Customer Reviews for

Starlight (Warriors: The New Prophecy Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 648 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(546)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Best Book EVER!!!!

Kids of all ages will LOVE this great book and remarkable series, also great for cat lovers and animal fans!!! :)

posted by 8333518 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Weird...

I have been having some trouble reading this book. Does anyone else see [.arrowhorizex] where some words should be?

posted by 8681328 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 546 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Best Book EVER!!!!

    Kids of all ages will LOVE this great book and remarkable series, also great for cat lovers and animal fans!!! :)

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Coolkit

    Purrrfect for 8 and up(im ten)

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome warriors book

    This is Rosepaw reporting on book four, series two: Starlight! This is a good book so far, I just got it today, and I can't put it down! So take it from me folks, read Starlight!!!!!!!
    Rosepaw,
    Tc/Fc, sighning off, bye!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    Mossheart

    Best book ive read so far

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awesome

    This book was really good. Lots of people should read these books. Theyre not just about cats, theyre also about hardship and loyalty.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    WARRIORS: STARLIGHT

    Awesome this is the best series ive ever read

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Just a little story......

    The leaves ran with the forest breeze, with the rythem of a sad song. The light cream colored she-cat was being light on her paws, trying to catch a young vole. Then she sprang sending a gust of dirt to mingle in the air. With one lunge she got it.
    " Great Starclan!" She yowled, " Will the prey ever give me so fun?"

    As she carried her catch into camp, a gray warrior was there to greet her. " Ambersong!" Called Stormtail. Stormail is a charming warrior with a sleek gray pelt. Suddenly he interupted my thoughts. " Ambersong, I was wondering if you'd want to share this with me." He pawed a chaffin to my paws. I looked up to see him glaring shyly at the bird. I quickly answered. " Sure, lets over there." I lead him toward the warrior den, hoping another warrior would come along. TO BE CONTINUED......

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Hi

    The medicine cat walked into a nearby clearing, her belly swollen with unwanted kits. "Why me, StarClan?!" She howled before she flopped down on to the ground, her stomach colvulsing. After a while, a tabby dark brown she-cat with white paws, ears, tail and underbelly slid out, followed by a tabby golden tom. The medicine cat looked at the kits and snarled. "The tom looks like their mouse-brained father. Ill name him Flamekit. And his sister reminds me too much of Flamestar's mange-ridden sister, Morningfrost. Ill call her Morningkit." The queen said before she turned her back and walked away from her kits forever.

    (P.s i want them to be raised in an evil Clan. >:D)

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    This is a cat to Thriling? YES

    With a great adventure at your feet, the cats brinbyou another visit into their world. With excitement and curiosity around every corner you try to read morr and more. That is one of the reasons this book is butter! Everyone who has ever read these series of adventure filled cats read as much as they can beforere real life catches up. This is a must read!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    ?

    Great book and serries i really want to t
    Read alll the warriors serries books

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Amazing book. I couldnt stop reading it and i love how suspending the books are after every chapter ends.

    These books are great if you like action adventures romance and well... cats. This is by far the best series by erin hunter.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    I NEED A MATE

    Hello i am shadow heart here are the details :mate;none but is lookong for one:kits:none:mother unknown:father: cold heart:also known as shadow kit shadow paw:

    OKAY so now you know about me but i have a shiny black pelt with just a tip of orange fur on the tip of my tail i have shiny bllue eyes. I am a single tortishell she-cat who is looking for a mate any name any clan

    My clan
    I am in heart clan a powerful clan with 5 elders 16 warriors (including me) 6 kits (in all together) and 10 apprenticies

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I love this one

    You should really read this book.


    Frozenstar

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    People!

    No seemingly bad words(younger kids read this)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    To wildkit!

    The beautiful blue and silver she cat wails, " please come back wildkit, magiclan needs you!!!" Then she fall to the ground and prays for you to come back...

    Sincerely,
    Oceanflower

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    JOIN TREECLAN!!!

    Join at grassland result 4 - whitefire

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    YAY

    Happy new year everyone!

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!!

    The fourth book Starlight in the fictional series "Warriors," by Erin Hunter is an electrifying novel jammed full with detail and action about four clans of cats and their adventures and rivalries. The story begins when the four clans: ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan reach their new home by the lake after Two-Legs invades their old territories. A few days after ThunderClan moves into their new camp, Leafpaw (the medicine cat apprentice), has a dream where Spottedleaf (their old medicine cat) shows her where the medicine cats can share tongues with their warrior ancestors. Later, Mistyfoot comes from RiverClan to tell them that Hawkfrost and Mudclaw are plotting to take over WindClan.
    There are many superb parts in Starlight but the book also incorporates some weaknesses. One reason this book is great is because the plot is really exciting with a lot of action that leaves you hanging and forces you to move on to the next part or chapter. One example of this is "Icy claws pricked down Brambleclaw's spine." Another particular thing I think makes the writing excellent is how Hunter uses descriptive words to illustrate what is happening and the reader is able to visualize the scene. An example of this is when she writes: "Firestar's eyes were cold." You are able to imagine what Firestar's eyes looked like, angry and mean looking. Another positive thing about Hunter's writing is that she calls things differently than we do which I think is cool. The seasons are New-Leaf (spring), Green-Leaf (summer), Leaf-Fall (fall), Leaf-Bare (winter). The book has some parts that are not so appealing. Some of the characters I don't think have the right characteristics. Hunter describes a cat named Whitepaw as having a completely white body, but I think that she should have just white paws. Littlecloud should have white, puffy fur, like a cloud instead of looking like a tabby tom. Overall, the positives of this book overpower the negatives. If you are looking for a book to get hooked on you can stop looking once you pick up this fabulous novel. I highly recommend this novel because it contains action, suspense, drama which all makes a first-class book. It includes many cliffhangers which enhance your reading experience. It is my favorite out of all the others I've read. Some other novels I recommend are the books in the first Warrior series; Into the Wild, Fire and Ice, Forest of Secrets, Rising Storm, A Dangerous Path, and The Darkest Hour. I also recommend the first three of the second series The New Prophecy; Dawn, Moonrise, Midnight. These are some of the best books I've read in my life. So try them. YOU'LL BE AMAZED.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    To milkykit

    Join lightningclan milkykit at wings of fire res1 res4 post your bio

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    I NEED A CLAN

    MY NAME IS MILKYKIT PLZZZZZZZZZ HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 546 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28