Customer Reviews for

Start Late, Finish Rich: A No-Fail Plan for Achieving Financial Freedom at Any Age

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Concise, Sharp, Easy to Read

Someone that knows what they are talking about can make things easy for everyone else to learn, and there is no more shining example I can think of than David Bach's series of financial books. This might be the only man who is more organized than I am! Well-developed,...
Someone that knows what they are talking about can make things easy for everyone else to learn, and there is no more shining example I can think of than David Bach's series of financial books. This might be the only man who is more organized than I am! Well-developed, easy to understand, with stories we can all relate to, I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

dated

the book was an easy read and any information is beneficial.the book was only three years old but with recent economic realities I found the information to be out of date. the information on real estate and mortgages was particularly dated.

posted by 1303193 on May 2, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    dated

    the book was an easy read and any information is beneficial.the book was only three years old but with recent economic realities I found the information to be out of date. the information on real estate and mortgages was particularly dated.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2007

    Concise, Sharp, Easy to Read

    Someone that knows what they are talking about can make things easy for everyone else to learn, and there is no more shining example I can think of than David Bach's series of financial books. This might be the only man who is more organized than I am! Well-developed, easy to understand, with stories we can all relate to, I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2005

    Best Gift For You and Your Progeny

    I am writing a book on smart stock market trading strategies and realized I needed to address the question of where and how to get the money to make money. A few weeks ago I noted David Bach's book on sale at B & N and so I picked it up to see if he had any more ideas than I did. WOW!! He had it all and made the chapter I was writing almost moot. I'm sending copies to my brother, daughter granson, and great grand-children and recommend it to you, too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE

    Unbelievably simple to follow. Great ideas for different investments and start up guides to assist you and get you on your way. Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Good read

    Good info and well written. Not as in depth as I had hoped but better than most of these sorts of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    recommend

    Easy to read. Great simple advice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    Makes perfect sense

    This book simplifies the often complicated subject of money. His ideas are simple and easy to understand, the problem is doing them. He offers some motivation along with teaching. His success stories (of himself and others) are also encourageing. This book also shows multiple ways to be debt free and to invest allowing the reader to personalize the approach. I recomend this to anyone just starting out as well as starting late. Anyone who is not debt free or investing needs to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2005

    Very easy to read and understand

    I received two tickets David's seminar. At first I thought just another one of those people out to get you. I thought I will give David Bach the benefit of the doubt and I will purchase a book and read it first. I purchased the book 'START LATE, FINISH RICH' and before the end of the first chapter I was signing up for the seminar. I also purchased 'THE AUTOMATIC MILLIONAIRE' and 'SMART COUPLES FINISH RICH'. I have also been all over FINISHRICH.COM website. I have been writing notes and marking pages. I have been working on putting everything that David says in perspective. What David has to say is so right and easy to understand. I had read Suzie Orman's books and I would get so lost. I believe that God has put David here on this earth and David is fulfilling his mission and God will reward him. I have never been so motivated to make my money work for me. These have been the best books I have read and I can't wait to go to the Seminar. I barely had a smile about how the finances were looking over the here the now and the future. I can't tell you how much better I am feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2005

    Solid Advice for any age

    This is my third David Bach book and I've enjoyed this one just as much as the first. Contained inside of this book is the solid common sense advice that others have written about and unfortunately many of us have not followed. The whole point of the book is to encourage people to know that it is never to late to correctly manage your finances so that you have a retirement that does include financial worries. For those who need more direction they should always consult a certified financial planner for hands on advice and guidance. All in all, another helpful book by David Bach.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2005

    Poor effort

    Almost completely a rehash of prior efforts. One star for advocating a go slow approach to real estate investing. If this title is of interest to you I recommend going to the library for previous works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2