Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Tatooine Ghost

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2006

    Desert adventure

    An adventure that spans the planet Tatooine[as the title suggest], the newly weds Han and Leia travel to the desert planet to recover a painting from Alderaan thought to be destroyed with the planet. But theres competition, its the hottest item in the auction and the Imperials are ready to fight for it, and the competition takes them on a long and hot adeventure. Along the way Leia runs into things from the past, discovers who her grandmother was, and what Anakin was like before going with the Jedi.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    A must read book

    I highly recommend this book to any one who is a fan of Star Wars. It looks like Leia has finally faced her past and particially forgiven her father as she was given her Grandmother's Journal, and learned a little about her father's life, while she and Han chase after a painting that contains a secret code key to the whereabouts of all of the spies that are undercover in the Imperial government.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2004

    This is a great Star Wars story!!!

    This is one of the best Star Wars books I have ever read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    To ? Spoiler alert

    Anakin Solo dies in NJO he is killed by voxyn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    ?

    i love star wars. i love the book. but theres only 1 problum. WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO ANAKIN SOLO!!!!????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    Excellent!

    This was one of the best Star Wars novels I have ever read. Unlike most Star Wars novels, the story had a simple plot that focused mainly on the characters; the whole story takes place on Tatooine (my fave Star Wars planet) and not all over the galaxy, which can be confusing. Best of all, this is the only SW novel so far where Luke and Leia find out anything about thier father as he was in the prequels. I was glad that Leia discovered that her father had been a good person. The only thing that could have made it better is I think Padme should have been mentioned. I mean, Beru's sister can recall Anakin's exact words from second hand information recieved decades ago but doesn't remember her sister mentioning that Anakin had a woman with him? Stupid. Other than that though, I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    Fun Reading

    I enjoyed reading about what happen to shimi skywalker. Now that Leia knows about her father's past and about her grandmother. Maybe now Leia can get on with her life and put her father's past behind her. Maybe now she can forgive him for his evil ways.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2003

    Great!!!

    This book is far from boring, it is fantastic!! It has just the right mix of action, drama, humor, and romance. I highly recommend this book for ALL Star Wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    I LOVED EVERY SENTENCE

    THIS WAS A GREAT READ.I TRUELY ENJOYED READING ABOUT WHAT HAPPEN TO SHMI SKYWALKER AFTER ANIKAN LEFT.THE RAID OF THE TUSKAN CAMP SITE WAS VERY EXCITING.I HATED TO REACH THE END.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    WOW!

    This is the most entertaining Star Wars book that I've ever read! It has jumped to the top of my list of favorites. Leia, Han, Chewie and C-3PO are written very much in character. The PT characters and original EU characters are also well done. This made a great bridge novel between the two trilogy. There is plenty of adventure, drama, humor and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    Yea!!!!!! Finally a book about the Skywalker twin's past!!!

    I'm so excited to read this book. I'm going to get it the day it comes out!!! Finally Luke and Leia will know more about their father!! I hope a book were Luke and Leia learn about their mother is written soon! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Star Wars:Tatooine Ghost my review

    I purchased this book a few days ago and even though I'm only on Chapter 6 I can already give a thumbs up about it.I had been waiting since last August for this book to arrive and I have to say it was worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Great to see some mysteries revealed to the Skywalker duo

    Since Leia and Luke now know a little bit more about their family tree, I would love to see a novel that addresses their maternal side of the family! Great read, finished it by the next day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1