Customer Reviews for

Stella

Average Rating 4
( 1265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(313)

3 Star

(220)

2 Star

(92)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Adorable

It was a short read but extreamly cute would recommend it to any teen girls

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

It was ok

I didnt really like that it was sooo short,that was soooo frustrating, but i liked it because it gave me hope that the guy i have liked forever and is my really good friend might actually like me someday:)

posted by 8922495 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 539 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Adorable

    It was a short read but extreamly cute would recommend it to any teen girls

    115 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Beautiful

    I loved every seconed of this book! Im only 11 and I can understand their love. I'll recomend this to anyone who likes a short love story ! 53 pages long. Read it in less than an hour! LOVE THIS BOOK! READ IT PLEASE!!!! ITS FOR ANY AGE! G- RATED! NOTHING BAD! LOVE IT!!!!!!

    69 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    My favorite book by M.B. Forester-Smythe

    The dialogue in this book is wonderful and more realistic. I also felt the characters realtionship was more developed that her previous books. I enjoyed this story very much. I also like the adeed symbol which she used to seperate thoughts and scenes. It helped the story to flow more clearly.

    42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Stella,Stella,Stella!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is amazing. I am only 12 years old girl and was a very good book for my age group. I think people 10 & up would also love this book too. This book is kind of like my life. This boy and i have been friends since the 3rd grade. He is such a smart,kind,and caring person. He is especially kind to me. We always hang out together, text each other and talk to each other like everyday. We go to the same church and school too. I love havinh him around. The only problem I have is that he has a girlfriend, Emma. He also likes this other girl too and he told this all to me. I am very curious if he likes me cause sometimes he flirts towards me. He is a very handsome boy with dark brown hair brown eyes and the cutest smile EVER!!!!!!! I guess you can tell that I like him and you are very very right. Tell me your thoughts of what i should do .thxs again.

    24 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Amazing

    This book captures a time when 2 people are in love but can't admit it to the other.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Awwwwww

    It+was+a+short++read+but+i+thought+it+was+so+cute+especially+since+my+name+is+Stella+and+my+husbands+name+is+Josh%21+Very+sweet%21

    13 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Loved it

    I loved this story. It was too short but good none the less! I loved the romance in it. This short story didnt have the romantic sex in it which was nice to read for a change!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    What!?! Thats it!?

    This i a great read but when I got to the end I was so disapointed that it was over. It was well written and I didnt want to put it down. If your not big on long books this would be a gret choice for you. It had a touching story that Im sure many can relate to. There was no sexual content, it was very clean. I reccomend it to ages 11+. I still wish it hadnt ended so soon.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Stella

    Short & cute! Perfect combo!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Stella

    Cute short story. Read it in 40 minutes.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Quite Short..

    Cute! I'd reccomend it. Could use a little work in the writing but cute!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Stella

    This book is great. i very much enjoyed reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Amazing

    This was an adorable book. I highly reccomend it, i loved the authors writing style. Amazing book about a man and a woman that have been friends forever and the transition to something more than just friendship without the awkwardness.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Stella

    Its a great love story

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Angelina

    I thought it was a good book for being such a short story...I wish it was a longer book though! I would purchase a continue to their story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Too short

    Don't overlook this short story, you might be delightfully surprized

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    L

    Loved it
    Im 10 and i did not want the story to en
    (I love happy endings)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Relatable read!!!

    A very cute story that I think many girls can relate to. Wish this was a longer story though, i read it in only 20 minutes! I enjoys the characters and know exactly how Stella feels about her best friend and secret love, Josh. This is a great story for all ages.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    So adorable! I couldnt help but fall in love with the authors style of writting cause the book was so great.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2012

    Short Story, But it was definitively worth reading..short, cute,

    Short Story, But it was definitively worth reading..short, cute, and to the point :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 539 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27