Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The New Rebellion

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Read

This book was excellent. I'd compare it to the Thrawn Trilogy. It was a good read and finished it in less than a week.

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Complete garbage

Poorly written and it had some of the sw facts wrong.

posted by Anonymous on July 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Complete garbage

    Poorly written and it had some of the sw facts wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2002

    Excellent Read

    This book was excellent. I'd compare it to the Thrawn Trilogy. It was a good read and finished it in less than a week.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    WOW!!!!!!

    I thought this book was way cool. The suspence and adventure made even the kids I was telling about this book to seemed excited. I hope she writes another one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2001

    Very Cool Book

    this book rocked it was a mix between horror and sci-fi. it was a cool book. i loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    YAHOOOOOO!

    Awesome book! Its my favorite book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2000

    Bad utter TRASH

    This thing sucked majorly. It only had few plot points to it and you can more or less debate the ending from the half way point. It was BAD. Don't ever get this if you liked the other novels in the Star Wars galaxy I beg of you.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Solid

    First, the story is well written. fits nicely into the expanded universe. all of the main characters make their mark in this story. Artoo and Threepio provide the story with their usual banter back and forth, all the while, they actually accomplish something that people think droids can't/shouldn't do. if you're a fan of the classic jedi vs sith, i wouldn't say this book is so. But, what i can say is how Busch (author) puts a whole-hearted attempt to put a spin on the struggles luke, leia, and the bunch go through. i think it brings out the depth that make star wars so captivating.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    now witness the full power of this battle station

    even without my troops the empire still lives on and the rebels end up having us to sign a peace treety with them but man this author has made a storyline worth more than tree fiddy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    one of the greatest triumphs of star wars literature

    Star Wars the New Rebellion tells the tale of (like most post ROTJ Star wars novels) Han, Luke, and Leia. trying to establish a healthy New Republic, the force sensitives are shocked as thousands die. a new evil possibly greater than the Emperor in the dark side with Brakiss as his 'apprentice' is ready to cause havoc and mayhem.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    Good but not great

    This was not the best Star Wars book I have read, but I certainly enjoyed the book. It was well written adn I enjoyed the plot involving Luke and his students.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    AMAZING!!!

    I am a biiiigggg fan of Star Wars and I loved The New Rebellion! It's very mysterious, cool, scary, and all around good! Once again the new Republic is being attacked, but this time the threat may be bigger than the Empire. Star Wars lovers prepare to be amazed by The New Rebellion!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    Han, Chewie, Leia , and Luke

    I loved this book!! It really brought out the same type of plot from the movies. Although it wasent as good as some of the other Star Wars books I would recomend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2000

    1st and best

    This was the first and best star wars novel i have read. I had to buy the book three times because i kept on losing it, that added alot to the suspence! I highly recomend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2