Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Old Republic #2: Deceived

Average Rating 4.5
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by InsaneCrazedJuggalo on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

gggggrrrrrreeeeaaaaattt!!!!! book ya'LL

I havent read a good book for 38 year's all. but this is the best!

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Good but short

    Great read. Engaging characters. Too short.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Must read for SWTOR players!

    Great Star Wars book. Action packed and doesn't get bogged down in a lot of myth and prophecy. A little dissapointingly short, but sets up the mind of Malgus very well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Great book

    This was good book. It actually kept me hooked. Cool characters and story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I thought it set the seen of tha

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I thought it set the seen of that time really well and the novel provides a great lead up to Star Wars: The Old Republic game. The characters are well constructed, the story is interesting, and the overall journey is thrilling. A breath of fresh air in an era mostly unknown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Epic book

    Thus book is epic but i hate how it it jumps from person to person. If you read the book i will know what im talking about.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great

    Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Very Good

    Overall, it was one of the better Star Wars books I have read, and I have read dozens. Any Star Wars fan would enjoy this book. It puts the attachment between Master and apprentice in a new light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Good book but too short

    Interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    AMAZING!

    I personally love to see the workings of a Sith mind. Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter and Dark Lord: Rise of Darth Vader were certainly among the most interesting, though perhaps not best, Star Wars books I've ever read. If you're a Sith fan too, this may be a Sith novel on par with the Darth Bane trilogy. The other characters aren't too well developed, but by the end of the first chapter you'll be eagerly awaiting the next scene with Malgus. Before you read the book, you may want to watch the Deceived trailer. The entire book is essentially an extension of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Awsome book

    I love these books on the old republic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    great book

    sw decieved focuses on the story of the 3. main characters of the star wars the old republic trailer. The book is short but features an engaging story and a look into the old sith society and the struggles for the republic after the war. I would recomend this book to classic stsr wars fans and fans of the kortor series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Good read

    This is the first star wars book I've read in years but I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3