BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Courtship of Princess Leia

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great read!

A very well written book. It was nice to see the turmoil between Han and Leia, as well as see Luke pushing himself to new levels. A very nice way to start building upon the legends that they become.

posted by Eddie350 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Decent but not the best

The story was okay, but I felt that the characters were not developed enough. It is a romance story, but there is plenty of action to go around. It is an important book to read if you are reading the New Jedi Order series of novels.

posted by ColoradoBR on July 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2005

    Star Wars' finest!

    This is the ultimate Star Wars novel! The characters are cool. The plot is cool. Everything is COOL! Read it now or you will never find true greatness! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    awesomeness right here!

    this book kept me captivated. i am normally a very slow reader! this book only took me 2 weeks to read it! which is something special right there! i love star wars & always will!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    Almost Great

    I agree with a lot of the other comments. I could not put this book down, the plot was so thrilling! However, I have a few bones to pick. First, I was very bummed out with how 'out of character' Han was. I mean, he hardly seemed himself! And second, Isolder bugged me to death! He was kind of dorky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    This book was great

    This book was a little slow to get started, but once they reached Dathomir (the witch world) things picked up. I loved the witches, and how Luke continues to discover his connection with the Force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    Not what I was hoping

    I didn't like this book at all. Han Solo was not Han Solo, and that ruined it. He was very different from the movies and other novels. Different in a bad way that is. I though the whole 'kidnapping' thing was silly and I didn't like the character Isolder. This book is readable but it does not have the feel of the Star Wars universe, to me at least. If you want to start reading the EU, this book is helpful but not necessary to read and understand later novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2002

    Well Writen

    Han Solo, Prinsess Leia, Luke Skywalker. This is 4 years after The Return of the Jedi. Leia seems different, although Han, will do anything to win her love. Luke is saving the day, as well as a planet.This is a wonderful book for anyone who loves Han Solo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2002

    Incredible

    This book was great. It took me only 2 days to finish because it was so good that i couldn't put it down even to go to sleep. I loved the part about the witches and even though i haven't read any of the other books in the series i can't wait to get my hands on them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2002

    Get real!

    I found this book to be very disappointing. Han seems to have a very different personality than was portrayed in any other books or the films. Not to mention that Leia would think about marriage in terms of politics. I think much could have been done to improve this storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    The Best STAR WARS novel ever!!!!!

    I've read almost every Star Wars novel there is and this one totally rocks. I think it is the best one I've read so far. It has a lot of action and a lot of love and that is what makes a book so good. If you like Star Wars books this is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2002

    PERFECT

    The book is excellent, I couldnt put it down, although it makes you hate characters, it rocks!! favorite character: Leia least favorite:Isolder, Luke(does nothing in the whole book that is intersting)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2001

    Lovely

    A really lovely story about how Han and Leia finally get married. I loved the story. It has characters I think are easy to hate, love and etc. Luke's my favourite even in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2001

    DA BOMB

    This book was excellent!!!!! I love the relationship beetween han and Lea in it. Its cool though how she learns to hate him!!! and the cover is compleatly different on my book. Mine has Lea in her cammies, with a rancore in the backround, and some AT-STs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2001

    Rocky Romance

    To me, Woverton portrayed the SW characters right. Yes, Han does revert to his more selfish ways of the past for a moment, but I think it doesn't detract from the book. In real life, people may change, but they have to fight their old or underlying personality sometimes--esp. when it comes to love, people have done rasher things than Han. The book is more humorous than most SW adult books and the romance bet. Han and Leia is wonderfully done. A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    Still waters run Deep

    The love between Leia and Han really florishes here, and who they really are is so beautiful. The only thing that needs to be done is to GET LUKE A GIRL FREIND!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    WAZUP!!!!!!!!!!

    Aside from the Thrawn trilogy, this book is the best Star Wars book alive. It was interesting, in that we already knew they were getting married. But, it was cool how they portrayed the whole leading up. I don't know about you, but I fear dentists now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2000

    A great book except for 1 thing

    This book was fantastic. It had adventure, romance and comedy. There was just 1 thing that I didn't like; It didn't seem like something that Han would do. I mean in ROTJ he was willing to let Luke have Leia when that wouldn't do any good to anyone, but here he's putting up a whole stink when it might save the whole New Republic. Unless he fell more in love with her and changed his attitude. I do though recomend this book to any other SW lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2000

    I LUV HAN AND LEIA (and the book)

    I luv Han and leia. Think they go really great together. And I luv Star Wars and mushy romance books. And this book kinda combines both. this is my fave star wars book by far. But there isn't n e more han/Leia mushy books. So if u ever find 1, e-mail me at azngurl2000@excite.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    Were is the Han Solo I liked?!

    I must addmit I was highly dissapointed with this book. Mostly because I could never immagine Han Solo acting that way! It made him seem like a selfish, self centered, foolish, child. It was fairly exciting, but I defenetly feel it could have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2000

    This book is soooooooooooooo great!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It is really interesting to see what happened to Han and Leia, and the Prince gave it an even more interesting turn. This is definately one of the best STAR WARS books EVER!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2000

    Courtship is a big surprise.

    I saw the title of this book and thought to myself, 'The courtship of Princess Leia?! Oh, come on! This book is going to be just plain bad!'. Fortunately, you really can't judge a book by the cover, or the title. Despite a few inaccurate and inconsistent bits of information (you'll catch them if you are a true Star wars fan) the story was surprisingly good. A lot of action and plot twists keep you reading until the very end. This book falls somewhere in between the best Star Wars novels and the not-so-best novels. Read and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4