Customer Reviews for

The Starlight Rite

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend!

Have you ever read a story that you loved so much that you don't want to loan it to a friend? This is definately one of those stories for me. The character development in Starlight Rite is perfect. You fall in love with Dain and Mella immediately. If you're like me, you...
Have you ever read a story that you loved so much that you don't want to loan it to a friend? This is definately one of those stories for me. The character development in Starlight Rite is perfect. You fall in love with Dain and Mella immediately. If you're like me, you get tired of the heroine being too sassy in very vulnerable situations. Cherise lets Mella be vulnerable without being weak. Dain is so dominant yet sweet and caring. As usual, Cherise doesn't hold back in the D/s scenes, which I REALLY appreciate. Cherise Sinclair has become one of my favorite authors.

posted by klewis13 on April 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Can you say buyer's remorse? I can!

Disappointing, to say the least. I absolutely love all of the other books by this author. This was probably the worst book I've read in a long time and I read A LOT, folks! Yuck. Save your money and buy something else. Sure wish I had!

posted by 6224565 on July 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Highly recommend!

    Have you ever read a story that you loved so much that you don't want to loan it to a friend? This is definately one of those stories for me. The character development in Starlight Rite is perfect. You fall in love with Dain and Mella immediately. If you're like me, you get tired of the heroine being too sassy in very vulnerable situations. Cherise lets Mella be vulnerable without being weak. Dain is so dominant yet sweet and caring. As usual, Cherise doesn't hold back in the D/s scenes, which I REALLY appreciate. Cherise Sinclair has become one of my favorite authors.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    Recommended -

    Was unsure at first. But I'm glad I got it. Great story, great character development. Another solid story by Cherise Sinclair. I have loved everything she has written so I download this one, very sci-fi but it worked, only a couple of rocky points for me, but a good full length read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Good relationship building of characters

    The story had a good story line and great building of the main charactors' relationship. Not into the whole orgy 4 times a year to help the gene pool. Some of the sequence was too fast to squish into the shorter than normal story. I believe it was only around 197 pages so should not have cost over the $5 charged good story or not.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book!

    This is the first book I've read by Cherise Sinlair, but It wont be the last. I fell in love with the characters from the start. If you are looking for a good love story with just enough kick I would recommend you try this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Sigh

    I love the author, but this book disappointed me. I wanted the girl to stop waffling and to be consistent. She was a pushover and she didnr stand up for herself when her "dom" let other men penetrate her without her permission. What couldve been an erotic scene felt like a rape scene instead. I kept wishing the guy would get the clue that his "earther" shouldnt be treated that way. And he never apologizes or shows remorse for hurting her emotuonally or physically. If there was a sequel to this book it would be about her finally getting away from her abusive dom and finding someone who wouldnt take advantage of her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    I have loved all of Cherise's books so far. When I read about th

    I have loved all of Cherise's books so far. When I read about this one I was curious how it would go and if I would like it or not. I had never read any books anything like this. But after reading it I was not disappointed at all! This is one of my favorite books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    loved it

    I've now read everything by her and I left this to the last thinking I wouldn't like it as much but it was great. She is a wonderful writer. I look forward to new books by her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    I really loved this book, and I will definitely suggest it to fr

    I really loved this book, and I will definitely suggest it to friends. The twists were really unexpected and the personalities were very believable. I will definitely re-read this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    Can you say buyer's remorse? I can!

    Disappointing, to say the least. I absolutely love all of the other books by this author. This was probably the worst book I've read in a long time and I read A LOT, folks! Yuck. Save your money and buy something else. Sure wish I had!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Yuck

    Y

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    As world weary trollop

    Save your money and dont get gassed. Please! I grew pass stories like this in grade school.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    What a wonderful book! Would love to see a sequel to this one. Loved it, couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Great read

    This was the book that I read by Cherise Sinclair and it was wonderful. Great story plot and action. A bit steamy too!!! but on the whole it was a great book and I would recommend it to others who like and enjoy these type of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4