Customer Reviews for

Stealth Jihad: How Radical Islam Is Subverting America Without Guns or Bombs

Average Rating 3.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Frightening

Is all I can say this book spells out frightening proposals for the future of our country

posted by JackJE on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Don't be Frightened...it's all so much diversion

Sadly, most readers will take at face value the assertions by Spencer. He is little more than a voice for the corrupt version of events we are now experiencing in the so-called 'war on terror'. Regnery Publishing is not reliable for unbiased knowledge. Spencer is a self...
Sadly, most readers will take at face value the assertions by Spencer. He is little more than a voice for the corrupt version of events we are now experiencing in the so-called 'war on terror'. Regnery Publishing is not reliable for unbiased knowledge. Spencer is a self-proclaimed "jihadi-hunter", not unlike witch-hunters or other forms of persecution. The only outcome from Spencer's reasoning is a retro-grade social policy that would have Americans suspicious of one another. That's exactly what any 'power-elite' would want, and we should not be so easily duped.

I'm afraid the existential threat to us is not from angry foreign young Muslims, but our own bad guys who possess the actual capabilities to kill 3,000 people in two massive towers on that sunny Tuesday morning. The evidence is in, 9/11 was an inside job...it's no theory, it's a matter of history. www.AE911Truth.org

I refer you to the library of books at Truth-Starved for a corrective to the nonsense we are subjected to with books like Stealth Jihad.

posted by Truth-Starved on February 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Frightening

    Is all I can say this book spells out frightening proposals for the future of our country

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Unvarnished Truth

    To be politically Correct America's media hesitates to challenge the uncomfortable truths about Jihad, its roots, history, and what it is doing inside our country today. Schools from elemenntary to university levels grant special priviliges to members of Jihad's tentacle arms. We allow Muslims to sensor our text books while Christians are not allowed. Interfaith Dialogs grant unearned respect. If you respect the truth on how Jihad is converting America as it has much of Europe, this is the best reference I have found available today.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An evocative book

    When I first picked up Stealth Jihad, I was somewhat skeptical. I had for years followed Robert Spencer's website, JihadWatch.org, yet had not always agreed with his fundamental beliefs in regard to Islam. However, although I still am not certain that Islam is primarily a violent religion as Spencer insists, his exhaustive research in Stealth Jihad illuminates the agendas of those who wish to implement Sharia in America. He exposes the connections between numerous major "moderate" Islamic organizations within America, including CAIR (Council on American Islamic Relations, the Muslim Brotherhood, and ISNA (Islamic Society of North Amerca). And shows how each of them has also demonstrated that they are not moderate, as they proclaim themselves to be, but are actually radical.

    Stealth Jihad is a thoroughly researched and provocative book that should not be missed for anyone interested in maintaining America's integrity.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Should be a must read for every American!

    Robert Spencer has done a fine job of researching the information and presenting it in a very easy to read and understand format. This book should be a wake up call to all Americans that do not believe that Islam has a goal to take over the world and inflict Sharia law on all of us. Islam may be a religion of peace to most of this faith but, unfortunately, it's the extremist few that are ruling this religion and we should be more than concerned. Mr. Spencer puts this issue in context for all those that care for our future.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST READ

    Stealth Jihad should be a required read by all college students no matter what college/university they attend. And for anyone who loves and believes in America

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Having read this book in the presence of today's gruesome rampag

    Having read this book in the presence of today's gruesome rampage of muslim terrorists in the middle east, complete with beheadings, christian genocide, women raped and taken as sex slaves, children beheaded - the whole grisly parade of muslim terrorist organizations and  attacks worldwide - frankly, what's NOT to be believed? Also noteworthy is that Muslim Brotherhood members (6) are in the White House as '
    advisers' another in a high position in Homeland Security; the muslim schools and mosques hotbeds of training to hate Jews and Christians -its unquestionable- ANOTHER CRUSADE, NOW!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Here he goes again. This time this ┬┐author┬┐ leads those unaware

    Here he goes again. This time this ‘author’ leads those unaware about Islam, that Islam is intolerant, violent, and forceful. This is nothing but a soap opera being sung. Factually early Muslims were being threatened and warred against by the Jewish and Pagans, mainly who didn’t want the prophet to be in their way of business, for Makkah was a very important trade route. So, much of the warring actually had nothing to do with religion, it had to do with money. They couldn’t share the area and they wanted their edge on the market. That was the main contention. They wanted Makkah as theirs. It was strategic for world trade routes.
    As for being a violent, intolerant religion. This is hog wash too. The verses Spencer loves to use and take out of context—were Allah’s inspiration given to the Prophet when the new Muslim Ummah was being physically attacked. The Prophet’s life was endangered and threatened and warring ensued. The Battles Spencer speaks of were real and the Muslim Ummah won because of the inspiration sent them which is graphic and sounds cruel. But, hear this: In no way was Islam spread by the sword. If you want to still believe that hog wash western propaganda go ahead—but explain then why Muslims since then cling to and embrace Islam when everything is against them. There are no swords today and I’ve lived in the Middle East for 20 years and have never known of a single person here have their hands cut off for theft, although I’ve heard many of the so called, ‘maids’ here stealing Saudi jewelry. Africans come here with their hands already cut off, so perhaps in that country they do this form of punishment. But as with all Capital Punishment in Islam, even for murder: the victim’s family has a choice for the murderer’s punishment. They can forgive them and only fine them, or they can have them executed. So, if someone killed one of your loved ones purposely, would you forgive or have them executed. Even in the USA we practice death penalty so I don’t know how Spencer is spouting all of this nonsense and getting away with it.
    Secondly: the early Muslims levied a tax on non-Muslims who wanted to reside amongst Muslims but who did not want to embrace Islam. So take that truth with you to the bank and ask Spencer to step up to the batting mound. His work is insulting, it is inflammatory, and I wish I had known about him sooner for I would’ve spoken up much earlier. It is generating hate, fear and misinformation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't be Frightened...it's all so much diversion

    Sadly, most readers will take at face value the assertions by Spencer. He is little more than a voice for the corrupt version of events we are now experiencing in the so-called 'war on terror'. Regnery Publishing is not reliable for unbiased knowledge. Spencer is a self-proclaimed "jihadi-hunter", not unlike witch-hunters or other forms of persecution. The only outcome from Spencer's reasoning is a retro-grade social policy that would have Americans suspicious of one another. That's exactly what any 'power-elite' would want, and we should not be so easily duped.

    I'm afraid the existential threat to us is not from angry foreign young Muslims, but our own bad guys who possess the actual capabilities to kill 3,000 people in two massive towers on that sunny Tuesday morning. The evidence is in, 9/11 was an inside job...it's no theory, it's a matter of history. www.AE911Truth.org

    I refer you to the library of books at Truth-Starved for a corrective to the nonsense we are subjected to with books like Stealth Jihad.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Nursery

    A large clump of bushes with a hollow space between. A tunnel is cut into the branches. Lush soft grass grows in the spring and lasts till near the end of fall.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    jihad

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1