Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Last of the Jedi #1: The Desperate Mission

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good start to a series

Im a fan of star wars and always have been. I have wondered what obi wan was doing for the 20 or so years between the episode 3 and 4. And this is a terrific telling.

posted by 10612708 on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Last of the Jedi in Review

The author, Jude Watson, presents a book that provides easy reading and a great story for children. Unfortunately for true Star Wars fans, Jude Watson, shows there is a huge disconnect between the author and 'The Force' and does not seem to understand the essence and d...
The author, Jude Watson, presents a book that provides easy reading and a great story for children. Unfortunately for true Star Wars fans, Jude Watson, shows there is a huge disconnect between the author and 'The Force' and does not seem to understand the essence and deeper meanings of a Star Wars Novel. It appears as though Watson has never seen or really understood the entire series of Star Wars Films and Sagas that are out on video or in the bookstore.

posted by Anonymous on April 26, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Star wars

    Thank you george lucas for star wars

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Good start to a series

    Im a fan of star wars and always have been. I have wondered what obi wan was doing for the 20 or so years between the episode 3 and 4. And this is a terrific telling.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Great series!

    I just thought id tell you that if youre only reading this because your a fan of obi wan that he is only in either the first 2 or 3 books i cant remember how many but he leaves the series part way through.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great

    It was a great book. It had me hanging on the front of my seat the whole time i was reading it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    To Coach S

    Ready!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Clue 5

    Search 39 clues good luck

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    to a review

    I am doubting you because you spelled Anakin's name wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Good if i could read it

    Its a good book if i could ever finish the damn thing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Ne

    Me of course

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    Star Wars Fan Delight!

    My son is 9 and really enjoys the story line in these books! Hope you enjoy it as much as he does.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2005

    The Last of the Jedi in Review

    The author, Jude Watson, presents a book that provides easy reading and a great story for children. Unfortunately for true Star Wars fans, Jude Watson, shows there is a huge disconnect between the author and 'The Force' and does not seem to understand the essence and deeper meanings of a Star Wars Novel. It appears as though Watson has never seen or really understood the entire series of Star Wars Films and Sagas that are out on video or in the bookstore.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Below

    Hate to tell it to ya. But disney bought them and they are going to screw it up. Just sayin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Star Wars equal AWESOME!

    Cant wait for Star Wars 7-9 thats coming out 2014, 2017, and 2020.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Nmkmva

    Hfjrfjsdguilmschhfsglhfjjvhhvsgksgkmsml

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No swearing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    ZsdfffhhhhuwgghdbssdxvbvvvbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbggghhbbhqTOEee TOE

    Scaryigg;!@345($199

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Ty

    Srry i got locked out i have to do my chores so i will be back on in an hour

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I will be your friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Help!!

    I need a friend or ill shoot myself. Litterly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Booooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    NO GOOD!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2