Customer Reviews for

Star Wars X-Wing #1: Rogue Squadron

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Its great Its great

    And funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    A must read for anyone wanting deep Characters and Great Storyline

    Great intro to the X-Wing Series! Great detail in the space fights w/o bogging you down with too much detail. Had difficulty putting this one down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2008

    sweeeeeeeeeet star wars flight book

    Awesome star wars book. Has all the excitement of a movie and you take it anywhere. I was glued to the pages and never put it down. I think that the best character was corran horn and yes he is cooler than luke and wedge and he has a determined attitude. I like him cuz you know him better than the main character of every first person book you've ever read. If you like the space battles in the movies, you'll find these just as exiting only with more detail and from the front line soldiers point of view. Adios empire!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    another winner from stackpole

    i loved this book thuis has got to be one of the greatest star waes novels iv ever read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2006

    Is there a 6 star rating?

    I must say I didn't think they could make a book on a character that has little to no backstory let alone a whole series on him. This book is right up there on my top 10 favorite star wars books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    New Rouge Squad

    Wedge the famous X-Wing piolet who helped the Rebellion greatly, oraganizes a new Rouge Squadron for use against the remnants of The Empire. Along the way there is the expected action/adeventure. There is also friendship and romance, and once you finsish you will want to move onto the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2001

    This book rules

    This is deffinitly the best book about star wars, it got alot of space battles and stuff that makes it good, this is the best book i ever read, and the characters are cool to.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2000

    Once a great book, always agreat book.

    When I started reading this book when I was nine year old I didn't understand it. The sentances were put togather in a difficult way(thats what it seemed like back then). Now I am eleven years old and have read the book without any complications. It has 384 page in it(388 if you count the Epologue at the end). If you are a Star Wars Rougue Squadron fan like I am than I highly recommend this book too you. Reviewed by Robb Torseth

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Very good book!

    Couldn't put it down. As soon as i finished this one i dove into the next rogue squadron book. Had good action and did an awesome job describing the battles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    X wing

    This book is so good i really liked it that i went ahead and got the whole series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2004

    Excellent Book

    Who thought you could devote an entire series to a character who appears a handful of times in the movie? I didn't - but I love it that they have. A wonderful blend of comedy, romance, and plenty of action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2004

    amazing

    Rouge spaudron is back. who can forget this good of a book. and just imagine it's the first of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2001

    THE best SW novel

    No other Star Wars single novel or series touches these written by Michael Stackpole. Timothy Zahn's novels are good...but not as great as these. Books 1 thru 4 will keep your imagination and heart to the end. Alot of other things should be like that...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2001

    Love the game and this book

    Honestly, I did not think I would enjoy this book. I only picked it up because I had really liked Stackpole's other SW books. I regret waiting so long. I, Jedi makes more sense when these Rogue books are read before it. Great blend of ground and space combat. I like the hint of romance between Corran and Mirax. Reading these books makes me want to play the game again. Great fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2001

    GREAT BOOK

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT!!! EVEN MORE SO IF YOU'RE LIKE ME AND ENJOY READING ABOUT BATTLES. I THINK IT IS A GREAT BOOK TO READ IF YOU HAVE LOTS OF SPARE TIME.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    This is an awesome book

    This is a must read for fans of the Star Wars Expanded Universe. It introduces Corran Horn(my favorite SW EU character)and shows what the days before the New Republic were like. What else can I really say. I keeps you interested and has a great bit of humor with good characters. Michael A. Stackpole rules!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2000

    Cliff Hanger

    It kept me on the edge of my seat. It showed the other side of a fighter squadron. It made want to go out and be the next book. I will probably buy the whole seris.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2000

    Totally Cool!

    This Book was the Inspiration which unlocked the key and opened the door to the Star Wars Universe for me. it was really awsome, possibly even better that Harry Potter. I'm just Half way done, and im already dreading the day i Finish the Last Book!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2000

    A Total Triumph!

    I read all the other five or six X-Wing Books (Including I,Jedi, which ties into it), and I think Stackpole hits right next to Timothy Zahn, if not passing him. Truly a triumph to the Star Wars universe. He puts so much into the battles, describing them so that you feel like you are there! He also dosen't dump everything about a person on you at once, generating a lot of suspense. (Corran and the little details about Booster and Zekka...). The best part is how the books flow together, never leaving exceptionally large gaps in the storyline. Equal credits to Aaron Allston, author of five of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2000

    this book kick ass

    any person will like this book. It has sitting on the edge of your set excitment.and adrmadic ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3