Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #15: Force Heretic I: Remnant

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2003

    My friends just don't understand

    I've been a New Jedi order fan for a year. My 'friends' Don't understand! this book is the one of the best yet. I can't wait to read more in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2003

    very very good

    I think this book will be awsome. Anakin will NOT!!!! come back!! You people who do are very strange. I have a question: What happens after Episode III? Does Star Wars just fizzle away? Hope you can answer it. Again a very good book this will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2003

    The Ssi-Ruuk will come.

    Everyone I think Luke goes out to the unknown regions to make allies with the Ssi-Ruuk(Truce at Bakura). Also Jag Fel will return to the Chiss and give them his report on the situation in the New Republic and Soontir Fel will lead a flotilla of their ships to assist the New Republic in the elimination of the threat. Come on we already know they are currently working with the New Republic. I believe that this book will hopefully be a part of a great new series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2003

    ANAKIN IS DEAD??? What were they thinking?

    OMG! I was visiting my grandparents when I started reading rebel lines or something (I had skipped Star by Star cuz I couldn't find it anywhere) And I'm totally punched in the stomach to know Anakin is DEAD!!!!! My fav. character! Aargh! And now his bro gets kidnapped, then he returns, Jaina is in love with a stuffy-head chiss comander, and I'm all confused about the force thx to Vergere! So, who's right? The force is 'one' right? THat makes since. I still don't get how the yuuzhan vong are outside the force. Or maybe they are like on the outskirts of it. Wasn't there another species, taozin, I think, they couldn't be sensed in the force either could they?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2003

    Anakin can, and will come back!

    You guys really need to back up your opinions instead of just blurting out that he won't come back. I think he will come back in either the Force Heretic trilology, or "The Final Prophecy". Long live Anakin Solo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    Jedi Master Tuke -_-

    Having main characters die is sometimes what makes books even more enticing (spelling?) and can also make readers want more additions to a series, just to figure the ends to other characters n' wut not. Also, NJO is the most real of all the series' in StarWars... just because of this new addition that the heros cant always live

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2003

    Lukes anti hero could be Anakin could be someone from Lukes past

    After his death in Star by Star Anakins body is taken by the Vong. The Vong had the ability to clone the voxyn why couldn't they have cloned Anakin. If Anakin was cloned that could explain some of the prodlems Tahiri was going through. Jacen is not a fighter but Anakin was or is if for some reason Anakin were to have been cloned or something else occurred. Anakin could be the one who kills Lord Shimrra after Jacen reaches his heart and mind. Their are still great misteries surronding the force so why shoul their be an automatic beleif that Anakin would not come back in some form? Their is one other possibillty what if it is someone we have allready seen but not herd from for awhile. Callista has been gone for some time searching for her powers their is no reason to think she didn't end up deep in the unknown regions of the galaxy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2003

    Tahiri and Riina the split

    In the book Tahiri tells Jaina that Anakin is trying to kill her... but is it Tahiri that speaks or Riina Kwaad. Anakins and Tahiri's souls were so closely connected that when Tahiri was captured on Yavin a peice of her died when the shapers began messing with her brain. I beleive that what Tahiri is gonig through is Anakin trying to save the Tahiri he knew and loved but also is giving her a much greater gift the ability to be her own person and part of a family. That's why Leia asked Tahiri along because it is going to take both Solo women to repair the damage done to Tahiri's heart and soul. When Tahiri is whole again she will be the key to the shamed ones destiney as Jacen is to the overall destiney of the Vong and Danni Quee.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2003

    Great

    I thought this was a great book. It continued the saga well, given as it ends after The Unifying Force(4 books away).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    Reader of all NJO books...Love em all...

    Just started reading this book...real good so far. The force is one....kind of another twist on God(good side) devil(dark side). The Force being positive and negative holds balance in the universe. You have the free will of moving along the line of the Force. You can either be good or bad...the choice is yours..That's what Vergere is trying to tell you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    Anakin dead?? who cares.... CHEWIES GONE

    Of all the SW books, the NJO was the best in my opinion. And you cant argue with that cuz its MY opinion. I think that Anakin will come back to make a big turn.... but having him killed wasnt that bad. Killing off Chewie was a billion times more horrible... I mean.. common, its Chewie! I hope they bring back Chewie, even though hes been gone for a couple years in the books. Remnant comes out in Feb 2003 and then next in March 2003 according to Barnes and Noble

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2003

    Ssi-Ruuk(Truce at Bakura)!

    I agree with one of the comments above. It would be great if they brought those guys back. They would wipe the vong up in days. The Ssi-Ruuk(Truce at Bakura) were unstopable in my mind. All the vong would become the Ssi-Ruuk(Truce at Bakura) slaves. This was definatly one of the better books in the series. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2003

    idea on who luke meets

    this isnt going to be too coherent becuase i cant remember names, but i think luke is going to meet that one old general guy who tried to lead the empire back to power but died and then got cloned over after ten years. i was reading those books recently and the setting for these books is about ten years after he was reset again. hopefully someone will know what im talking about and be able to put names to all of that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2003

    Anakin could return

    The emporer returned from the dead because he was the darkside of the force. In the end of star by star anakin becomes it says "Anakin was the force the force was Anakin which could mean he is the force and could come back. Anyway it is a very cool series and i cant wait to find out what happens in the next few books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2003

    Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic I: Remnant (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order Series)

    This book will be really great, any Star Wars book is great. Now, about the "person" who Luke is going to encounter, (Anakin, or Boba Fett) I would like to remind any one who cares, that they didn't say a person. If you read the book Rouge Planet, Zonama Sekot, has a lot of relation to the Vong. Heres the other Aspect to consider, Zonama Sekot was thought of legend, because it made the fastest, faster than the Falcon (sorry Han), ships in the galaxy. They were this fast because the ships were ORGANIC. Maybe Luke, because he is a powerful jedi will get a whole fleet of these ships. (Just a thought)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    Yuuzhan Vong get their asteroids beat in "Destiny's Way"

    I can't wait until Remnant comes out!!! I have read Destiny's Way and I thought that the New Republic is finally turning the tide of war against the Vong in their favor. I didn't like when Vergere died, but sometimes the story has to get rid of old favorites. I was also happy that Jacen Solo and Admiral Ackbar came back. I am really hoping that these next books will be really exciting!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2003

    Anakin died over five novels ago - He's not comin' Back.

    You people should stop all of this wishful thinking. Anakin's Dead - If he were coming back, they would not have burned the body or allowed Tarc to leave in a beaten up Skipray Blastboat with two old and accident prone holojournalists. If you ask me, Luke is not going to meet ANOTHER clone of Grand Admiral Thrawn, he's going to meet the Chiss Captain of a Star Destroyer, Voss Parck. He was the one in charge of Thrawn's main base. Not to Mention, Thrawn's previous fleet - a wing of Imperial Class Star Destroyers and the Interdictor Cruiser 'Red Claw' are still missing. If you ask me, that's who, where, and why Luke is going to the Unknown regions. That or he is going to try and get help directly from the Chiss. Either way or even if neither are true - it's going to make for a really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2002

    Star Wars Fan

    I think that it will be one of the best books in the series but im not sure who luke meets but it could be a number of people so i guess all we can do is wait and see!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    Great Book!

    I belive this will be a great book! The couple of books before it have been great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    Remnant shall kick some serious asteroids

    Oh my freakin' gosh, people. Anakin is DEAD!!!! He died in Star by Star. Tarc left with the holojournalists who made the popular 'Battle of Borleais' holodocumentary. Tarc is just about out out of the picture. What's this about Tarc receiving Anakin's powers? Give it up, people. Anakin has become ONE WITH THE FORCE, meaning dead. He's deader than dead, actually. He's so dead that he's never coming back. Again, give it up, people. I can't wait to see what Jacen Solo does in this book. Jaina has accomplished a lot more than him because of his captivity by the Yuuzhan Vong. It's time to see him take his fight to the next level---and beyond.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2