Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Tales of the Bounty Hunters

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2006

    Boba Fett rules above all!!!

    This book sends you into the lives of some great and often overlooked Star Wars characters. A must read for any Star Wars fan.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Amazing book

    This is a great book if you want to know more about bounty hunters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Hello

    I dint read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Spoiler of story read at own risk

    What happened at the end of dengars story. Boba Fett becomes his best man after being eaten by the sarlacc. What the beep?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Boring

    It got so boring to the point i had to just stop reading. DO NOT LISTEN TO THE OTHER REVEIWS. DO NOT READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Just awsome

    I LOVED IT BEGINNING TO END FREEKING READ THIS BOOK IT IS ART

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    AWESOME!!!

    EPIC for any SW fans. Boba Fett RULES ALL!
    Admittedly, so does Dengar, although his story is a bit wishy-washy.
    This could also be called "Tales Where Boba Fett Pops Up Randomly". But is anyone here going to complain?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    great book!

    this book is great if u want to hear the tales of the top dog bounty hunters like IG-88 bossk and Boba fett!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love those bounty hunters!

    This is the second Star Wars book I have read and it's definately worth the buy. I have always been a fan of Boba Fett and it was cool to read the other bounty hunters stories too. Can't wait to read The Bounty Hunter Wars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Best Star Wars book I've read

    It is amazing what you can do with one little scene from a movie. This book takes pieces of the movie and ties in an elaborate back story that leaves you begging for more. The schemes of these bounty hunters and the intermingling of the stories themselves even more than the movies keeps you captivated till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2006

    good book

    it has verry few boring parts and all the bounty huntter are cool it's a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    Boba Fett rocks my galaxy

    I finished this book and it was awesome! Boba Fett is the coolest SW character ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2005

    the're the scum that you're lookin for

    I thougt this was a great book!!!it's was worth the read.I'm nine years old and I'v read a bunch of star wars books and this was a good one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    They're the most ruthless scum in the Galaxy...but I like 'em!

    I am not done with this book yet but so far, so good. My favorite tale so far is Dengar's. I always thought that Dengar was really lame, but now he's one of my favorite Star Wars characters! (P.S. I you get annoyed with Tinian I'att's stories, skip Bossk's story. Trust me, you're not missing anything!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    Star Wars: Tales of the Bounty Hunters

    i loved this book alot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    What happened to those hunters?

    Everyone nows Boba Fett, but do you now IG-88 the droid which nearly took over the galaxy or even Bossk the walking lizard that hated all wookiees or Dengar who was half man half droid well this story tells all. Its the master of all star wars books it has love, hate, power, anger and ... OH! yes and Darh Vader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    Star Wars Tales of the Bounty Hunter Review

    This novel is among the most excellent in the Star Wars library. it gives you a real sense of what these beings are all about. More than just an overview of a superficial role they play in the Star Wars world but an intimate sense of who they really are and how they came to be involved. Even the Bounty Hunter has a history and now their stories are told.Iread this excerpt but have also had the pleasure of reading all five stories in the book. George Lucas is a true genius. He created an entire universe not just a series of movies. He even made the whole movie-going 'X'perience moe enjoyable with the creation of THX and his own team of special effects 'X'perts. George is the the reason STAR WARS RULES!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2001

    This book rocks!

    If your a bounty hunter fan, (like myself) then this book is for you! It gives you a good history on six of the best hunters in the galaxy! I defiantly recomend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2000

    If you like Star Wars this is the book for you

    This book talks about six of the best bounty hunters and tells about their pasts. This book ties into The Empire Strikes Back when the search for Han Solo begins. If you want to give someone a book to read, send them Tales of the Bounty Hunters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2000

    A GREAT BOOK IF YOU LIKE STAR WARS!!

    Tales of the bounty hunters tells the tales of six bounty hunters, adn there hunts for Han Solo and more. Its a must read I f you like star wars. It gives 5 stories with each of a lenght of about seventy pages each. Each story may change your veiw on star wars all together. A must read. I give it Five stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3