Customer Reviews for

Stay Close

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

posted by danilos on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book

I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book in January. I was so excited when it was released but I have to say that I am stil reading it. In the past, I have read his books in 1 or 2 days; however, this book is beyond boring. The characters are ...
I have been a huge fan of Harlen Coben and pre-ordered this book in January. I was so excited when it was released but I have to say that I am stil reading it. In the past, I have read his books in 1 or 2 days; however, this book is beyond boring. The characters are uninteresting, and the story is moving way too slow. So far, it has been very disappointing and I'm sorry I paid as much as I did for the Nook version. :-(

posted by goskins21 on March 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

    Really enjoyed it. Would recommend for a great weekend read

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I have recently become a Harlan Coben fan. Stay Close is one of

    I have recently become a Harlan Coben fan. Stay Close is one of the best yet! It has you guessing throughout the end and what an ending! It has so many twists and turns and edge of your seat suspense! There is one scene in particular involving a knife(I dare not give anything away), it was written so well that I could visualize it my mind's eye! This is a must read!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Sweetstar

    Hi! I heard u need some help. What do ya need?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Good read but pay attention to details!

    Typical Harlan Coben with characters that are believable. Hard to put down, even when you finish it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Great Read

    as always another great read by Harlan Coben. One of my favorite authors!! Couldn't put this one down. Grabs you from the first page!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    The CLOSE

    This book seems like its a good book by its title

    1 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    definitely recommend

    great book and great author!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    I discovered Harlan Coben after hearing him speak at an RWA conf

    I discovered Harlan Coben after hearing him speak at an RWA conference in 2011. He was hysterically funny - ironic given the masterful thrillers he pens - and as I love to support authors I've met I snagged one of his books. And fell in instant book lust. Stay Close is a stand-alone that riveted me from start to finish. The story of missing men, a woman with a dark and wanton past, and a killer who knows her connection and is prepared to do anything to keep her from exposing him. There were some stellar secondary characters, a tenacious detective, and the heroine Megan - now a woman in love with her ordinary husband and her kids and her suburban life - who has to confront her past, revisit a life she'd thought she'd left behind and fight for her life. Stay Close is a gritty thriller with wonderfully grotesque killers, an adversary I never saw coming, and a perfect exploration of what makes a life a happy one. It has my highest praise: Read it in a 1 day marathon sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Another one to love

    I couldn't put this book down! Read it in 2 days. Coben kept me guessing to the end! After reading all his books I still can't figure who did it unlike other authors who become predictable! I love your stand alone novels more than the Myron series. Don't stop writing them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Excellent author. Must read for all who enjoy mystries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    Great

    Anything this author writes is nothing but great. I have read all his books and wish he had a hundred more. I love Harlan Cobin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    very good book

    as always his books are excellent. You won't be sorry if u purchase this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    highly recommened

    Love this H C at his best AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Crystal

    Hye dont be afraid i say in a gentle voice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    The girl

    Whimpers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Coben does it again!

    As usual, Mr. Coben draws you in to the storyline and holds you there to the end. I am a fan of most of his books and this one does not disappoint!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Cali

    Stay i think your really nice!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Awesome

    As always--- Coban delivers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Could not put down

    I really liked this book. I have to admit it creeped me out a little but I am a wimp in that department. A fast read that did not disappoint me at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    "Stay Close" ; I just finished reading it and I am so

    "Stay Close" ; I just finished reading it and I am so bummed
    that I'm done with it! It is the FIRST book by Harlan Coben, and I've
    got to say-HE IS MY NEW FAVORITE AUTHOR! I hear there is a film in
    progress? I'd really like more info on that! I'm HOOKED. Heading to the
    library tomorrow!!! :-) HUGE THUMBS UP FOR "STAY CLOSE", AND
    HARLAN COBEN!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4