Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Thrawn Trilogy #3: The Last Command

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(96)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A thrilling conclusion to a terrific trilogy.

The story wraps up the Thrawn story arc perfectly. Every question is answered in thrilling fashion. Timothy Zahn is a terrific author and should write many more books in the Star Wars series.

posted by ColoradoBR on July 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I's ok

Interesting

posted by 10315607 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A thrilling conclusion to a terrific trilogy.

    The story wraps up the Thrawn story arc perfectly. Every question is answered in thrilling fashion. Timothy Zahn is a terrific author and should write many more books in the Star Wars series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Were annoucments are

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    Great read

    I have read this book before,I really like this first book of the trilogy. In my opinion it is one of the best trilogies to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Very good

    A nice end to this trilogy

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awsom

    I think it is very good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great ending

    Stunning conclusion to a fantastic series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Only negative: its over

    I loved this series. I highly recommend it. Please mkea movie of it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    Last Command

    Thrawn trilogy makes for some good reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the books just keeping getting better and better

    a great way to end a trilogy of books timothy zahn is the best star wars author to ever release a novel zahn is just simply the best get books 1 and 2 by zahn youll fall in love with the zahn trilogy beileve me i did so can you the books are the best of the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2007

    the best of the best it is worthy of the name star wars

    this is really a great novel i heard timothy zahn might write a book about how jorus c'baoth was cloned and yes this book had battle scenes that reminded me of the death star 2 battle sequences and yes wedge and corran horn are my favorite charecters and luke leia and han and chewie and c3p0 and r2d2 but man i can not wait to read specter of the past and vision of the future by timothy zahn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    Best of the 3

    Heir was awesome/ Dark was weak (in my opinion)/ But this DAD here was the hammer on the nail. Great conclusion, great finish, great story. Probably one of the great Star Wars Novel fights/ battles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    An amazing conclusion to an outstanding trilogy

    This book was amazing. I thought the first two in the trilogy were great, but this one was definitely the best. I intended to just read a couple of chapters at a time, but I could barely put the book down! Between the New Republic's trouble with Thrawn and C'Baoth's plans to get Luke, Mara, and Leia under his control, it was thrilling all the way through. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2002

    Must Read

    This book is my personal favorite in the Thrawn Chronicals. Tons of lghtsaber fights and new characters. Wether you enjoy lightsaber duels , ground battles, or rouge Squadron battles you will love this book. This is one of my personal favorite Star Wars books that kept me off of the edge of my seet.Th awesome new characters like Mara Jade(not rely new but first real introduction)provide you with plenty of suspension. Mara or The Emperor's hand along with luke Skywalker try to battle the new empore Caboth(a cloned Jedi Master)whitch is what makes this book realy great. And if you don't enjoy lightsaber battles then grand Admiral Thrawn will provide plenty military and political angles of this book to provide you with what you like. Even if you haven't read the other two books in this series you still must read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    This book is great!!!!!!

    This book is the best of the Thrawn series. It was an exciting book to read. You don't want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    THE GREATIST BOOK EVER

    It is a cool book to read as wel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2015

    Book 3 of the Thrawn Trilogy The New Republic struggling to keep

    Book 3 of the Thrawn Trilogy
    The New Republic struggling to keep Thrawn from destroying what has been so valiantly and hardly fought, but internal struggles are arising by lack of confidence in some of their leaders along with interests from the political players.
    A hidden clone facility has been discovered, one that is able to supply soldiers at a faster pace. The Dark Jedi C'baoth has been able to produce a Luke clone, Luuke, that he is able to control but is still trying to get a hold of Luke, Leia and her newborn twins.
    Will Mara fulfills Palpatine's Last Command and kill Luke Skywalker? an order that she has dreamt for more than 5 years
    The exciting conclusion to reenergize the saga.  It was a book that appeared to be longer but it was quicker to read than the previous two. When it was initially released, I had to re-read the previous two chapters since there was a year in between releases. My expectations were met and was not disappointed while reading it, fast pace action and some twists along the way. Storytelling at its best, considered for years as Episodes 7 , 8 and 9 and even before the new Episode 7 hits theaters in 2015 fans we clamoring for Thrawn to make to the screen (we still do and hope it happens). For me the Thrawn Trilogy is the book series that made me rediscover Star Wars and await for more stories to be told 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2015

    Great Book

    Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    To below

    I think she does in the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    Question for anyone who read

    Does leia have her kids in the book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Wish the trioligy wasnt a three-book-Awsomeness...

    But a five book radicaless! Awsome is in this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5