BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stealing Home (Diamonds and Dugouts Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Off topic posts & a review

If youre not actually reviewing the book just complaining about another review be it a spoiler or another kind you actually bring down the entirw review by only leaving ONE STAR. Thats not fair to the author. So if you must complain and its everyones right to do ao, at ...
If youre not actually reviewing the book just complaining about another review be it a spoiler or another kind you actually bring down the entirw review by only leaving ONE STAR. Thats not fair to the author. So if you must complain and its everyones right to do ao, at least leave 2 or 3 stars.
Now I actually enjoyed this book, it was a fun sexy read and have added the other 2 to my wish list. Always happy to find a new author to add to my list!

posted by CBsBrightEyes on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

No need to read this thank to the many plot spoilers that ruined it by revealing the entire book, including the one that included quotes! Way to go! And before some smart aleck says dont read them, i dont, but when you try and scroll past miles of posts trying to find a...
No need to read this thank to the many plot spoilers that ruined it by revealing the entire book, including the one that included quotes! Way to go! And before some smart aleck says dont read them, i dont, but when you try and scroll past miles of posts trying to find a real review, you usually end up seeing something that spoils the book. I wish you ppl would learn to write a real review and not a book report. Bn please do something to these pll and their constant spoiling of books for other readers.

posted by 8888649 on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Plot spoilers

    No need to read this thank to the many plot spoilers that ruined it by revealing the entire book, including the one that included quotes! Way to go! And before some smart aleck says dont read them, i dont, but when you try and scroll past miles of posts trying to find a real review, you usually end up seeing something that spoils the book. I wish you ppl would learn to write a real review and not a book report. Bn please do something to these pll and their constant spoiling of books for other readers.

    23 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Romantic drivel

    Cannot believe most women think this way and it is so dissapointing to see another woman portraying us as sex crazed bimbos

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Not wort reading.

    Muddled plot, inconsistent characters, awkward dialogue, and the basic theme is morally reprehensible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Trashy

    Foul language and explicit sexual content with no relative value, but detracted from the story .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Boring

    Same as every other love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    not to good

    not too good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    #is it kid safe = |

    Hi. I am wondering is this kid safe???? let me know @ #ia it kid safe = | THANKS PEEPS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Awful.

    Just horrible. I couldn't finish reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Waste o time

    Don't bother. Pure waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Oh no...

    I tried, I tried and couldn't read this book. I mean really? How hokey can we get.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Wish i hadn't bought it

    I think there was a story line but i had to skip so many pages to get past the graphic sex that i lost track of the possibility of a story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    I strongly disagree with the idea that another reviewer stated,

    I strongly disagree with the idea that another reviewer stated, that sports fans would love this book. I am huge baseball fan and I strongly disliked this book.

    I stopped reading this book part way through, as I found the character of Lorelei to be totally unlikeable. The initial plan, to steal from a professional athlete, made her extremely unappealing, but I decided to give the book a chance, hoping that the story would improve. It didn't, she continued to lie and act as if she had been wronged. Also, the reason for "needing" to steal from him was not plausible - there are countless charities that provide financial assistance to families of sick children. Even if they couldn't some how get such assistance, the child would have gotten the treatments and they would have then had huge medical bills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Ugh

    Boring and infintjle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    terrible

    should be billed as a way too long romance story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Ridiculous story line

    She steals from him and is angry when he catches her. Apparently she is justified because he is rich and she needs the money to help her niece. The story line is absolutely ridiculous. How about earning your money? She planned on breaking into his house and stealing from him, instead she drugs him. Really? Waste of time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Eh, incomplete writting style.

    Will not buy or bother with books 2 & 3. Story felt not very well rounded. Very unlikely story. He was ok, she was a horrible person and he was suposed to b ok with the crimes she commited? Makes one wonder about the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Boring

    Did not enjoy this book. Way too much sex! Not worth one star. Good thingit was free - would never ever ever have bought it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    The books blurb was enough free or not

    Dont blame customer reviews editorial reviews are enough to warn anyone off but sometimes have to waste all that time till sample page to be sure you wont like it a baseball groupie steals a 100,000 dollar good luck piece for a sick sister does she get a std? This is not what i want to read frees are getting worse and worse and are often format scrambled opinion means very little as one persons joy is anothers allergy its like peanuts mom

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    HEADS UP !!!

    FYI ~ I found out B&N is not responsible for what people write in reviews, the PUBLISHER controls it. So you can see how it would be very difficult to try & contact ALL publishing companies to try & correct the problems of "spoiling books" for others. WE have to contact each publisher!! I'm just saying.....Good luck!

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2