Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Old Republic #2: Deceived

Average Rating 4.5
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by InsaneCrazedJuggalo on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

gggggrrrrrreeeeaaaaattt!!!!! book ya'LL

I havent read a good book for 38 year's all. but this is the best!

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very exciting and enjoyable

    Sith Warrior Darth Malgus is frustrated with the political machinations of Darth Angral and Darth Baras. Whereas he believes in getting to the point as he did when he crashed the Jedi Temple on Coruscant with an explosion heard around the galaxy; his so-called allies prefer working behind the scenes maneuvers. Malgus has other issues with his peers due to his relationship with his Twi'lek slave Eleena. The Sith only accept purity of the blood, which means only with Sith.

    Jedi Aryn Leneer heads to Coruscant on a mission of vengeance against those in the Republic who destroyed the Temple and killed her Master. Also heading to the capital city is former Havok Squad Trooper turned Smuggler Zeerid Korr to provide his beloved daughter a safer life. As Aryn targets Malgus, Korr eludes the Hutt Cartel, but soon they will meet up in an encounter to rival the destruction of the Temple.

    As the three prime principals collide in an explosive way, fans of the extended saga will realize how different Deceived is from Sean Williams' Fatal Alliance; the previous Old Republic thriller is vast in distance and numerous planets while this entry is limited to three orbs. The same goes for characterizations as the focus in Deceived is on the lead trio as opposed to a De Mille cast. Thus fans who relish action over characterizations and culture will prefer Fatal Alliance; while those who prefer key cast and culture to supersede the action will choose Deceived. Still both are fun to read as Paul S. Kemp concentrates on events that will not make the history books in the Skywalker future, but the audience will enjoy the clash when his fully developed threesome converge.

    Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great book

    good action and for those who have watched the previews for the old republic video game this book has the scene where the sith invade the jedi temple and continues the story from then on

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Darth Chratis & Darth Malgus & Darth Sidious & Darth Maul all rock!!!!!!

    amazing from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I LUV SITHS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SITH RULE ALL AND ARE FREACKING AWESOME!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Good but short

    Great read. Engaging characters. Too short.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Must read for SWTOR players!

    Great Star Wars book. Action packed and doesn't get bogged down in a lot of myth and prophecy. A little dissapointingly short, but sets up the mind of Malgus very well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great book

    This was good book. It actually kept me hooked. Cool characters and story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    The first book was very slow, but this is much better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Awesome

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great book! Great stories of intriguing characters

    Great book! Great stories of intriguing characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A wonderful edition to The Old Republic series

    Star Wars The Old Republic: Deceived is one of the few Star Wars novels that jumps right into the action and that captures the readers attention straight from page one. I was immediately mesmerized by the feel of the book. It's full of great new characters, most of which are recognizable from the Old Republic E3 game trailers. There are excellent battles and action sequences but there's also some great quieter moments that give the story a really great feel. I would highly recommend this book to any Star Wars fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Love darth malgus

    The trailer is amasing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    AWSOME SO COOL

    THE BEST BOOK IN STAR WARS EVER!BETTER THAN 1ST BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I thought it set the seen of tha

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I thought it set the seen of that time really well and the novel provides a great lead up to Star Wars: The Old Republic game. The characters are well constructed, the story is interesting, and the overall journey is thrilling. A breath of fresh air in an era mostly unknown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Abraham

    Overall good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Epic book

    Thus book is epic but i hate how it it jumps from person to person. If you read the book i will know what im talking about.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    How does darth malgus die?

    I really want to know

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Wwww

    I like Darth Maulgus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    If you play swtor and liked this book look here

    If you have an account when you log on and get to the part when you pick which character you want look in the lower left corner go to cinematics and you can see a small movie called decieved

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11