Customer Reviews for

Stay Close

Average Rating 4
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

posted by danilos on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book

I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book in January. I was so excited when it was released but I have to say that I am stil reading it. In the past, I have read his books in 1 or 2 days; however, this book is beyond boring. The characters are ...
I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book in January. I was so excited when it was released but I have to say that I am stil reading it. In the past, I have read his books in 1 or 2 days; however, this book is beyond boring. The characters are uninteresting, and the story is moving way too slow. So far, it has been very disappointing and I'm sorry I paid as much as I did for the Nook version. :-(

posted by goskins21 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book

    I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book in January. I was so excited when it was released but I have to say that I am stil reading it. In the past, I have read his books in 1 or 2 days; however, this book is beyond boring. The characters are uninteresting, and the story is moving way too slow. So far, it has been very disappointing and I'm sorry I paid as much as I did for the Nook version. :-(

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    More Myron Bolitar PLEASE!!!!!!!

    Mr. Coben,
    WHY are you holding out on one of the best series ever?? Myron Bolitar or course!! Forget the "stand alone" novels and give your adoring public just what we adore you for...... Myron, Win, Big Cindi, Esperanza................ These are novels that made us cry, laugh, made us guess and made us love Harlen Coben. Why so few and so long drawn out inbetween books? I along with many of your fans can't get get enough of the Bolitar searies. Other dear reader friends........ You feel the same way?! Please let Mr Coben and his publishets know. MYRON WIN MYRON WIN MYRON WIN
    Please, A loyal reader: DIANE DIAMONDU

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

    Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    I'm still struggling to get through this and Harlan Coben is not

    I'm still struggling to get through this and Harlan Coben is not just one of my favorite authors - he is my favorite author whom I have recommended to dozens of people. But this book doesn't seem like it's written by the same author. I have no empathy for any of the characters - something that Harlan has managed to instill in me through each and every chapter of his previous books. With Mr. Coben's sophisticated sense of humor, maybe this book is categorized as a mystery because the mystery lies in who wrote this book?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    I have read and loved all of Harlan Coben's books, and was looki

    I have read and loved all of Harlan Coben's books, and was looking forward to reading this one but, unfortunately, ended up very dissapointed for the first time. All of the characters were one-dementional, cliche, and boring. The story moved slowly, without his signature twists and wit, especially the less-than-shocking ending, which I found even difficult to make it all the way through. This book did not seem to be written by the same author as all of his other great mysteries.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Disappointment

    Harlon Coben is one of my favorite authors and I have read most of his books. This was a real let down. It was superficial, trite and I suspect a ghost writer did the collaboration. I WOULD NOT suggest purchasing this one!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have recently become a Harlan Coben fan. Stay Close is one of

    I have recently become a Harlan Coben fan. Stay Close is one of the best yet! It has you guessing throughout the end and what an ending! It has so many twists and turns and edge of your seat suspense! There is one scene in particular involving a knife(I dare not give anything away), it was written so well that I could visualize it my mind's eye! This is a must read!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Disappointed

    First off I am a HUGE Harlen Coben fan. I have read everything he has written and have turned everyone I know into a fan as well. That being said, this book was a huge disappointment. The story line just kind of drug on and I never connected with the characters or the story. If this is your first Harlen Coben book try any of his others first. I can't wait for his next book and hope this was a fluke.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Coben wrote this..

    Die hard coben fan here , this book is cluttered akward and not his style. I read a lot and was very dissapointed i preorded ,lost patience half way through started another book. Hope he finds his muse and comes back as the writer he is capable of being. Aurelia

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    This book was an easy read....almost too easy. I love his Myron

    This book was an easy read....almost too easy. I love his Myron Bolitor character but in this book I really found myself not really liking any of the characters or caring what happened. I did like Loren Muse coming in at the end and recalling some of Mr. Coben's finer works.

    Still a decent read....more of a Patterson feeling to it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    BORING--BORING.

    I am a Harlan Coben fan but what happened here?? The plot does not flow. The disjointed sequence of events is not interesting,merely confusing and frustrating. I am trying to finish the last few chapters, but it is a struggle!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    I love Harlen Coben books, but NOT this one! I actually told my

    I love Harlen Coben books, but NOT this one! I actually told my husband, after finishing it, that I don't think Coben wrote this book. It read like a publisher said, "OK, Harlen, we need to push out another book real quick, and since you're busy, I'll have someone write it for you, trying to write like you." The book was so boring and stale, it actually made me angry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Seriously? That was the 'twist/shocker' of the story? Is that

    Seriously? That was the 'twist/shocker' of the story? Is that the best he could come up with? Even at the character's worst moments, the actions described in the book were not even remotely believable. Incredulous. An inane storyline. Obviously trying to meet a publisher's deadline. Several typographical errors that spellcheck wouldn't catch. A fan of Coben's earlier works; interest has been waning as of late. This book sealed the deal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Sweetstar

    Hi! I heard u need some help. What do ya need?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good read but pay attention to details!

    Typical Harlan Coben with characters that are believable. Hard to put down, even when you finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    My first Harlan Coben book. Very good. I'll have to check out hi

    My first Harlan Coben book. Very good. I'll have to check out his other stuff.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Great Read

    as always another great read by Harlan Coben. One of my favorite authors!! Couldn't put this one down. Grabs you from the first page!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    The CLOSE

    This book seems like its a good book by its title

    1 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Enjoyed this one, although not as much as I've enjoyed some of h

    Enjoyed this one, although not as much as I've enjoyed some of his others - especially his Myron Bolitar series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    MAGICCLAN

    APPRENTICES' DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9