Customer Reviews for

The Craving (The Vampire Diaries: Stefan's Diaries Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Omg!!!!

This book is soo good. I love all th characters and i couldnt keep my eyes off of the book! It was great.

posted by 8762257 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Little Confusing

I love every Vampire Diaries series, but its alot of information to keep straight with the tv show, stefan diaries, and vampire diaries. I think they should have just kept everything true to the original vampire diaries books because there is so much to take in and alot...
I love every Vampire Diaries series, but its alot of information to keep straight with the tv show, stefan diaries, and vampire diaries. I think they should have just kept everything true to the original vampire diaries books because there is so much to take in and alot of stuff is changed around. Its still a wonderful series just make sure yu are ready to keep some details straight.

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Omg!!!!

    This book is soo good. I love all th characters and i couldnt keep my eyes off of the book! It was great.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Vamprie diaries

    I love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Must read!

    I loved this installment in the series. Maybe I'm biased becuase i'm from NY but I love that this is the setting for the story.
    I especially love the charcater of Lexi, she's great with her snaps back to Damon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    My fave in the series!

    Read this one in two days. Could hardly put it down. Damon at his most evil!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Cant waite for the next one

    I think the books shoyld be longer and go into the places they talk about in the other books. They really need to

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Awesome!

    This book is awesome! I LOVE IAN SOMERHALDER! (DAMON SALVATOR)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    johndeeregirl

    I love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    You must Check this out, I Highly recommend it.

    I recommend this book. It gives you a look into What Stefan is going through as he has now rediscovered his humanity and how Damon has gone out of his way to keep his promise to make Stefan's life miserable for making him a vampire. It also brings a new evil into the picture.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    Worth reading. Definitely gives a broader perspective on their previous lives. Read it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    I recommend this book series, I LOVED IT!!!! :)

    I have read a lot of books over time, but none of them compare to the L.J. Smith books! I just love the Vampire Diaries! I was so excited when I heard that Stefan's Diaries series was coming out. So when the first book was released I jumped at the chance to get it!! Now I'm just waiting patiently for The Craving to be released so that I can read this one!! It's going to be great!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    Can't wait!!

    The first two books were sooo good!! Looking forward to the third!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    May is to far away !!!!

    I can't wait to read The Craving .....

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    need to preorder

    im sooooooo excited to read this.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Best Series On The Planet!!!

    I am a freaking huge Vampire Diaries fan. I absolutely love the show and the books!!!! And when I heard that there was a mini Vampire Diaries trilogoy coming out that was based mainly on the life of the Stefan from the show, I was soooooooooo excited!!! So I bought the first 2 books and fell in love with them!!! They made me become an even bogger fan than I already am!!!! I know that the last one is going to be amazing!!!! It would be cool if it mentioned something about Elena wouldn't it? I also really like the fact that the covers have the cast's faces on them. My favorite cover is the one with Paul on it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Larry

    *walks around worried*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great Read

    It's definitely interesting. A little confusing, but it definitely helps set the backgroud origins of all the characters. This is so much closer to the TV show version. The other books (like the Awakening) confuse me because it is astronaumacally different from the one aired on TV. The Stefen Diaries is more like the TV show, and really lets you get to know Stefen and the others in a more personal way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Exciting

    This book os exciting because stefan begins to control his thirst.and work out his feelings with damon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    From LaffyTaffy or Cookie

    The best series and shows ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Wicked

    Wicked to find out Stefans past and what he regrets.
    I am going to sleep now have TONS to do tomomorow for party! Night and TY all for birthday wishes!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5