Customer Reviews for

Star Wars Thrawn Trilogy #3: The Last Command

Average Rating 4.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(89)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A thrilling conclusion to a terrific trilogy.

The story wraps up the Thrawn story arc perfectly. Every question is answered in thrilling fashion. Timothy Zahn is a terrific author and should write many more books in the Star Wars series.

posted by ColoradoBR on July 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I's ok

Interesting

posted by 10315607 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2004

    THE BEST OF THE TRILOGY!!!!!!!!!

    ABSOLUTELY read this book!! If you are looking for actionpacked battles, mysteries and jedi battles read this book!!Timothy Zahn has created a work of art!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2002

    Thrilling!

    I loved this book! It is jammed with all sorts of action and surprises.Timothy Zahn is a great author, especially in Star Wars books. The Last Command rocked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2001

    Awesome Book

    This book was awesome, like the trilogy. It gave you some something the movies didn't, but still didn't go away from the movies. Got to love Zahn books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2001

    *********MORE STARS FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    I put in those extra stars to show how owsome this book is. I think that Zahn is tha bomb of an author. He really makes starwars come alive!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2001

    Just a Five-Star Book???!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is outstanding! Timothy Zahn has done it agin! I couldn't put this book down!This book deserves about a billion stars just for the plot of the story! Then you have the suspence, humor, ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2001

    Outstanding

    I am a big star wars fan and have read many novels, but I have never read anything more exciting and breathtaking than the Thrawn trilogy,this book in particular. Mr. Zahn has captured star wars at it's best. If your a star wars fan you'll love this trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    the coolest book

    ok this book is the best in the whole trilogy that its in. the other two are really good but this one i could just not put down. trust me this is one of the best star wars books you could read. but its a good idea to read the other two first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2001

    It's great!

    This is one of the best books I have ever read! Zahn truly brings out our favorite characters and inrtroduces the greatest military mind in all of Star Wars, Grand Admiral Thrawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2001

    Definitely A New York Times Bestseller!

    The Last Command is a great example of Timothy Zahn's capability and creativity.He captures the Star Wars cycle,drama,and adventure in his Thrawn and Hand Of Thrawn series.The Last Command is one of the best Star Wars books out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2000

    Awesome book!

    Wow! This book was exciting, suspenseful, good character development, tied up all the loose ends, in short, it was everything a good book should be. It takes you back to the Star Wars universe for another look at all your favorite characters, as does the rest of the trilogy. I think Zahn manages to portray the characters well. I loved this whole trilogy, but I found The Last Command to be the most exciting and suspensful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2000

    what an awesome book!

    I read this book without reading the two books that come before it in the trilogy and I still enjoyed it. A great book for any true Star Wars f

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    And they lived happily ever after?

    This book was great!! I have read it and heard it on tape (The Last Command by Timithy Zahn, narrated by Larry McKeever). I am a great Star Wars fan and though in my experience, a lot of Star Wars books about what happened after Return of the Jedi have been nothing less that irritating, this book was not only exciting, but keeps all the other charators that you adore just like they used to be!! Not to mention the new charactors are great. Hint: Do not read this one until you have read Heir to the Empire and Dark Force Rising or you will have no idea what is going on! I did wonder though, if after this they would live 'Happily ever after'? That is why I was thrilled when Timothy Zahn wrote two new books Spector of the Past and Visions of the Future! I also highly reckomend those two. Mara Jade and Talon Kardde and another suspious charector are in them. Please read all five, and enjoy them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2000

    The Last Command leaves a lasting impression.

    Only one word accurately describes this book: Wow! This is Episode IX of the movies right here. The story is a thrilling finish to what was started in Heir to the Empire and continued in Dark Force Rising. Grand Admiral Thrawn has got to be one of the best characters in the Star Wars universe. The perfect villian, you know, the kind you love to hate. This novel deserved all five stars and you will find it to be non-stop, edge-of-your-seat reading. Get it, read it, enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2000

    last command

    Once again, Thrawn is at work in his military genius. Timothy Zahn has created one of the greatest military minds i have ever read. And the dark jedi Joruus C'baoth is one fearsome sith.The only thing that is inconsistent is the ysalimiri. How could all of a sudden something stop the force? anyways, despite that question, I still give it full 5 because i'm a starwars fanatic to the end and the entire plot is suspenseful and kept me on my feet, wondering what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2000

    Better than the first lot

    This series is much better than the films, the guy who wrote this was even moreof a genius than Thrawn. This is the best o the three, but better if you read the other 2 books. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, the story was so realistc. theres NO WAY I'm going to spoil any of the surprises for u!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2000

    Timothy Zhan has done it again

    The Last Comand is the third book in a trilogy, filled with twisting plots and action, as well as the sense of the star wars movies,It takes place 5 years after the second death star was destroyed, the last Grand Admiral ,Thrawn has found the clone of a dark jedi master, as well as cloning cylinders with wich to arm his new fleet of dreadnaughts. Mara Jade decides that she won't kill Luke,(wich is a good thing since later they get married).It ends with the final battle beetween a dark Luke (cloned from his hand he lost at bespin city) and real Luke, with a thermal detonater about to go off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2000

    Best Book Ever

    This is the best book. It kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I was afraid that Mara was going to kill Luke and also that Leia had been hurt when she got hit. Jorus C'Boath was a crazy lunatic who wanted to be ruler of the galaxy. If you like fun and action buy this book today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5