Customer Reviews for

Stella

Average Rating 4
( 1265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(313)

3 Star

(220)

2 Star

(92)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Adorable

It was a short read but extreamly cute would recommend it to any teen girls

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

It was ok

I didnt really like that it was sooo short,that was soooo frustrating, but i liked it because it gave me hope that the guy i have liked forever and is my really good friend might actually like me someday:)

posted by 8922495 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Not good

    Characters werent fully developed. All over the place. Good plot idea but not through enough.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Predictable and boring

    This book was so disappointing. The romance was cheesy and straight out of every romantic movie. Although it is a very short story I found myself skipping pages. This is the second book by this author that I have read and both are disappointing I wish she gave her characters more personality and depth. I won't be reading anymore of her books.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Dull

    This story was horrible. Over all the characters were very dull. You didnt even get to know them. It was very cheesy and way too predictable. Takes about 20 minutes to read, and even though it sounds short, i wouldnt waste my time.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Awful

    Awful writing

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    boring

    The characters were to old for the story to be enjoyable, not enough backround information, a short cheesy love story with a predictable ending. Not worth any time, even though it is free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Not good for a serious read

    This book is probably good for pre-teens but it goes to quick to really be taken seriously. It is not enough time toget to know the characters...I read it in about a half hour.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Base story needed

    There was an ending, just a bad one at that. There was no real story, no begining, or middle. Only a very short, predictable ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Predictable

    Its been done, and was so predictable. It didnt like it all that much but im glad it was short and that the main characters ended up together.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Lame

    Corny, cheesy, and perdictable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Hi

    I didn't like this book at all,boring:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    LAME!

    This was short, cheezy and boring. Total waist of time. The authors wriring style is predictable and bland. Skip this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    about 53 pages

    This book was a 45 minute waste of time. The writing style was fine.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Gag

    One of the worst love stories I've read. It is also way too short. Overall I was disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Not so good :(

    It was a nice idea but it was waaaaaayyyyy too predictable. I sort of wish I hadn't read it . I found like 10 grammar mistakes , and I'm only in middle school. The author could have added way more detail and expanded the plot. I felt like I was reading a Fifth grader's rough draft. I liked that the characters were Christians and good people, but otherwise do NOT buy this book (if you can call it that).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Idk

    I didnt even read it but it sounds good

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Hiiiii ashley

    Im justin

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Age?

    What age would u say this is for?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Skip it.

    This book starts with potential but quickly goes downhill. Its only 53 pages and its rushed, filled with too much prose and not nearly enough dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Oj.

    Hflfkkf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Not allowed for kids stella

    It is not a really good book for a kid or teen ya sheer a adult though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6