Customer Reviews for

A Steele for Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Every woman will want a Steele for Christmas

A Steele for Christmas -- Kimani Romance # 253 -- October 2011 -- Brenda Jackson --The 9th book of the "Steele Family" series. -- Elijah "Eli" Steele was a corporate attorney and he also owned the entire twenty-floor high-rise building, where Stacey Carlson was renting ...
A Steele for Christmas -- Kimani Romance # 253 -- October 2011 -- Brenda Jackson --The 9th book of the "Steele Family" series. -- Elijah "Eli" Steele was a corporate attorney and he also owned the entire twenty-floor high-rise building, where Stacey Carlson was renting her gift shop on the main floor. She had a lot of foot traffic coming into the building, which made it an ideal local, for her business. Eli's law firm took up the entire top floor of the building. -- Stacey had moved to Phoenix after her ex-fiancé canceled their wedding, because had he decided that he wanted to marry Stacey's friend instead. That is why Stacey decided that she would move to Phoenix, to be close to where her brother Cohen who was a surgeon at Phoenix Baptist Hospital. -- Stacey had always wanted to open a shop and now she had her chance. After a few months Stacey's gift shop was doing well. Now she didn't need a man to make her happy. -- Eli was one of the five "Bad News" Steele brothers that fathers & mothers hide their daughters from. The Steele brothers were sexy and hottest looking men that would make a woman lose her head. Eli was a sworn bachelor and he intended stay that way. Women were made to be loved and then he would move on the next one. There was a attraction between Eli and Stacey, but Stacey wasn't looking for another man; she knew that if she would get interested in Eli, he would break her heart. But then again why not have a no-attachment affair. They could enjoy each other and walk away in the end without being hurt. -- Brenda Jackson bring alive another hot, sexy Steele man that is to die for. The pages seem to have stream come off of them as I read this love story. Will Eli and Stacey be able to just walk away when the affair is over? I enjoyed revisiting the Steele family and it makes you wonder if every woman would like to have "A Steele for Christmas" this year.

posted by hebehills on September 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written, very predictable

I'm shocked at the positive reviews for this book. It is a quick read, thankfully, because it is not well written at all. The story is repetitive and there is not one surprise in the plot. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

posted by 9896962 on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Every woman will want a Steele for Christmas

    A Steele for Christmas -- Kimani Romance # 253 -- October 2011 -- Brenda Jackson --The 9th book of the "Steele Family" series. -- Elijah "Eli" Steele was a corporate attorney and he also owned the entire twenty-floor high-rise building, where Stacey Carlson was renting her gift shop on the main floor. She had a lot of foot traffic coming into the building, which made it an ideal local, for her business. Eli's law firm took up the entire top floor of the building. -- Stacey had moved to Phoenix after her ex-fiancé canceled their wedding, because had he decided that he wanted to marry Stacey's friend instead. That is why Stacey decided that she would move to Phoenix, to be close to where her brother Cohen who was a surgeon at Phoenix Baptist Hospital. -- Stacey had always wanted to open a shop and now she had her chance. After a few months Stacey's gift shop was doing well. Now she didn't need a man to make her happy. -- Eli was one of the five "Bad News" Steele brothers that fathers & mothers hide their daughters from. The Steele brothers were sexy and hottest looking men that would make a woman lose her head. Eli was a sworn bachelor and he intended stay that way. Women were made to be loved and then he would move on the next one. There was a attraction between Eli and Stacey, but Stacey wasn't looking for another man; she knew that if she would get interested in Eli, he would break her heart. But then again why not have a no-attachment affair. They could enjoy each other and walk away in the end without being hurt. -- Brenda Jackson bring alive another hot, sexy Steele man that is to die for. The pages seem to have stream come off of them as I read this love story. Will Eli and Stacey be able to just walk away when the affair is over? I enjoyed revisiting the Steele family and it makes you wonder if every woman would like to have "A Steele for Christmas" this year.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great read

    exactly the type of book I love. will buy more from this talented author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Poorly written, very predictable

    I'm shocked at the positive reviews for this book. It is a quick read, thankfully, because it is not well written at all. The story is repetitive and there is not one surprise in the plot. Don't waste your time or money on this one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    I really love reading her books good job!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Worst book I've ever read

    I'm shocked it got 4 stars. It was so terribly written. It was like an example of how not to write a book for a middle school writing 101 class. In addition, the plot was very predictable and not all that interesting. That said, I couldn't put it down and needed to share with friends so we could discuss how terrible it was.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great addition

    This is another great and sultry read by Ms. Jackson. A must add to your collection.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun fast read

    I really enjoyed this book!!! It was such a sweet story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Typical

    I am sorry to say that this book was boring , the sex was o.k,but the story was repetitive. There must be a ghost writing for Mrs Jackson because I know she can write better than this. I feel like this is the same book as her last publication just a different title.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    You Must Check It Out

    In the traditional continuation of the Steele family, this is a wonderful book. Brenda Jackson "ROCKS" with her Family Series... Like the Madaris Family..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    HICHLY RECOMMENDED

    I ENJOYED ALL OF HER STEELE BOOKS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Highly recommended

    This is a great book for the story of Eli and Stacy. A page turner. These Arizona Steeles are something else.

    So please pick up a copy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Love those Steeles!

    Definitely worth the wait. One more Steele brother/cousin to fall in love with. Hopefully we won't have to wait too long for the 4 remaining "Bad News Steeles" to get bitten.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    wanting to know

    THIS A GREAT BOOK BUT DO ANYBODY NO IS THERE A BOOK ON STACY CARLSON'S BROTHER AND HER BEST FRIEND DEE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Featherstar ~CEREMONY~

    All cats old enough 2 catch their own prey come. *they do* Frostpaw Step Forward. *Frost did* Do you promise to always honor the warrior code? "I do." Then by the power of Starclan I, Featherstar make you, Frostpaw a warrior. You shall now be known as FrostWind. *I cheer* FrostWind!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Luv

    Just wondering when are you going to get to the next Steele brother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Recommended

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Never wanted it to end

    This was a great novel. Once again Ms. Jackson outdid herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I've apparently read too many Brenda Jackson novels over the yea

    I've apparently read too many Brenda Jackson novels over the years because this one felt like I had read it before except with different character names. Overall this book was so predictable and the dialogue so unconvincing that I found myself sighing more than once. The trite mentions of the womanizing ways of Steeles was overdone and unnecessary as well...it felt as if it were there just to increase the word count, rather than adding anything to the story. The book redeemed itself in the last few chapters and the HEA was sweet, but I doubt I'll read any more of the Steele series anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Lustfull And Sexy!!!!!

    A Steele for Christmas! Is a book full of lust and love, Eil is the type of man that every woman dreams of at night. So if you need a good book to read this weekend pick up this one. Enjoy a book full of love and lust.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Laquisha sauls/A steel for christmas by brenda jackson

    Hello reader what can I say about a steel for christmas I love love love this book it's my seven't book I read by this author this book is about a woman how move to a new town to get over a man how left her for another woman. She then meets a man that show her that giving up on love mean your giving up on yoursefl I thouth this book was realy good. And I can't wait to get my eight book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6