Customer Reviews for

Starlight

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Debbie's First book she wrote...

This was not the first book I ever read of Debbie's but it is one that I will never forget!! Finally someone wrote a romance book using a person with a disability!!!! He is blind and she is scared. She has covered all the basis..love, romance and surprise. I even allo...
This was not the first book I ever read of Debbie's but it is one that I will never forget!! Finally someone wrote a romance book using a person with a disability!!!! He is blind and she is scared. She has covered all the basis..love, romance and surprise. I even allowed my 12 yr old daughter read this book and any other book Debbie writes. She has the down to earth writing that a little bit of all of us can relate to.

posted by Anonymous on July 4, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Starlight

Typical Debbie Macomber. This one was not only too short, but just a littlt bit contrived. Still, it was a fun read.

posted by Mstidybo on March 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2000

    Debbie's First book she wrote...

    This was not the first book I ever read of Debbie's but it is one that I will never forget!! Finally someone wrote a romance book using a person with a disability!!!! He is blind and she is scared. She has covered all the basis..love, romance and surprise. I even allowed my 12 yr old daughter read this book and any other book Debbie writes. She has the down to earth writing that a little bit of all of us can relate to.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Great

    Awsome

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    highly recommended

    This is my second read of this book. I loved it the first time I read it and I love it this second time. I am an avid reader. I read everything by this author and am never disappointed.I read both her fiction and non-fiction books. I know that her books are good clean wholesome reads. No explicit sex or violence. I recommend this book and all her other books as well.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    Really enjoyed it.

    Like all of the other Debbie Macomber books I have read, I enjoyed it very much and would recommend highly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Normally like this author but......

    ....she really missed the mark with these characters. Not in any way believable. Don't waste the money or the time on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    A must read!

    It was hard to put this book down after beginning reading it. It is a love story done in very good taste and is appropriate for anyone from teenager to old ladies like me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Starlight

    Typical Debbie Macomber. This one was not only too short, but just a littlt bit contrived. Still, it was a fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Jacob

    Gtg bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Saphire

    (You could add some detail, yknow..) her eyes blazed with the need to dominate, she rolled over and was back on bottom "Your turn. Dominate, and get creative." She ordered between breaths

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Starlight is one of many books by Debbie Macomber that I have re

    Starlight is one of many books by Debbie Macomber that I have read but it is my favorite. I read it through twice and reread parts of it many times. I guess it really "caught  me" deeply.
    Thank you for the wonderful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Starclan

    Welcome* known members: Hazlefur, Firestar, Sandstorm, Spottedleaf, Redtail, Lionheart, Bluestar, Ravenpaw, Brindleface, Yellowfang, Frostfur, Rockstar, and more that will come.*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    This book was written very early in Debbie Macomber¿s career. It

    This book was written very early in Debbie Macomber’s career. It’s basically a story about a woman trying to sidestep her father’s attempts to find her a husband. Well, if she wants to, Karen can find her own man, and she does. Do you believe in love at first sight? You will, despite some bumps along the way, love wins despite the father. I don’t understand how Karen can forgive her father, who has absolutely no boundaries, from just walking into her home, seeing her in a compromising position with Rand, and then proceeds to blackmail him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Another one of Debbie Macomber's Finest

    This is an excellent read. I was entranced with the story. It had its ups and downs, but you knew that it would turn out ok.
    I hope that she writes a sequel to this one, so that we see
    how the couple is still doing with their new gifts. I do not like to put to much of the story line in a review as it ruins it for reading the story. As usual the Author did it again with another read.
    Please keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Hey...

    U said this was active

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Starlight news

    Here!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Ad

    Sike! >:( whats ur problem!?? STOP STEALING PEEPLEZ IDEAS! GOSH!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommend

    Nice easy read on a cold winter day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Deadkit

    Ur a cat, cant put out a dish)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Ninjakit

    Went deeper into the bush

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Charredkit

    Gtg bbt.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4