BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Old Republic #1: Fatal Alliance

Average Rating 4
( 202 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

amazing book amazing charecters amazing action/plot

amazing book it rocks from begining to the very end i hate how people are bashing on this book it upsets that the other reviewers do not understand the old republic canon or the new charecters or the new vilians and heroes and jedi and sith

posted by SMeyerDestroysBooks4ever on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

A Must Not Read!

I have been a Star Wars fan for 20 years. Timothy Zahn sucked me in and got me reading. For years the only books I would read were SW books. This book I am sad to say reminds me of much of the bad years of the Bantam era - think Darksaber, Planet of Twilight, and Crys...
I have been a Star Wars fan for 20 years. Timothy Zahn sucked me in and got me reading. For years the only books I would read were SW books. This book I am sad to say reminds me of much of the bad years of the Bantam era - think Darksaber, Planet of Twilight, and Crystal Star bad. There is no character development and no original thought. The one thing it has is some pretty good fight scenes. This book reads like an RPG - lame dialogue, weak characters, and awkward scene transitions. If you are not a die-hard like me, do not read this book. There are many many others in the SW Universe that will capture your attention, your heart, and your budding obsession.

posted by Kyp_Constance on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing book amazing charecters amazing action/plot

    amazing book it rocks from begining to the very end i hate how people are bashing on this book it upsets that the other reviewers do not understand the old republic canon or the new charecters or the new vilians and heroes and jedi and sith

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Star Wars

    This book is pretty slow at the beginning. But thats only because it will make the characters familiar to you so that you can understand the things that they do when pressured or in trouble...things like that...this isnt the best star wars book, but it is pretty darn good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awsome dude

    It is really cool!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Cool

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    TAP ME FOR A RATING

    This title is rated teen!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Thanks Sean

    Sean Williams is angel and a blessing in one How can he write on awesome games that cant get any and BOOM make it a million times better likeSWTOR and force unleashed Cant wait to read forced unleashed 2 Once again, thanks Sean

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wonderfulness

    I am not an Old Republic fan, but this is a great read. It is a wonderful SW book. Great insite on how the sith work and think. Perfect

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Dffggtftyykknbvbhhjhvhyggrfdfggghbbbhhgghghhhhhggfj

    Wwwwwwwwewwwwwwwwwwwqwqwqwwwwwwwwwewweedsaerdeerreerjnghhhjjmknnnnnnbbbjh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Such a good book

    Its sch a good book because yesterday i went to bed at midnight. Bast book every!!!!!!!!!!#!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Rtow

    Do the bounty hunter and the jedi knight. Awesome combo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Epic

    Oly
    Only da best fo dis book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Seems good:)

    Havn't read it but it seems awesome:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    A

    Aaaaaa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good book

    The storyline was great and the action scenes were phenomenal! I enjoyed every page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Worth the read

    Def worth the read and great for a full history lesson if you are new to the mmo stowr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Tonhight tonhight

    Potropica is so ausme (:-) ***†*******&|
    | ^^^^^? CCTGGCC :''::'' C XQewewp.jjgcrcgrcggvvhjbhv

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Darth mambus vs cordin thilgo

    Im righting a book which is supposed to be added to the timeline. And i got permission from lucasfilm. They said i could get it published from scholastic. Its called star wars search and destroy. I wiill get it publised 2016.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    DONT PHUCK WITH GIRLS

    PENIS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    this looks like a `good book

    this looks like a `good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Must read

    Crazy awesome1!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5