Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Han Solo Trilogy #1: The Paradise Snare

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Tremendously exciting way to introduce Han Solo's past into the

    Tremendously exciting way to introduce Han Solo's past into the Star Wars universe. Great story telling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2002

    DON'T MISS THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    This is one of my all- time favorites. The Paradise Snare is the best book in the Han Solo trilogy. BUY THIS BOOK!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    AMAZING

    This is an AMAZING book. It introduces Han Solo as a child and works its way up to his later teens. Its really cool to see his background as a pickpocket and a beggar and as a pilot. It tells about his first real love and how they met. Overall an AWESOME book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Pretty decent. I was pleasantly surprised. (I don't expect much

    Pretty decent. I was pleasantly surprised. (I don't expect much out of a Star Wars book to begin with)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A.C. Crispin provides rich detail for Han Solo's origin story bu

    A.C. Crispin provides rich detail for Han Solo's origin story but the constant melodrama makes it considerably less believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome book which features my favorite star wars charecter han solo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good but not great

    I enjoyed reading this book I would not say it was one of the best but it wasn't one of the worst either. I have to admit I really thought the author did a wonderful job of writing Han Solo. It seemed to me it would be challenging to write a character that is already know but has no real depth to him without 1 getting stuck simply quoting movie lines and re-living experiences the character is already know for and 2 going so far off base that it character in the book doesn't track with the character in the movies. So from that aspect the author really did a good job. The writing was simple which of course is not always a bad thing. The action sequences were fun if not predictable but the dialog was I thought flat and lacked creativity. All in all this a was a good book and i would recommend it I'm looking forward to the next one in the series and I hope that the story doesn't stall.
    Thanks for reading this review and I hope it helped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    Loved it, unable to put it down!!!

    Han Solo the Paradise Snare was amazing. I thought it was a great book. It gave much detail of Han Solo's life and it had such a great story line. the book is worth reading, I recommend it to Scifi, and star wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It is a good start of a story arc for Han Solo.

    It is a story that gives more depth into the character of Han Solo. The story does well to explain why Han Solo views the world around him in the Star Wars movies. It does not have many familiar characters, but it is a good lead-in for the other two books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    For all those who thought that Han Solo was lacking character development. Find out why he is the person he is in the movies. An absolute must for any Star Wars fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2009

    An excellent read.

    I thoroughly enjoyed the character development in this book. The adventure was thrilling and completely captured my attention. A very satisfying read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Get to know Mr. Solo!

    This book is GREAT! I have been a star wars fan since birth being born into a star wars crazed family and have read this particular Han Solo series multiple times. It really lets you find out where Han came from and why he is the way that he is. And in this book one learns why he is so compassionate towards a big walking carpet, sarcastic towards relationships, as well as why he has such problems with the Hutts and bounty hunters later. YOU MUST CHECK OUT THIS SERIES!!!!<BR/><BR/>I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is a Han Solo fan. And don't forget the series' featuring Han's kids later!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome insight on Han's past

    I'm a teen star wars lover and i adored this book! I think Han's budding first serious relationship and his coming-to-age is very important. A good read although action and dialogue are skimpish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2007

    COOL!!!

    This book was awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    NICE

    this was a great book especially for the peaple who really like the political kind of thing in star wars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    WOOT!!!

    im really glad someone decided to write about han solo, he's such a great character

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2005

    The Begging Of A Great Trilogy

    This book is a great book to read. I picked it out of a freinds book shelf and read the first twenty pages and was hooked. The book describes Han Solos early life. This book contains every thing from Space Pirates to Large Cat people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2005

    Maybe the best Star Wars book ever

    This book...was...amazing. no other book can I think of got me so psyched about reading. what A. C. Crispin did with Han solo is just flat out mind-boggling! this book along with its two sequels are some of-if not-the best books i have ever laid my eyes on. If there was a score higher than five stars, this book and its sequels would get it hands down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Incase you haven't figured it out....

    THIS BOOK ROCKS. This was the first Star Wars book that I read, it is also one of the best. It has all the elements of a good story: a good plot, humor, romance, and more. I think this is the best book of the trilogy, although the other two are very good also. If you are a Han Solo fan, this is a MUST read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2003

    read read read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book rocks hands down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3