BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stargazer (Evernight Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 659 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(322)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    its gonna be good

    when i finshed evernight i felt devastated that it ended without knowing what was going to happen next but now now that i learned about stargazer im already filled with anticipation<BR/>if it was as good as the first book i could see these two novels join the top list with harry potter or twilight!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    BETTER THAN THE 1st

    When you think they'll never meet again, and their only contact would be letters. Bianca knows she has to see Lucas again, but Lucas thinks that she is going to leave him. She, Bianca, teams up with another vampire after discovering his sister is still alive. Two vampires and Vampire-hunter unite in a love-action thrilling book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Bianca gets all the fun!

    Wow, this second installment to evernight will leave you wanting more...I was hooked since Evernight and i devoured Stargazer just as fast. In this book you will find Bianca putting the peices together to her life as a vampire, her parents finaly let her in on the secret of her "miracle birth" and she is also dealing with a ever complicated love triangle...which im sure to most is the best parts...i know im starting to lose interest in lucas and im leaning towards the other guy,(which i will not say his name and ruin the story, but im sure you all know who im talking about lol...hint? name starts with a "B") This book is nailbiting like the first, and the ending is a page turner..cant wait till the next book is released. You will not be disapointed in this book and you will definetly be reading it twice, so dont wait its a must read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Counting Down!!!

    I CAN NOT wait till stargazer comes out!!! i am counting down the days until its release. i have high expectations for it. evernight, the 1st book of the series was great! the characters had great personalities, the story was awsome, and the suspence was almost unbearable. The saying "Dont judge a book by its cover" is so true when it comes to this series. at first i didnt think it was going to be that good, but oviously i was wrong!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my favorite

    ok this is one of my favorite series i can never get bord reading this i love it so much i cant wait for the thrid book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST Read

    this book was so much better than the first. omg. the author keeps you drawn in. i read "stargazer" in one sitting, i couldn't put it down; that's how good it is. i can't wait until "hourglass" comes out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book Ever!!!

    I absolutely love Claudia Gray and the way she can captivate her audiance with such inticing characters! this book made me eat,sleep, dream Stargazer! i wasnt able to put it down! as the relationship between Lucas and Bianca strains, Balthazar is there to catch the rebound! i love it! I cant possibly wait for Hour Glass!! a whole year until i am reunited with the wonderful characters! and my lovely Balty.hee hee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    Can't wait for the next!

    Excellent series..... unfortunately, the wait for the next one seems soooo long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shining Star.

    Bianca + lucas 4ever. can not wait 4 next!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great series!!!

    The Evernight books are great. I love them. They are my second favorite vampire series. (next to twilight) I personally like the 2nd book more because, it didn't have such a long exposistion. THe climax started around page 150 in the other book, but in this it got exciting aroung page 60. I also liked how you learned more about Bianca and the big problem she has. I loved this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was really good!

    This story was sooo good! I actually enjoyed it better than Evernight and I loved Evernight too. LOL I am torn between who Bianca should be with :-(. I re-read Evernight and I am sure I will re-read Stargazer lol.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the Best in the series

    This is a very amazing book. Bianca and Lucas have amazing chemistry, and I love how Claudia Gray shows it. Bianca is being chased by evil ghosts, because of a secret her parents kept from her. Twisting in a very difficult realationship with a Black Cross member, she kind of has a moment of confusion with another boy. Read and you'll find out just how addictive it can be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Star-Crossed Lovers

    I was a little disappointed with the ending, but at the same time I can't wait to see what happens in the next book.

    Overall, it was even better than Evernight, and I didn't think that was possible. While there was still the emotional relationship between Bianca and Lucas, we got to see quite a bit more of Balthazar. I found myself wondering where his story was going to next by the end of the book. I can understand the feelings Bianca has for Lucas, but part of me wishes that she would give Balthazar a chance; a real chance. With her slowly turning into a vampire, it makes more sense for her to be with someone like Balthazar than with a vampire hunter.

    Unless something drastic happens with Black Cross, the relationship between Lucas and Bianca appears to be doomed. (cue the Romeo and Juliet music) ... It will be interesting to see how, or if, Bianca gets her happily-ever-after. Hopefully this tale of star-crossed lovers won't end as tragically as William Shakespeare's did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Praise for stargazer!

    I liked this one a lot better than the first. I found that this one was more thrilling and more happened in it. I can't wait to see what happens in the third, HOURGLASS. I'm not sure when it will, but i am extremely excited to see how Bianca deals with Blackcross, the wraiths, and her vampire-self coming the the surface!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    love this book!!!!!!!! best book ever! better than twilight!

    omg how could ya not luv this book it took me 1 1/2 to read it im ubsest with it i love evernight and cant wait for stargazer and for lucas and bianica to hopefuly get togeth again!!!!!! love it! do you?

    luv ashley T.X.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    YAY

    oh my gosh i am in love with Evernight i was completely devasted at the end of it im soooo happy thats not the end YAY cant wait to read Stargazer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I can't wait!

    Evernight was great, I bet Stargazer will be even better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Love this book!

    Really great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Rwzna djl

    Nrudjafriiozx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Loove this book

    You dont expect th ending when she joins the people (i dont want to be a spoiler) amazing book must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 322 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17