Customer Reviews for

Star Wars The Truce at Bakura

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A must read, for Star Wars fans

    A must read, for Star Wars fans

    This is how Star Wars moves forward after Return of the Jedi.
    This reveals much. For starter it shows that Palpatline's lightning hurt Luke more than was apparent in The Battle of Endor. Next this shows how the Alliance still has a war to fight, the destruction of the Sith didn't end the empire. It goes on to show how some imperial citizens believe they need the empire, that the Jedi were evil.

    Anakin visits Leah as a ghost. Leah starts to come to terms with Vader/Anakin being her father. Luke, Leah and Han stop an invasion and liberate a whole planet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    great book

    I believe this book is a great sequel to return of the jedi. It really makes you believe you are in the book watching the whole thing. I GIVE THIS BOOK 5 STARS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic way to continue a legacy!

    All characters are true to themselves. The writing is easy to understand and flows seamlessly from one scene to the next. Absolutely wonderful read for any Star Wars junky like myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2007

    one of the most important eu novels to read to date of the expended universe

    must read awesome book great battle sequences awesome dialogue love this book it is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2003

    Wonderful!

    Kathy Tyers did an excellent job expanding the Star Wars universe. This book is hard to put down. The concept of 'entechment' used by the reptillian Ssi-Ruuk is downright erie. I love the way she writes Luke and Han, but why is Leia so grouchy? She seemed really touchy, but then, I suppose I would be too. The sense of foreboding in this book is very well done. I would recommened any Star Wars fan to read this book. If you want to start reading into the EU, this is the place to start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2002

    Leia!Luke!Han!Are you helping the Empire!?

    The main character of this story changes from the beginning to the end by starting off against the empire and never even thinking about helping them but, soon changes his mind after he defeats the emperor and discovers that the planet of Bakura, currently controlled by the empire, is under attack by an almost unstopable army. The setting of this book is mostly in space, just outside of Bakura's atmosphere but, also takes place on Bakura, in spaceships, and at other planets, such as Corescant. The theme of the story is probably fantasy because of all the supernatural happenings, objects, and powers. The author is Timothy Zahn.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    One of the best SW books (Even though all of them are great!)

    This book was terrific! It had comedy, adventure, romance you name it. At first though I got a bit confused with the entechment but after it was well explained. If anyone has doubts about buying this book I recomend them to get. You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2000

    The Most Detailed of the Series I Have Read

    This is one of the most intertwined books I have read. This author displays her capability of putting together many sides of a story and making them all link together to form a truly enthralling book. Truly one of the Greatest of the Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    And the Award Goes to... The Truce at Bakura

    The story takes off one day after the fight and the destruction of the second deathstar. The rebels recieve a transmission from a group called BAKURANS to the empire in need of asistance. Ben tells Luke to go to Bakura to help them out... And from that point on the book is a stay in the edge of your seat page-turner that will keep you guessing and guessing.I would recommend this book to any of my friends. A must for Star Wars fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2000

    ONE OF THE GREATEST STAR WARS BOOK EVER

    one if the best books i ever read and the story was just amazing and it followed along with the star wars trilogy a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1