Customer Reviews for

Steering by Starlight: The Science and Magic of Finding Your Destiny

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 30, 2009

    Very Good Read

    If I could, I would give this book 4.5 stars. I think Martha has some very valuable techniques for figuring out what you want to do in your life.

    I believe all of us deep down know what we want, it's our fears and insecurities that stop us from having them. "Steering by Starlight" does a good job of helping the reader gets past any fears/limiting beliefs/insecurities so that they can get in touch with their true desires.

    It also has a very good technique for helping one analyze the meaning of their dreams.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Dawn

    Same as my last reveiws. Make more ASAP!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Starrykit

    This is still good, but the writing is going downhill from where you started. Bring it back up and prepare to publish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Broken

    I think Aiisha is the Angry from the prophecy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Magic's Destiny: Downpour Chapter Two Part Two by Violet Gardner

    &#1&#2&#3 "And speaking of being gone, where's Raina?" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Well, Raina is evil now." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "What?" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "All l know is that she's with your mother." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Is there anybody else l should know about?" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "There's this guy, and his name is Jeremy." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Well, tell me about him." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "He's got tan hair and brown eyes, and we've been living together for a while, and training together." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "He sounds like a nice guy, Aiisha."<p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "He is. Oh- and we made a discovery. Or two, for that matter. One- Raina might be using Gray Magic, and two- we found a prophecy." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "What is Gray Magic?" Xelinia asked. <p>
    &#1&#2&#4 "Gray Magic is the Ancient Magic. Gray Magic can be used to increase magical ability." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Okay. Let me see the prophecy." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Aiisha pulled out a small piece of paper, crumpled and slightly ripped, and handed it to Xelinia. <p>
    &#1&#2&#3&#4&#5 Prophecy of the Ones <br>
    There will be four: a Creator, a Hunter, a Thoughtful, and an Angry. Death will come and leave, Swords will be pulled, and the Black Dynasty will rule no more. <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Hmm. The Black Dynasty... that's probably my parents. I can't wait till the world is rid of them. I feel as if there will be another person to continue the Black Dynasty aftermy mother and father are gone." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "That reminds me. There is a girl that Raina met, called Jade. Jade is also evil, and she convinced Raina to join her cause. I wouldn't be suprised if Jade continues the Black Dynasty." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "That could be true." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Aiisha thought. "Is Abraham my brother or my half brother?" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Brother." Xelinia turned away from Aiisha and called, "Abraham!" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Abraham raced into the room, his face noticeably brightening. <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Xelinia looked at him. "Meet your sister," she said, making Abraham smile even wider. "Hi!" He said. <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Aiisha turned back to Xelinia. "I don't remember living near here. Did you move?" Xelinia turned back to her. "Yes, and just a few months ago. We didn't want a certian dragon sent by a certain knight to come to..." Aiisha understood and covered her brother's ears. "To kill us," Xelinia continued, and Aiisha uncovered his ears. "Don't forget the certain witch." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Yes, and the certain witch. Now, Abraham, it's time for bed. We have a long day tomorrow." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Aiisha got up, and let Abraham go. "I should probably get to sleep also. Where may l sleep?" <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Xelinia looked up. "There is a sheeps' wool filled mattress over there." Xelinia pointed over to where Abraham was getting ready to sleep. Aiisha noticed that there were only two mattresses. "Oh, Mom, you can sleep on the mattress. Ican sleep on the ground." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "No, it's okay. I can manage." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Mother, by warriors honor, l ommand you to sleep on the mattress. I will sleep on the floor." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 "Okay, Aiisha, you win." <p>
    &#1&#2&#3 Aiisha smiled and lay on the floor, using her weapons bag as a pillow. Soon, she was fast asleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1