Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Clone Wars: Jedi Trial

Average Rating 3.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I felt as if I was beside Anakin in this war novel!

Respectfully, I have read the other reviews and I must disagree! I loved this book! Anakin Skywalker is undeniably gifted as a star pilot but in this book we get to see him stretch his genious and invincibility to the ground wars! Jedi Trial is indeed an education in m...
Respectfully, I have read the other reviews and I must disagree! I loved this book! Anakin Skywalker is undeniably gifted as a star pilot but in this book we get to see him stretch his genious and invincibility to the ground wars! Jedi Trial is indeed an education in military strategy, and why should it not, at least once, for believability, as this IS the 'new' Jedi role in the crumbling Republic. For true fans, I think this book adds depth to Anakin's flesh and blood character while maintaining Anakin's Jedi instincts. At one point in the book he is referred to as a 'one man army' and isn't this what we're all waiting for, for the heroics? Slow parts, ignore, they are few. There is enough action and passion in this book to get this girl's heart racing! Give it a try!

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't Read

Being a soldier, I find it rather disappointing that a former Marine from Vietnam and a former Army Command Sergeant Major decided to write a Star Wars book. I say this because 75% of the book covered battle tactics and military terminology. I'm sorry, but I do not fi...
Being a soldier, I find it rather disappointing that a former Marine from Vietnam and a former Army Command Sergeant Major decided to write a Star Wars book. I say this because 75% of the book covered battle tactics and military terminology. I'm sorry, but I do not find that this coincides with your typical Star Wars novel. Rank structure, infantry tactics and military verbage need to be excluded. Out of all Star Wars novels that I have read, this has to be the worst so far.

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    I felt as if I was beside Anakin in this war novel!

    Respectfully, I have read the other reviews and I must disagree! I loved this book! Anakin Skywalker is undeniably gifted as a star pilot but in this book we get to see him stretch his genious and invincibility to the ground wars! Jedi Trial is indeed an education in military strategy, and why should it not, at least once, for believability, as this IS the 'new' Jedi role in the crumbling Republic. For true fans, I think this book adds depth to Anakin's flesh and blood character while maintaining Anakin's Jedi instincts. At one point in the book he is referred to as a 'one man army' and isn't this what we're all waiting for, for the heroics? Slow parts, ignore, they are few. There is enough action and passion in this book to get this girl's heart racing! Give it a try!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    anakin skywalker in his prime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book is amazing i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Star Wars fans will love ths

    Separatist Admiral Pors Tonith leads an army of combat droids on an assault of planet Praesitlyn. Though ably defended by commander Capt. Zozridor Slayke, the surprise attack works so that the Separatists control a key communications center........................ The Republic leadership worries who to send as there are not any acceptable Jedi Knights available to lead the counterinsurgency. To regain supremacy of the beleaguered orb, the Republic reluctantly sends Jedi Knight student Anakin Skywalker and the dishonored Jedi Knight Nejaa Halcyon to lead the assault to retake the planet. However, the defeated planetary defenders still alive do not readily ally themselves with the so-called Republic rescuers because Slayke hates Halcyon and wants him dead. In that personal mess, Anakin is being tested as a leader and whether he is ready to soar as a full Jedi Knight; failure means death.......................... This is a super tale that emphasizes the military battles with a close look at the impact on the troops from all sides as well as a coming of age Skywalker tale. The story line avoids the bigness of the Star War military clashes by honing in on troops that lack basic necessities (the rush to Baghdad with only one bottle of water per day in 100 plus degree heat per soldier would be an oasis). Thus readers obtain a fabulous military outer space encounter as a major backdrop to a young Anakin tale. Great work once again from the five star joint chiefs David Sherman and Dan Cragg (see STARFIST: A WORLD OF HURT ¿ also released this month)...................... Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Tap here or else ...

    are there any clones in this book ??? ********** I love books that have clones in them **********
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ————————————————————————————
    ————————————————————————————
    **************************************************************************** - * clone / star wars lover *

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this book was a easy read i enjoyed it i bought it in paperback

    awesome action awesome story awesome everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Hot head

    Fhghggghgg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    joe again

    awwesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    Outstanding Book!

    Jedi Trial provides valuable insight into the more human portion of Anakin Skywalker, the tenderness within his obvious strength that contributed to his decline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    What's there not to love?

    This book is my new favorite. It has everything, and I mean everything in it. I especially like the focus on the military elemnt of the book we see so little of it. This book will definitely stand on its own, and is a must-read for ANY fans anywhere.(Besides, the cover has Anakin. HOT.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1