Customer Reviews for

Starting Now (Blossom Street Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A good story very easy to read...I enjoyed it alot..:)

A good story very easy to read...I enjoyed it alot..:)

posted by Cowboy on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I have always enjoyed Mrs. Macombers books, especially the Bloss

I have always enjoyed Mrs. Macombers books, especially the Blossom Street series. I was looking forward to this one and splurged to buy it as soon as it was available.  However, this book is a true disappointment.  The characters and the story line are quite shallow and...
I have always enjoyed Mrs. Macombers books, especially the Blossom Street series. I was looking forward to this one and splurged to buy it as soon as it was available.  However, this book is a true disappointment.  The characters and the story line are quite shallow and none of the characters seem fully developed.  The story does not flow well and is disorganized and disjointed.  So much so that it is an almost painful reading experience. Few previous characters are mentioned and fewer still are actually involved in the story. I usually get into a book and hate for it to end.  With Starting Now I couldn't wait for it to end.  I prefer to make positive comments or none at all but I feel that I should warn other readers.  I regret purchasing this book. 

posted by 11328295 on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A good story very easy to read...I enjoyed it alot..:)

    A good story very easy to read...I enjoyed it alot..:)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    This is my first Debbie Macomber book and I loved it. Didn't wa

    This is my first Debbie Macomber book and I loved it. Didn't want to put it down - limited myself on reading so read it over a 3 evening period. Very nice to find such a delightful book full of interesting characters. The writing style was so good it was easy to be able to imagine the characters and the scenes. Now I'm going to have to go and find all the other books in this series. I haven't enjoyed reading like this since I was a kid and read a book a day.

    Highly recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Another great from Debbie

    Love this book as all I've read by her. This one was especially full of life's lessons. Trust forgiveness and giving to other reaps a certain joy unspeakable.
    Thanks Debbie for another wonderful book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Can i be the girl

    Yep the girl

    1 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Ads go Here!

    Thank you!
    SoulSurfer1879

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    JOIN LEAFCLAN!

    We are a new clan that is looking for a deputy and everything else! Featherstar wants active warriors who follow the warrior code. Join at 'leaf clan' res one! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Guess here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Brandnew lovers

    If you wanna touch me baby gohead, <br>
    If you wanna rush this baby think again <br>
    Cuz i wanna get lost in you <br>
    While our love is still brand new. <p> Everything you say is right <br>
    I love it how your eyes shine bright, <br>
    When Ia start to dance for you <br>
    Said our love is still brand new. <p> <p> You know I'm sugar venom, now? <br>
    Said you love me boy I don't know how. <br>
    Babe you know I poison you. <br>
    But you don't care cuz our loves brand new. <p> Had a funny dream just the other night. <br> I was cryin hard but you held me tight. <br>
    Sat there pushin into you, <br>
    Thats whatcha do hen your loves brand new. <p>







    Cruisin in your car top down. <br>
    Let em know we own this town. <br>
    Tell em your rich I'm a gold digger, <br>
    You said "bi<_>tch you gotta be a winner," <p>



    I used to be a good girl <br>
    You were born a bad boy baby, <br>
    Now we're ready for the whole world <br>
    And nothing gonna stop you and me. <br>
    Nothins gnna stop you and me.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Fireclaw

    *he walks in the clearing* hello everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Puddles and Pebble

    Puddles~ The gray and brown she-cat awoke fro her nest, her paws itching to hunt.
    <p>
    Pebble~ The small silver she-cat awoke, drowsily leaning against a tree.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Blueheart

    Pads in and says sup

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Blackfang

    Pads in with bloody teeth and claws, lays down, and gnaws on a cats rib

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Dream

    She pads in, sitting near the edge of the group. She watches them all with wary jade green eyes, her smoky gray fur ruffling in the wind.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Sharp

    She nods once.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Shard

    This place is falling apart. He turns hus head over ti the bloody cat. "Hello..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Slate

    Yawns

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Shine

    Writing that down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Light

    Quiet rain is the new camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    Sweet! What A lovely story. It was warm, sensitive, and romantic. Debbie Macomber continues to write such interesting and intriguing stories on various topics. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5