BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Stealing Home (Sweet Magnolias Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read

This is the first book I have read by Sherryl Woods . Liked it so much I am buying the whole series

posted by 9863709 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Slow

It was a little slow and forny at times. But all in all a nice clean story about frienship and finding love.

posted by KariEricka on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great read

    This is the first book I have read by Sherryl Woods . Liked it so much I am buying the whole series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2012

    Great book.

    Love the Sweet Magnolia series. Sherryl Woods is a good writer. I can't wait to read the next one that she writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommended!!

    This was the best series that I have ever read. I was only going to read the first 3 books but, I became so involved with the characters that I couldn't wait to read the next book. They should be read in order so as to not lose track of the people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Forny???

    I havent started reading this book yet but i think i will just to find out what "forny" means

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

    I accidently bought book number 6 & read it first not knowing that it was a seris. I couldnt put that book down. I decided to start reading it from book number 1 & i am completely addicted!! I have finished the the first 2 in less then 1 1/2 weeks & now i cant wait to start the 3rd. I will be sad when i finish the seris but they are so good i might just have to read them again! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Slow

    It was a little slow and forny at times. But all in all a nice clean story about frienship and finding love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Rocky to Both

    Can i join in?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Stella

    ((I left for a while-fell asleep- but I'm here.)) Stella pants lightly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Daryn

    She swirled her tongue around Stella's nub, nibbling on her ever so slightly. She stroked her own vag<_>ina, fingering it as she sucked on Stella.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    recommended

    This was a great read and book number 1 of a series. Make sure you read the books in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    STEALING HOME

    Excellent book "
    - 276 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Sounds

    It sounds like a really good book!!! Might consider getting it now that I have read the summary!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Stealing Home

    Sherryl Woods is a wonderful romantic author. This book is good
    and if you like romance books, you should definitely read this book.

    I thought it was great!! I have read quite a few of her books and
    really enjoy them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    highly recomended

    love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Very good start to an interesting series!

    This is a very enticing look at the "Sweet Magnolias" and has certainly got me looking at the next book. I love this kind of series as we get wound up in the lives of the characters. I lived in a small town near Sumter, SC for a while and can identify with the descriptions of the close knit community of caring individuals as well as nosey neighbors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I loved this book. It is number one of ten and I can't wait to read all of them. It is a beautiful romance without the graphic details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    good read

    a lot of laughs and tears

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Recently completed the other series set in Chesapeake Shores...

    Enjoyed the writing style and family intertwinings of the O'Brien family and had to start on another of Sherryl's series! I will continue to read all her books. Totally different feeling than my young adult favorite author, Victoria Holt. Enjoy! Thank you, Sherryl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Don't Miss It

    First of the Sweet Magnolias series. I fell in love with the characters, cheered for them and cried for them. Maddie was so easy to identify with and Cal, a man who wasn't afraid to let Maddie be who she was, but not without fears himself. Even though you know everything will work out in the end, I still kept turning the pages wondering how that would happen. This series is a must!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend author Sherryl Woods

    My first book by this author. A great read. Can't wait to read others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6