Customer Reviews for

Stardust Miracle

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I didn¿t really know what to expect with this book and was pleas

I didn’t really know what to expect with this book and was pleasantly surprised by it. Edie Ramer writes stories that seem to go against mainstream plot lines which make her books fun to read. In this story we follow Becky who seems to have one thing after another knock...
I didn’t really know what to expect with this book and was pleasantly surprised by it. Edie Ramer writes stories that seem to go against mainstream plot lines which make her books fun to read. In this story we follow Becky who seems to have one thing after another knock her down. She is married to the town’s golden boy of a pastor and is the perfect wife. Unfortunately it isn’t a life that she planned for herself. She has been living up to everyone’s expectations except her own. Something big changes everything in her life. Instead of hiding and allowing life to swallow her up, she took advantage of her new found freedom and did the unexpected. I don’t want to give away too many spoilers but will say I enjoyed watching Becky’s journey to finding her true self.

Edie’s writing is so easy to read and I love her characters. They have flaws and deal with real life situations (like family drama) which makes you want to root for them. I loved watching the two sisters support each other when life handed them such bad circumstances. While I enjoyed the end, I wish the story was longer so we could have followed Becky a little further in her journey. I also felt like there is more to Elsa, Carl, and the sparkles that Becky saw than what we read about in this story. I just felt like Elsa and Carl were holding something back. I hope this means there is more to come from the people in Miracle.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. While it did make me cry in some scenes, it is a light hearted read and I found myself laughing at the things Becky thought (and said sometimes). I highly recommend this book!

posted by AMR0406 on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sad

Foul language ruined it.

posted by 18724624 on July 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Sad

    Foul language ruined it.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I didn¿t really know what to expect with this book and was pleas

    I didn’t really know what to expect with this book and was pleasantly surprised by it. Edie Ramer writes stories that seem to go against mainstream plot lines which make her books fun to read. In this story we follow Becky who seems to have one thing after another knock her down. She is married to the town’s golden boy of a pastor and is the perfect wife. Unfortunately it isn’t a life that she planned for herself. She has been living up to everyone’s expectations except her own. Something big changes everything in her life. Instead of hiding and allowing life to swallow her up, she took advantage of her new found freedom and did the unexpected. I don’t want to give away too many spoilers but will say I enjoyed watching Becky’s journey to finding her true self.

    Edie’s writing is so easy to read and I love her characters. They have flaws and deal with real life situations (like family drama) which makes you want to root for them. I loved watching the two sisters support each other when life handed them such bad circumstances. While I enjoyed the end, I wish the story was longer so we could have followed Becky a little further in her journey. I also felt like there is more to Elsa, Carl, and the sparkles that Becky saw than what we read about in this story. I just felt like Elsa and Carl were holding something back. I hope this means there is more to come from the people in Miracle.

    Overall, I really enjoyed this book. While it did make me cry in some scenes, it is a light hearted read and I found myself laughing at the things Becky thought (and said sometimes). I highly recommend this book!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    This is not the type of story I usually read but I found myself

    This is not the type of story I usually read but I found myself totally pulled along by Edie Ramer's excellent, compelling writing. Full of emotion, plenty of plot twists and turns, it explores the meaning of family and love and being an adult woman for the first time after thirty. Wonderfully done!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Great story idea but poorly written. Short and choppy sentences

    Great story idea but poorly written. Short and choppy sentences throughout. Too many story lines that never got resolved or explained, such as the dad and Elsa, introducing random characters with little backstory, (Rosa and Joy) and I'm still looking for the miracle. The miracle might just be that it got published.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Terrible

    Couldnt even finish this. The characters were shallow and petty. I felt as if I were reading a Jerry Springer script. Should have had a warning that it was graphic and had a lot of swearing. This will not stay in my library.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Where's the rest?

    While what was written was good, I was shocked when all of a sudden the book was over and very little felt resolved. It was really disappointing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Stardust Miracle by Edie Ramer Miracle Interrupted Series Book

    Stardust Miracle by Edie Ramer
    Miracle Interrupted Series Book Two
    Becky Deidrich was everything she was supposed to be. Or at least everything she was told to be. The perfect daughter, the perfect wife, just perfect. Two incidents change her whole life. First, the Sunday that a mysterious message says a miracle is coming and she sees sparkles. Second, when she comes home early from a meeting and decides to surprise her husband. What a surprise they both had!

    Becky is ready to start her life over and start living for herself rather than anyone else. And she is determined to find her miracle. Sometimes you have to go through the dark places before the light breaks through.

    This book had me laughing, crying and wanting a puppy to cuddle. Looking forward to reading more in this series. Becky’s sister, Sarah, has her own story in a the novella, The Halloween Prince in the boxed set Entranced.
    **Sexual content and Language

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    skip it!

    A disappointment--not fun to read and way to willing to shock with sex details and language.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A SPARKLING SUMMER READ!

    Edie Ramer works miracles in her newest novel, STARDUST MIRACLE! Set in the little town of Miracle, Wisconsin, we’re introduced to Becky, who’s expecting a miracle. It happens, but not quite in the way Becky imagines. Add a quirky cast of characters, including one cheating-minister-husband, prickly father, pregnant sister, more than a few suitors, and Becky has her hands full! Ms. Ramer’s foray into the world of Women’s Fiction serves up a sparkling summer read that’s sure to satisfy. I look forward to the next book in this charming MIRACLE series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Leaders den

    Silverclaw stays here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    Gret Great book!

    This was a very good read it really had the feel about small towns and goes on in them, the truth about some ministers and what goes on in them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    This book would have gotten more then 3 star if it had a ending.

    This book would have gotten more then 3 star if it had a ending.  She left people hanging.  I will probably not read anymore of her books.  I

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    I wasn't expecting much from this book. I thought it would be &q

    I wasn't expecting much from this book. I thought it would be "churchish" but it wasn't. In fact it was one of the best books I've read in a long time! What a great story, with a lot of unexpected sub plots going on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Oooo

    I loved this book! It had gritty sad parts and funny lol parts. I will be getting other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyed it. Very sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    I really do not know what to rate this 200 page book

    I really do not know what to rate this book. So, I am list the things I did not like and those I did, then throw in a few emotions.

    Dislikes:

    Detailed sex, includes a very, very horny heroine, her preacher husband who likes oral sex, just not with his wife

    The profanity

    Too many crisises

    Too much saddness

    Too many unfinished threads

    Unexplained threads, needed back stories on many characters which was not there. This caused
    confusion

    Choppy, short sentences.

    What was the miracle?

    Why throw in some paranormal, but not expand on it

    So many unlikable characters, they out numbered the good

    The heroine starts dating the same week and wants /has sex right off the bat

    Lots of sex talk, even on day a catastrophe occurs

    Sudden ending. This bothered me the most. I was left wondering why read this book, if nothing is really resolved.


    What I liked:

    The humor

    How the heroine became her own person

    The bravery of the sister and nephew

    The emotions, this book actually made me cry several times

    Having pets that acted like pets

    Small towns are just like this and so are some people, I live in one

    The magic of first love

    People helping each other and good friendships

    The main plot even unfinished, was unique

    This is not a romance, but there is some romance, the same goes for religion and the paranormal, there is some violence, but no murder, it is work of fiction about two sisters. I stll am unsure what to rate it, so I am going with middle of the road, coward's way out. This book would have been so much better with more background, half the time, I was unsure what the author was writting about. The sentence structure made the book feel as if the author just wanted to be done with the book. There needed to be less sorrow and more humor, There were many unfinished threads, I can not think of a single finished one, not even the main one. Yet, even with all that, I still liked this book. This is book two of a series. Ido not think I will purchase the others as each is about different people, but the same town. For adults. Chick lit, I can not see a man enjoying this emotional roller coaster. I cried several times and I pretty jaded.

    AD



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Cozy Mystery

    A light and enjoyable read. I prefer cozies without sex but other wise the story was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Very good read

    I enjoyed this book of heartaches, love, & laughter.God has a plan for all of us & in His time we will find His way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    loved it

    What a great read, I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2