Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The New Jedi Order #5: Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2000

    It was ok

    This book was ok but to much politics. I thought this was going to be about jedi and the force and lightsaber duels. but most of the book was the politics talking and talking and when there was lightsabe fights it sucked. you can skip these 2 books and you wont miss much in the new jedi order

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2015

    FIRST

    THIS BOOK IS GOOD BUT TROUBLETWIST IS THE BEST I CALL FIRST

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    This book is !@#$&%:! awesome

    I dont want to tell you everything but this book is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this book seriously is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    james luceno = the best of the best enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    excellent two-book series

    Luceno finally brings Han Solo (the Star Wars saga's best character) into the New Jedi Order series. This second book isn't as good as the first, but overall, it does a great job of moving the NJO storyline forward after Michael Stackpole's regrettable 2-book series. I particularly liked his focus on military strategy and political intrigue. Too often the SW books cater to younger readers only and this one was much better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2001

    An Awsome choice

    I thought personly that this book was a great success. I suggest this book to all NJO fans. Or just to the normal starwars Fanatic. I like the way they put solo's character.This is a grand one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2001

    Wow!

    James did a far better job than I thought he would. I loved this book. I like how he's brought back the rouge Han but yet kept the concern the married Han had.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2001

    This Book Broke The Mold

    This book was so amazing, the way the author entangled the main chracters surprised me so much. The story had me on the edge of my seat gasping for breath at every plot twist, and had me begging for more when the story ended. If you want a great read I suggest this book for any fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2000

    Great for SW die-hards

    I thought that this book stayed more in line with the star wars universe better than most of the NJO has before. I don't think they are developing the characters created by Kevin Anderson and Rebecca Moesta at all which leaves this whole NJO series lacking. Also, it could use a little more romance, especially for the twins. Also as stated by others, most of these books are much too short A good book that continues the legacy but is average on the grand scheme of things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2000

    Could have been better

    So far, I have liked NJO series. Sure it has had its pitfalls. I do like seeing some new blood in the way of authers into the SW series, but nobody can replace greats like Zahn, Allston, and Stackpole. Something big is lacking from this series. I am not sure what, but there is something missing from the novels of the past. I would like to see much longer books though. I read them way too fast for them to remain so small. Anyways, NJO is still a good series and I really do like what is going on. Maybe future authors can elaborate more on the plot, and characters especially. That is one thing that is lacking. Character development. Dont let these things stop you from picking up any and all in the NJO series, they are quite good. I would just like to see them be better. Now, back to the actual book. I think Jacen has been portrayed as quite a fool. When we all know he is much smarter than he is displaying. That was a major dissapointment to me. And the main battle between the Vong and NR I didnt like at all. I guess I prefer more description when it comes to battles. Over all, a good book, just has some pitfalls, as most books do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2000

    Excellent!

    I thought Jedi Eclipse was an excellent book despite the misleading title. The only disappointing part was the Battle at Fondor; there could've been a lot more detail. But overall, the storyline was great, as where the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2000

    Awesome till the end. End was cheap

    This book was Awesome till the end. You could just see what was happening. But I don't know what happened at the end. The series is going on for a long time. It would have been good if Jacen wouldn't have acted like a retard in the end and stopped Anakin. Keeping in mind that I shouldnt' spoil it for anybody, I won't reveal anything, but end will prove why Jacen is mad dumb and doesn't deserve to be a Jedi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2000

    A let down

    I really thought that this book's predecessor 'Hero's Trial' (also by Jim Luceno) was an entertaining, fun read but this book was really a let down. He did his Star Wars homework, and for that I'm grateful, but this book seemed so rushed and thrown together. <P> Another NJO disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2000

    Very Interesting!

    This Book is very interesting. If you like Star Wars books with lots of Starship Fighting, and Han Solo sort of stuff. This is really the book for you. The only I didn't like was the lack of story for Luke Skywalker (Who is my favorite character). But I love the story in there about Wurth Skidder who is my 2nd Fav Jedi Knight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    Keeps The Story Going

    Han needed some focus in the series, since Chewies death he had been non-existant, at least the dualogy brought him back and begins to bring him back into the fold. You begin to get the feel that Leia is going to grow with the Force within the storyline and with all of the focus on the kids in the first few books it is a change of pace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    Good, But could have been better

    I thought the book was good, but it could have been better. I would have liked to have heard more about the three Solo Kids, Jaina was basically non existant and Jacen, and Anakin didn't have a whole lot of action, but overall it kept my interst and got me excited for the next...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2000

    Jedi Eclipse, The good Book

    This is a good book. You will read it, you will enjoy it, you will repeat steps 1 & 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2000

    Luceno series to a open end.

    The conclusion to the Agents of Chaos duology(Aptly named.) Leaves you ready to pick up balance point. Right when you think you have it figured out it throws you for a loop like the Falcon losing pursuit. This was one of the most clever yarns i have ever read, a page turner that changes gears on you faster than you can turn pages, then slows down and leaves you plunging. Han Solo is a little bit less used in this than he was in the prior, however the series fifth book lives up to it's name; New Jedi Order, it is turn for the Jedi to once again make their mark against the Yuuzhan Vong. Kyp Durron is in the forefront of the action which i personally enjoyed as a Durron fan. The opening of the book has a visceral grittiness to it that lures you in with it's words inspiring visuals of immense doom and catasrophe, the middle takes you from everything to refugee camps, Hutt intrigues, internal affairs, hints at past romances, dissention in the new republic, And more insight on the internal structure and design of the Yuuzhan Vong... All tying into one awe-inspiring climax... Until balance point, May The Force Be With You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2000

    AWESOME-- YES!!!!

    so far i've read about 61 pages into the book, but it's awesome(so what if i'm repeating myself!) this book really keeps a suspenseful feel to it... GREAT! i love star wars, and this book looks like it'll live up to STAR WARS standards. after a couple of pages, i knew this was going to be a REALLY, REALLY good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2000

    It kept me in suspense.

    I loved it. My mom had to literally drag me away from it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3