Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Tatooine Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2006

    Desert adventure

    An adventure that spans the planet Tatooine[as the title suggest], the newly weds Han and Leia travel to the desert planet to recover a painting from Alderaan thought to be destroyed with the planet. But theres competition, its the hottest item in the auction and the Imperials are ready to fight for it, and the competition takes them on a long and hot adeventure. Along the way Leia runs into things from the past, discovers who her grandmother was, and what Anakin was like before going with the Jedi.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    A must read book

    I highly recommend this book to any one who is a fan of Star Wars. It looks like Leia has finally faced her past and particially forgiven her father as she was given her Grandmother's Journal, and learned a little about her father's life, while she and Han chase after a painting that contains a secret code key to the whereabouts of all of the spies that are undercover in the Imperial government.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Like Father, Like Daughter?

    Tatooine Ghost sees Leia on her father's home planet, confronted with the harsh realities of his childhood and simultaneously struggling to complete a mission for the fragile New Republic and cope with her new doubts regarding Anakin Skywalker's rise and fall. As the race against Imperial forces rushes to its conclusion, Leia is forced to consider the same circumstances that have led many Star Wars fans to empathize with The Chosen One's missteps and eventual fall from grace. It's a well-done character study for fans of either Anakin or Leia, while at the same time providing plenty of action for readers who prefer fast pacing and a driven plot. A solid effort that will satisfy thoughtful fans of the series in a way that some Star Wars books have failed to do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    This is a great Star Wars story!!!

    This is one of the best Star Wars books I have ever read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    To ? Spoiler alert

    Anakin Solo dies in NJO he is killed by voxyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    ?

    i love star wars. i love the book. but theres only 1 problum. WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO ANAKIN SOLO!!!!????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    If you like Han and Leia better than Luke and the others, you wi

    If you like Han and Leia better than Luke and the others, you will like this book. If you do not like the Han/Leia thread you will hate this book since that's all you're getting.

    In a nutshell, Han and Leia go off to Tatooine, supposedly to recover a stolen painting from Alderaan. Then it gets complicated as it turns out the Imperials are after it too, and it also happens to be the hiding place for some important information which we can't let the Imperials get a hold of. THe painting is stolen from the auction and Han and Leia are off on a quest to get it back. They are accompanied by some Squibs, a bunch of deal-making aliens who are great for comic relief. MEanwhile Leia starts turning up all sorts of information about a boy named Anakin Skywalker who lived on Tatooine a while back. So the quest for the painting turns into a quest for some answers about Leia's past. Not to mention the impact these answers might have on her future.

    All very intriguing stuff. the Squibs, as I said, are hysterical and lighten the mood. Han and Leia are newly married and occasionally slip off the edge into sappy/cuteness but thankfully Denning yanks them back before the cute level gets too high.

    the bits about Anakin's mother and what happnened on Tatooine after he left are intersting also. However I can'te decide if everyone KNEW that Anakin became Vader or if it was this big secret and no one knew what became of him after he left Tatooine. at times the book seems to imply both versions of the story. this was the only plot point that bothered me in this book.

    Overall I recommend this book as a good installment in the Star Wars universe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    Good story by Denning.

    Good story by Denning, although I thought it dragged in places. Leia and Han pursuing a stolen painting didn't seem to help the book in terms of action, although it did give a good backstory about Shmi through the journal. It would have been nice to see more of Luke in this novel -- he's mentioned only briefly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    Excellent!

    This was one of the best Star Wars novels I have ever read. Unlike most Star Wars novels, the story had a simple plot that focused mainly on the characters; the whole story takes place on Tatooine (my fave Star Wars planet) and not all over the galaxy, which can be confusing. Best of all, this is the only SW novel so far where Luke and Leia find out anything about thier father as he was in the prequels. I was glad that Leia discovered that her father had been a good person. The only thing that could have made it better is I think Padme should have been mentioned. I mean, Beru's sister can recall Anakin's exact words from second hand information recieved decades ago but doesn't remember her sister mentioning that Anakin had a woman with him? Stupid. Other than that though, I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    Fun Reading

    I enjoyed reading about what happen to shimi skywalker. Now that Leia knows about her father's past and about her grandmother. Maybe now Leia can get on with her life and put her father's past behind her. Maybe now she can forgive him for his evil ways.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2003

    Truly Wonderful

    I enjoyed this book a lot. The concept was good, the characterization was great (a lot better than in some other star wars novels) and it tied in the first trilogy with the second trilogy. The reason why I would not give it five stars is because it got a bit slow (and confusing) at parts. However, there was a lot of action and adventure. I would recommend this book to all SW fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2003

    Greedo got off easy compared to reading this.

    This book is boring. I would rather they took all the pre Episode IV stuff and made it into the Shmi Journal and had Anakin's friends tell the tale. And quit with the other story. The only thing good about it was the fact that Luke didn't play a big role. Mr. pacifist can fade away into the force for all I care until he picks up that lightsaber and lops off some heads again. Get this book from a Library if you must. Otherwise you're wasting your money, even at 75% off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    Great

    Its been a while since the battle of Endor and its nice to see that your picking up where the last movie left off. The book was great keep them coming. Robert Ruiz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Great!!!

    This book is far from boring, it is fantastic!! It has just the right mix of action, drama, humor, and romance. I highly recommend this book for ALL Star Wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    I LOVED EVERY SENTENCE

    THIS WAS A GREAT READ.I TRUELY ENJOYED READING ABOUT WHAT HAPPEN TO SHMI SKYWALKER AFTER ANIKAN LEFT.THE RAID OF THE TUSKAN CAMP SITE WAS VERY EXCITING.I HATED TO REACH THE END.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    boring!!!!!!!!!

    It was very boring. There was no action except for tring to find a painting. where was luke? he makes the bookes exciting. All leia did was find out about her fathers past. When are they going to find out about their mother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    WOW!

    This is the most entertaining Star Wars book that I've ever read! It has jumped to the top of my list of favorites. Leia, Han, Chewie and C-3PO are written very much in character. The PT characters and original EU characters are also well done. This made a great bridge novel between the two trilogy. There is plenty of adventure, drama, humor and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2003

    Disappointing

    Where was Luke? I flipped through the book and Luke was only in one part just briefly. Anakin's childhood friend and Beru's younger sister...should have been able to tell Leia more esp. about her mother. Also about Threepio although unlikely they would recognize him now. Biggest thing was Luke was not in the book just Leia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    Yea!!!!!! Finally a book about the Skywalker twin's past!!!

    I'm so excited to read this book. I'm going to get it the day it comes out!!! Finally Luke and Leia will know more about their father!! I hope a book were Luke and Leia learn about their mother is written soon! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Star Wars:Tatooine Ghost my review

    I purchased this book a few days ago and even though I'm only on Chapter 6 I can already give a thumbs up about it.I had been waiting since last August for this book to arrive and I have to say it was worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3