Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #17: Force Heretic III: Reunion

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great conclusion to the Force Heretic (NJO) trilogy

    Sekot meets the Jedi and makes a decision. Tahiri begins a new life. The heresy of the Yuuzhan Vong's 'Prophet' spreads. The Ryn network comes to the rescue. Action-packed! All of the factions are joining to fight the mighty Overlord Shimmra. Great book. I highly recommend to any Star Wars/Sci-fi reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    NJO- The Final Prophecy is last

    I just love NJO. however 'Unifying Force' is not the last one. I beleive 'The Final Prophecy' is going to be. Where it is Anakin that comes back to life or if Ben Skywalker (Lukes son) is the one I cant tell. Whatever the case may be, it will great but also sad that it will be the end but as the old saying goes 'all good things must come to a end' Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2003

    Shining point in the series

    This trilogy is a bright point in the series as the authors were able to keep the action going but were also able to flesh out the characters, especially Jagged Fel, more. I thought the best part of the series was seeing the action from Jag's point of view as for the most part, he has been silent. Excellent work from the authors and I hope we see more from them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    Force Heretic III: Reunion (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order Series)

    I was highly discouraged by the earlier Force Heretic books, esp. #2. But this one really shows that the authors clearly shaped up. All of the characters are on tap, the action scenes are specific, and events happen for a reason. This is Star Wars as I like to read it. After this novel, I would gladly welcome Williams & Dix back into the fold to write future SW books. For the reviewer who was concerned about the CD, that will be included w/ NJO:The Unifying Force, the last hardcover in November 2003. For everyone else, the pic on this cover is Jacen and Danni Quee; the pic on the next book, Final Prophecy, is Tahiri. And as a further treat for the SW fans, SW.com announced that Denning is going to write a new SW trilogy set AFTER the NJO. By the way, I'm very glad Tahiri's back in action. The only people who need to be brought back into the fold at this point are Wedge, Janson, Tycho, Hobbie, Tenel Ka, and Zekk. There's no need to be worried about a letdown with this title; if you've read any of the NJO, pick it up and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    One of the best

    Loved it. If you like Tahiri this book isvery good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    the force was with this book. the best of the force heretic books

    it was one of the best star wars book in the new jedi order. i think that jacen solo is no jedi knight he needs his rank to be raised from jedi knight to jedi master with his gift of the force the jedi order will have peace once and for all. now that zonama sekot is in the fight with the yuuzhan vong the tides of war will be turning and the yuuzhan vong will be sent back to the dark pit which they came from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2003

    Everyone dies...twice

    I figured since everyone these days is writing reviews without reading the book I should too. I hope Luke dies. He is so boring he isn't worth a page of print. I'm sorry, you also don't leave your child that young and go rescue the galaxy. I hope Ben kills Luke and Mara for it. Jacen becomes a mumbling idiot, Jaina crashes into a sun, Han and Leia meet Chewie and the Yuuzhan Vong realize they came to the wrong galaxy and pack up and leave. Oh yeah Zenoma Zekot & Coruscant get married and produce another galaxy. So there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2003

    awesome i cant wait

    I think that this book will be absolutely awesome! I admit that I am a hopeless romantic but after what happened with jaina and jag at the end of the last book i mean who could wait on the subject of the cover i think that its luke saving mara jade he would u know so anyway cant wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    NEW BOOK WILL BE AWESOME!!!

    I can't wait for this one to come out! The whole series has been really exciting, and I'm sure this one won't disappoint! I'd be willing to bet that if Jaina and Jag Fel survive, they'll be married by the end of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    Force Hertic III: Reunin

    I haven't read the other two ( I am try ing to get through the other NJO's First, I 'm a little behind) but I am really excited to see how it all turnes out & all I hope for is that they don't kill every one off, so they can make a new seriese.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    The interesting conclusion to this 3 book series

    I would disagree with the above reviewer. It is not anakin saving tahiri. It looks to me more like Jacen saving a red headed female, be it Mara Jade or Tenel Ka. Of course, it may Tahiri too. The past two books have basically read as if they are just feeding into the next one. I would this one doesn't just feed into the unifying force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    Force Heretic III: Reunion (Star Wars: The New Jedi Order Series)

    Rumor as I have heard it is that the final NJO book (The Unifying Force) is supposed to be a very good end to the series. And the other books in the NJO have been very good especially the last two (Force Heretic I & II). My advice if you liked any of the other New Jedi Order books to order this one. I doubt this one will be dissapointing in the least

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2003

    awsome

    the other books have been awsome i cant wait for this one to come out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2003

    I'm looking forward to this book

    I just have to say that its Anakin saving Tahiri. I'm also looking forward to reading this book. All the things that are happening to Tahiri are really intresting and I wonder whats going to happen next with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    This book should be good

    I hope this book is good I read all teh other New Jedi Order books and this one is gonna be the end of the Force Heretics series so it should be good and the final New Jedi order book is coming out in November and I hope that they are gonna make another star wars series in the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2003

    cant wait for it to come out

    i would love to see the last njo book in the series to see if the jedi won or the yuuzhan vong did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1