. In gameplay on psp, you can invite me into battle with you if you need help. My name is corr and i usually play as a sniper of the republic. I am known as one of the best marksmen of kashyyyk and of the republic. I have been awarded marksman 347 times and can get the beam rifle whenever i want. Sincerely yours, corr.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    A very good book, I highly recommend this book

    A very good book, i highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Nice book

    Probably worth your buck. I just have the awesome sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    thos is realy good

    Even though i don't like the star wars stuff much any more this is still a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Sad

    Must read for any Karen Traviss or star wars fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Absolutely outstanding. My favorite

    When you read it you will wish they had made it an audiobook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2009

    great

    perfect condtion, came quick

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A good ride

    Looking for a good starwars series that has a lot and nothing to do with the main story line? Then pick up the Republic Commando series by Karen Traviss. Its a great story line about the "Army of the Republic" with just enough Jedi stuff to make it feel like a true Starwars novel, but not enough to overpower the main focus of the story line. Though clones, Karen Traviss has given each individual clone its own personalilty and focus in life that will make any reader cling to them in the hope that they survive the end game of the last novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Karen Traviss is the BEST author EVER!!!!!!!

    I loved this book!!!! Icant wait for the next one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2009

    Order 66 the 2nd to Last Book in a Clone Troopers Topic Series

    Star Wars Order 66 is written as powerful as any of the Star Wars novels have been written. The series as a whole is very emotional and moving - a rough metaphor about slavery (even though it's not directly stated). Also, all of the characters are developed and change over the life of the series - the final book comes at the end of what currently is the last series written. So, on to the review!

    If you weren't a fan of Karen Traviss, the author, this novel could be the clincher. A spell binding novel about how the clone troopers respond and prepare for the "end of the war", and how they leave the republic behind. The book covers the final preparations for taking care of clone troopers that want to leave the war behind and have a "normal" life. Out of touch and spread thin, the reader witnesses how the Jedi (or anyone for that matter) morally declines, fails themselves, and are wiped out by evil. The thin line between what makes someone good or evil is a topic also covered in the novel - which also adds to the drama that unfolds. This novel resolves many of the questions that were created at the start of this series and the events that surround Order 66. Order 66 is only a tiny portion of this novel; essentially the Order becomes a count down and backdrop for a great number of activities. This is a must read and should be read after the other Clone Troopers novels have been read. I actually became teary eyed near the end... and that isn't me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WHAT!!!???

    First of all this is a great book.But the ending and im talking about the last page ending.What happens to Kad?Skriata?Darman?Niner?

    It felt incomplete I would like to know what happens to them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    Republic Commando series at its best

    A brilliant book that is the best, i think, of the whole republic commando series.
    It makes you think harder and differently, sinse I used to think jedi were good guys, as you would, but I saw them so differently in this book. It also shows you how slippery the line between good and bad, right and wrong, corruption and justice is.
    It keeps a steady pace, a complex but understandable (if that makes sense) storyline and plot that is one of the best.
    The different things in it are like nobody elses writing, all the little details just bring it alive.
    I would say one of the only bad points is on the description. I like a bit of complex description here and there, dotted all over the book, but I really didn't find it in this one.
    Overall i think K.Traviss has done a brilliant piece of work on this and will give this book a 4.8 out of 5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Heartbreaking

    This book is just plain sad! I still loved it though. Traviss is just so good with conveying people's emotions. I cannot wait until the Imperial Commando series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4