BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Staying Strong: 365 Days a Year

Average Rating 5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Very real

I enjoyed every part of this book and plan to use it in my daily life and challenges. It is honestly amazing how she relates with the reader and knows how to motivate them. I plan to follow jer throughout her journey, since she has helped me with mine.

posted by 17032670 on November 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

DL

My aunt's best friend is Demi Lovato's mom. No joke! My cousin gets front row discounted tickets at Demi Lovato's concerts. Lucky her! ~Demi Lovato's mom's best friend's niece

posted by 9827892 on January 1, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Very real

    I enjoyed every part of this book and plan to use it in my daily life and challenges. It is honestly amazing how she relates with the reader and knows how to motivate them. I plan to follow jer throughout her journey, since she has helped me with mine.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    It's a suprising good book. Most of  books that are made by cele

    It's a suprising good book. Most of  books that are made by celebrities ,aren't that good. The fact that it is a self help book gives it points, because she tells her story indirectly and the advices that she gives can apply in more situations. Celebrities' biografy books made by themselves usually  hide things and make others more "beautiful"  than they truly are. Great job for someone who is 21 years old  and for first book.  She  is  wiser than  the most of the people in her age. She  proves that the difficult times in your life  can make you stronger and wiser. We learn by our mistake. It isn't important if you fell , it s important if you stand up .and she stood up. Congrats Demi!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    Truly a Daily inspiration

    This book isn't just for Demi Lovato fans are people going through a particular crisis. This book is a daily does of inspiration. The great thing about it is, you can read the reading for the day and it will relate to you somehow, no matter who you are or what your life is like. This is also true for looking back at old readings. You can go back to last month's reading and get something completely different out of it then you did the first time. I definitely recommend this book for people of all ages.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Don't think just because it's Demi's it's not for you. This is a

    Don't think just because it's Demi's it's not for you. This is an amazing book for a 10 year old or for a 100 year old. Full of great quotes,motivational reminders, and strengthening goals

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    A+++++++

    So good

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    I love this book. Demi is my idol for recovery and this book hel

    I love this book. Demi is my idol for recovery and this book helps me so much. I love you Demi Stay amazing. Stay you ♥

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Demi Lovato. She is my idol, my inspiration, and my hero. She sa

    Demi Lovato. She is my idol, my inspiration, and my hero. She saved me from committing suicide. When I was about to do it, her song Warrior came on my Pandora and it made me realize that suicide is just letting them win over me. So for that, thank you Demi Lovato. I will be FOREVER grateful. ¿


    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2014

    Inspiring; filled with good quotes.

    I was not expecting this book to be any literary masterpiece, and it's not. But what it is, is a book filled with inspiring and memorable quotes from other great people and from Demi Lovato herself. It tells her story in bits and pieces intertwining quotes and goals for each day of the year. If you are like me, and like books that will uplift you and potentially get you through a hard time in life, this is the book for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Amazing

    Very motivational book, I love it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    DL

    My aunt's best friend is Demi Lovato's mom. No joke! My cousin gets front row discounted tickets at Demi Lovato's concerts. Lucky her!
    ~Demi Lovato's mom's best friend's niece

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Love! love! love! this book bought it for a Christmas gift for

    Love! love! love! this book bought it for a Christmas gift for my daughter but gave it to her sooner. It is a book all young ladies should have on their Christmas list..

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Love!!!

    I am reading it day by day and it is soo inspiring! I love this book and I love demi!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    I was very excited to find out that Demi Lovato. I had been a fa

    I was very excited to find out that Demi Lovato. I had been a fan of hers since Camp Rock 1 and knowing all she had been through I knew this would be a good book. Unfortunately I was wrong.... This is an AMAZING book.
    This is not just a book for Demi fans. This is a book for ANYONE and EVERYONE! The advice in this book can help you if you are 16 or 116. 

    When I checked out I was happy to hear that this book has been flying off the shelves! Way to go Demi!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Amazinh

    This book is amazing. I read it in a day and waiting to read it again for the second time on Janurary first. Lovatic forever!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    To Demi

    You are brilliant to have com up with these sayings and rituals to gt you through life. It is what a survivor of great hardships has to do o not compleatly loose it. You are very wise for someone as famous as you or really for anyone. Never turn yur back from th strenth you have shown me you have.
    With all my love,
    Meagan

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    This book means the world to me

    If youre in recovery or trying to be a happier person this will keep you on track

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    love

    love her and the book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    I couldnt stop reading it

    If you have a bad day look at this book. I promise you will feel 100% better; anyone that says this book deserves less than five stars is lying.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Very good

    This book is so real , and it will help many people

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Encouraging And Inspirational :)

    This book by Demi Lavato is just so amazing. It's filled with inspirational quotes that Demi held onto and dwelled on while she was going through tough times herself. The quotes in this book and Demi's response to each quote is so uplifting and encouraging. They're definitely helping me right now... Guaranteed to give you some hope with whatever struggles you're facing in life. :) Thank you, Demi! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5