BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Dark Nest #2: The Unseen Queen

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Best Part Deux of all time

    I've read a lot of trilogy stuff, everyone wants to write a three book series, especially if its in the star wars universe, Cha-Ching. Out of every 3 part series book 2 all ways lacks somewhere cause you have everyone hooked into reading the 3rd and you don't want to blow it. These books so far are similar but so different, its like reading a solo novel each time. Good Read. Kick a Killik you'll feel better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Awsome

    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book

    I enjoyed this book. I was happy to see Leia finally become a jedi. The bugs were gross. It was interesting to see jaina and Zekk to have such a close connection. A couple suprises in this book. You might even see a certain jedi start down a certain path. I enjoyed the book and will probably read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2007

    awesome book yet compelling trilogy

    awesome book it still contiues the story from the joiner king i actually read both the joiner king and the unseen queen in one night but before i could finish joiner king i finished the unseen queen first then i finished the joiner king both books are awesome and great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2005

    Great Book! Lots of Favorite Characters!

    I really enjoyed this book. All of the favorite characters are in it and some new ones too! Highly recommend. Join the Skywalkers and Solos as they battle the dark nest and the Chiss! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    3 Cheers for 'Unseen Queen'!!!

    I just finished reading this one and couldn't be more pleased! Thank you, Mr. Denning, for continuing to make these characters surprise and interest me...: Leia is finally fully embracing her Jedi heritage, intertwining this with her diplomatic and 'born leader' skills making a very interesting 'new' character to read about. Jacen is growing up - in good and bad ways! - and his character becomes more and more fascinating. It also seems that Luke and Han are realizing they're getting older and that sometimes Life's 'bigger' problems require more than a blaster and a lightsaber to deal with personal relationships! Looking forward to the next story in this trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2005

    Great second book of the Dark Nest Trilogy

    Star Wars Dark Nest II: The Unseen Queen is a brilliant entry into the Dark Nest Trilogy, it takes place one year after The Joiner King and shows that while a war between the Killiks and the Chiss was halted it was only a temporary solution. The Killiks have been relocated to the Utegeta Nebula however they are now causing trouble for the Galactic Federation of Free Alliances and Luke and Co go back to meet with Raynar Thul to see what is going on. This is the setup of The Unseen Queen and it again has great characterisations by Troy Denning with Luke, Han and Leia all acting spot on perfect. The Unseen Queen shows that during the one year since The Joiner King Luke Skywalker has been showing the Jedi Order through his example the path back to being less severe and agressive in the way they tackle situations. However there is a very good subplot that shows that there is still room for a stronger leadership within the Jedi Order, for during the book with Luke being out of contact from the Masters Council the Jedi Order is split on what course they should take with regards to the Killik situation. Leia also is shown progressing with her Jedi studies under the guidance of Jedi Master Saba Sebatyne, with lots of humour and action it is a very enjoyable part of the book. These are just two of the plots of the book with many more intersting parts, including a startling revelation for Jacen Solo and Ben Skywalker which is obviously a large plot point to be developed in future books. Troy Denning delivers a very enjoyable middle installment to the Dark Nest Trilogy, full of humour, intrigue, action and setup for the books to follow in the final book of the Trilogy and the 9 book Legacy of The Force series. Bring on Star War Dark Nest III: The Swarm War which is coming out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2005

    Denning Triumphs Once Again

    Once again Denning has delivered a well thought out, well rounded, and well written Star Wars novel. Like Star by Star this is a nail bitting cliff hanger that makes me re-read it in hopes that the next time I finish it the book will be longer. I bought this book on the first day it came out and had it finished two days later, and I plan on doing the same with the conclusion. Read and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3