Customer Reviews for

Starting with Alice

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Starting with Alice

    This book is one that anyone who likes a good story will love. I read this book in a day and I am dying to read the rest of the series. I used to not like reading until I read this book. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't like reading. It will make you like reading for the rest of your life!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    Awesome

    I loved this book! I read it in one day! ( I couldn't put it down.) It was cool! I thought it was funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2006

    Must Read It!

    Starting With AliceJ This is one story that pretty much all girls should read! Well if you¿re a girl like me you won¿t want to put this book down! Alice, a third grade, embarrassed little girl that just is having trouble going through her problems! Well Alice just needs a few friends! One-day Alice¿s dad was late coming home but he had an excuse that Alice loved! He was so late because he got her first friend! A new kitten! Alice was so surprised that she jumped up and down all over the house! Alice went over to carry her new kitten and she decided to name her Oatmeal! The next day at school Alice walked around and saw a girl that looked friendly! So Alice went over to meet her! Her name is Rosalind! It turned out that she really was friendly! There was Even more news that Alice just adored! Rosalind was one of Alice¿s brother¿s buddy¿s sisters! So every time the band (Alice¿s brother has a band called the Naked Nomads) meets Alice gets to play with Rosalind! There is a girl in the school that doesn¿t cleanse her hair or use manners! Her name is Sara! Alice and Rosalind eventually they got along with Sara! They threw a sleepover with her and they became a little triplet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    COOL

    I think that the alice books show a point of view that only a few people wouldn't understand. As for this book it's funny because I am learning to drive a stick shift too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2002

    Starting with Alice

    i loved this book. It was probably one of her better books. It was very funny and kind of weird but very good. Keep up the great work Phyllis . This book is probably only for 13 and up because of some of the content.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2004

    Starting with Alice

    This book was excelent. Mama had to feed me, because i just wouldnt put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2004

    Starting with Alice

    This book was so good. I couldnt put it down. My mom would have to yell at me to eat dinner cause just wouldnt put that book down! I would defenitly recomend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2004

    It's Great!!

    Starting With Alice is such a great book! I could read it over and over again! I would recemend it for anybody!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2003

    Couldn't put it down!!

    I loved this book!! I couldn't put it down. I read it in less than day. It seems like Alice is a real person in a real world with real problems!! I would reccommend this to anybody, even if you don't like reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2003

    Loved It

    This Book is Awesome! It was such a cool idea to right baout how alice grew up! My sister (9) also loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Great alice

    So touching and realistic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    LOVE

    So cute and fun to read. I plan on possibly reading this with my little girl if I ever have one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1