Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Jedi Academy #3: Champions of the Force

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A fitting end to the series but not as long as you might think.

    The story steadily ties up all of the loose ends from the second book in the series, but the actual book is not very long. The last tird of the book has little sectiosn about other books in the Star wars series. However, this is a well written story and worth reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Power

    Anything to help exsplain the mystiries of my enemy is good by me. I am sith.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    I am going crazy now.

    OH MY GOSH!!! LUKE NOOOOOO! Wait, what the heck? Gak! His spirit hand went through artoo! Oh shoot now what is Luke thinking telling Jacen to use his lightsaber? Oh no! So many krillatane-like creatures! Whatareyougonnado? Whatareyougonnado? Oh! Now Jaina is biting it's wing! I cant beleve that its their Uncle Lukethat is accually helping them! Oh no! Ok everything is ok now. Deedeedeedeedee. Oh. The end. Hey, that was a good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An great finale to an excellent trilogy

    A great read!
    I have been a fan of the Star Wars saga since my childhood but had no idea that the saga continued. Having recently discovered the expanded Star Wars universe I began reading every Star Wars novel written by Timothy Zahn. I quickly exhausted the current supply and found myself looking for a new author. Kevin Anderson did not disappoint, I was very pleased to find a very well developed storyline with familiar characters and some new ones as well. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in following the continued saga beyond Return of the Jedi.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Charm

    Gose there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Riley

    Looks to chrm and says she loves you. Then walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    ITHINK I FELL IN LOVE WITH HAN SOLO!!!!!

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I THINK I FELL IN LOVE WITH HAN SOLO!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Champions Of The Force Is Definitely A Good Grand Finale!!!!!!! 

    Champions Of The Force Is Definitely A Good Grand Finale!!!!!!! 

    In my opinion, Star Wars Champions Of The Force is the best of the trilogy. It ends very well and feels like Star Wars ought to.

    Kevin J. Anderson has also done another series with his wife, Rebecca Moesta. The series is called Star Wars Young Jedi Knights, which is for young adults and is my favorite series of all the Star Wars books I've read.

    I don't know why this book is so heavily criticized but it's one of my all time favorites (although it dosen't rank quite as high as Young Jedi Knights). I have always found Kevin J. Anderson's work appealing; there's something about his style that makes his Star Wars books impossible for me to put down. And so, despite what others may say, I'm a definite fan of this masterpiece and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Starwars

    I thot it was pritty good i likt the story line but thay need to mack it more entroding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    I loved this book

    I loved this book actually I loved this whole trilogy. Get it it will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2000

    I love Star Wars

    I think Star Wars is cool.The Jedi Academy is the coolest I've read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    This was the best in the Trilogy!

    I bought this book when I was 7 but did not read it till 1998. This was a great book and deserves a lot of reccomendation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 1999

    Awesome book!

    This book was one of the best ever written! Simply amazing! Can't get much better than this! Awesome all theway around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2