BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stealing Home (Diamonds and Dugouts Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Off topic posts & a review

If youre not actually reviewing the book just complaining about another review be it a spoiler or another kind you actually bring down the entirw review by only leaving ONE STAR. Thats not fair to the author. So if you must complain and its everyones right to do ao, at ...
If youre not actually reviewing the book just complaining about another review be it a spoiler or another kind you actually bring down the entirw review by only leaving ONE STAR. Thats not fair to the author. So if you must complain and its everyones right to do ao, at least leave 2 or 3 stars.
Now I actually enjoyed this book, it was a fun sexy read and have added the other 2 to my wish list. Always happy to find a new author to add to my list!

posted by CBsBrightEyes on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

No need to read this thank to the many plot spoilers that ruined it by revealing the entire book, including the one that included quotes! Way to go! And before some smart aleck says dont read them, i dont, but when you try and scroll past miles of posts trying to find a...
No need to read this thank to the many plot spoilers that ruined it by revealing the entire book, including the one that included quotes! Way to go! And before some smart aleck says dont read them, i dont, but when you try and scroll past miles of posts trying to find a real review, you usually end up seeing something that spoils the book. I wish you ppl would learn to write a real review and not a book report. Bn please do something to these pll and their constant spoiling of books for other readers.

posted by 8888649 on September 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Off topic posts & a review

    If youre not actually reviewing the book just complaining about another review be it a spoiler or another kind you actually bring down the entirw review by only leaving ONE STAR. Thats not fair to the author. So if you must complain and its everyones right to do ao, at least leave 2 or 3 stars.
    Now I actually enjoyed this book, it was a fun sexy read and have added the other 2 to my wish list. Always happy to find a new author to add to my list!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    good read

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a cute story and I really liked the characters.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Stealing Home is the first book in Jennifer Seasons' Diamonds an

    Stealing Home is the first book in Jennifer Seasons' Diamonds and Dugouts series. It's fun, romantic, quirky and sexy... a truly entertaining story!

    I'm a big fan of Contemporary Romance, and this one is just right. It has all the things I most enjoy in my reads, and a terrific supporting cast as well.

    The story line is one that tugs at the heartstrings, and starts a chain of events that can't be stopped, without someone landing in prison. I enjoyed the way that all played out, and I really enjoyed the time we spent in Mark's head during his time behind the plate. I've never been much of a baseball fan, and don't know a lot about the sport, but Ms. Seasons didn't get all sport techy and I actually found myself very interested in the game play.

    Mark and Lorelei are both great characters, and their chemistry and quick wit made for some great reading. Mark really is the perfect hero... sexy, funny, compassionate - but by no means a pushover... from the start I wanted him to have everything his heart desired. Lorelei annoyed me here and there because she wouldn't open up and explain why she so desperately needed the money, even though she'd been caught red-handed and had nothing to lose. But still, I couldn't help but admire her devotion to her family and her determination to help them.

    The bottom line: Stealing Home is a great start to the Diamonds and Dugouts series, and sitting here writing this review, I've got a grin on my face thinking of some of the stunts Lorelei pulled, and how Mark fought back. It's safe to say that I'm looking forward to reading more in the series.

    My thanks to Avon Books and Edelweiss for providing me with a copy of this story in exchange for an honest review.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Stealing Home

    Might be a small thing, but when the cover of a book depicts a main character as blond and the first page of the book describes them as dark haired - I mean come on and pay attention.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    I mean really...I saw baseball player. That's just about all I n

    I mean really...I saw baseball player. That's just about all I needed to know that I had to read this book. Well, that and my BFF said it was great! Stealing Home was sweet, but definitely very sexy too!




    Mark Cutter is absolutely divine. He's a star catcher and can have any woman he wants. Mark is charming, sweet, sexy, and a bit funny at times too. The problem is, he has a bitter ex-wife. She's out to get him. That's how he meets Lorelei. She needs some quick cash to help out her family. So, she takes a deal from Mark's ex. However, she never expected to fall for the guy. What starts out as a lie, turns into love. This couple has major chemistry. Mark and Lorelei were sexy, sexy. Looking at the cover, you may not think that this is a sexy book, but it sure did get my heart rate up! 




    Overall, I really liked this one. I've also read the second book in the series, which features one of Mark's teammates, JP. I really liked that one too and will be posting my review for that one soon. But, the book I really want, is Mark sister Leslie's book. I loved getting to know her in this book and can't wait to see who she ends up with. I have my fingers crossed for someone in particular, so I can't wait to see if I'm right. If you're looking for a fast, sexy read, check this one out! You can't go wrong with sexy baseball players. Am I right?!?!




    Quotes:
    ~She was falling for the catcher with the fast hands.-Loc 2444




    ~Men like him didn't make love-they had sex. They didn't fall in love-they made women fall in love with them. And when they were bored or things got too real they bailed. Plain and simple.-2598




    ~"...The truth is, I'm crazy for you. Totally, completely, hopelessly in love with you. And I hope you can forgive me."-3996

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Really liked this book

    I really liked this book. It was an easy read as i read it in 2 days. I bought the second in the series and am currently reading and i also preordered the third book which is out later this month.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What can I say, when you have a baseball player, catcher to be s

    What can I say, when you have a baseball player, catcher to be specific, dirty talk and sex, you pretty much have me hooked. This book had my attention from the start and I couldn't put it down till I found out what happened. I could understand why the main character were doing what they were doing even though if it was something I probably wouldn't have done myself. I was so glad for an epilogue but wish it gone into a little more detail about certain things.

    I will definitely be checking the other books in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Nook lovr

    I really enjoyed this book I love how couples meet and happy endings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    ok for a light fun read

    not too involved, something to pass the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Good book

    Just finished...and I will be seeking out more by this author. No...its not a great piece of lit., but it was fun, sexy and entertaining. The love was hot so this is NOT a book for those of you that dont like that kind of thing. Its a story, make believe, not something to pick apart. So just enjoy and escape from real life while reading this love story. Slightly different with alot going on to keep you reading till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    I really liked this book and can't wait to read the rest of this

    I really liked this book and can't wait to read the rest of this series. My daughter is dyslexic and the emotions the
    character with this learning disability expressed felt real. My one problem is the use of the word "ya'll", and yes 
    it is a word. As a Southerner let me just say you did it wrong. The word ya'll is Southern for you all and we do not
    refer to one person as ya'll. I think what confuses non-Southerners is when we walk up to a friend who is alone 
    and say, "Hey hon, how ya'll been?". What non-Southerners don't understand but my Southern friend will, is  
    that I'm not just asking about my friend but his or her whole family, it's the polite Southern thing to do. I
    understand you were trying to convey a Southern accent but I would never ask one person "Can I ask ya'll a
    question?"; it would be more like "Can I ask ya somethin'?".  I think the next book may be about this character
    with the bad Southern accent but bless my heart I'm gonna read it anyway because I really liked the characters
    and storyline and I liked the writing style of the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    E

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Mark Cutter is one the biggest baseball players in the sport tod

    Mark Cutter is one the biggest baseball players in the sport today. He has the money, he has the women, he has the fame. It isn’t until a woman he meets in a bar steals his lucky charm that he actually even begins to question that life may not be as wonderful as he thinks it is.

    Enter the mysterious woman who stole said lucky charm - Lorelei. Desperate to get her niece the surgery she needs, Lorelei finds a way to get the money; by stealing hot shot Mark’s lucky charm and giving it to his evil ex-wife. It isn’t until she gets to know Mark that she realizes the robbery may not be as easy as she once thought. As she slowly falls in love with Mark, Lorelei finds herself with conflicting feelings of right and wrong and realizes things may not be as black and white as she once thought.

    This book sounds kind of convoluted but it really isn't. Lorelei needs that money and even though she sounds like a bad person, you the reader love her. She’s kind of like a Robin Hood, trying to save her family. If she has to steal from the rich, so be it. Mark is kind of a dumb jock but evolved throughout the romance to become the man Lorelei needed.

    The Diamonds and Dugouts Series is easily going to become a favorite of many romance readers. Filled with laugh out loud moments and solid characters, you find yourself drawn into the story and emotionally connected to the characters. A great read for a summer afternoon, be sure to checkout the sequel, "Playing the Field" with the same great characters and amazing chemistry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Nice easy entertaining read

    Enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Fun read

    This was my first Jennifer Seasons book and I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    recommended.

    Fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2013

    Great read

    Cute story a nice fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Kept my attention

    I wanted to read all night. It was well written. Enjoyed reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Good read. Held my attention, and I enjoyed it.

    I read this book the same evening that I got it and I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    good

    Liked the book would read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3