Customer Reviews for

Stargazer (Evernight Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 666 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Good Book

    This book was good though it could of been better. It felt like Bianca was just dragging on, never really happy. I know she was depressed because of Lucas but she could of made an effort to try to be a little happy for more than 1 minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A new twist with vamps and some "paranormal"

    An interesting read on supernaturals. LIke the spin the author puts on the main character. Love the idea of a story with the spirt world or ghosts if you will. This is another teen book, but overall, I enjoyed the plot of the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    UHmmm

    I was so excited to get the book, I loved the first it intrigue me, I guess I expected more, it felt dull like the characters just drag on, but I will keep reading the series because I am intrigued and I have a feeling it will pick up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    Great read!

    This book was very suspencful, and left me guessing until the end. The plot made for a head spinning thrill, leaving me to not want to put the book down. If you are into the supernatural, this book is for you, no matter the age, it will leave you wanting more.

    Timber Creek High, class of 2010

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good, but Not Great

    It was a good book, but there were some things that bugged me about it.

    First, Bianca and Lucas's character. I don't know why I despised them while reading this, I just did. Maybe it was because they're both overly sensative. Don't get me wrong, I like sensitivity in characters, but there's a line drawn at a point where characters get hurt over the most pathetic things. Lucas and Bianca have crossed that line multiple times. Also, I personally think Bianca and Lucas are too horny. I know vampires are suppose to be "seductive" creatures but this is just ridiculous.

    Next, there were so many twists that I got a major headache trying to sort them out. I have even thought about putting the book down, only to find myself trying again. Twists are good in stories, but too many just frustrates the reader.

    Other than those two issues, I thought the book was good. It was very well-written with a good plot and some characters I actually liked. Evernight (the first book) was way better in my opinion though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2009

    Ho Hum

    It was all right

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Better than the first

    I really enjoyed Stargazer, Evernight was ok. This one flowed better than the first in the series and had more "meat" to it. Bianca is still attending the evernight school and we learn more about her & the other students. There was one thing that happened that I didn't expect, I won't say what you will have to read it and see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Its not the greatest book. But i liked it

    I fell in love with evernight because it was one of the first books I read. Now I look back it was really all of that. But it was still pretty good. I loved Lucas&Bianca & I actually cried at the end (even though it wasnt that serious). Stargazer was okay, not a must have. It took me 2 1/2 days to read it and in those 2 1/2 days I read another book and half of another while i was toward the middle of stargazer. When I finished those 2 book I went back to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Looking Forward

    I enjoyed the first book in this series although I do have to admit that I almost stopped reading it when I began to notice the uncanny similarities to Twilight. I kept reading though and I'm glad I did and I'm looking forward to reading the next one in the series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4