Customer Reviews for

Stella

Average Rating 4
( 1266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(313)

3 Star

(220)

2 Star

(92)

1 Star

(102)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Adorable

It was a short read but extreamly cute would recommend it to any teen girls

posted by Anonymous on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

It was ok

I didnt really like that it was sooo short,that was soooo frustrating, but i liked it because it gave me hope that the guy i have liked forever and is my really good friend might actually like me someday:)

posted by 8922495 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Stella

    Cute short story. Read it in 40 minutes.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Ok

    Short and sweet... thought it was about teenagers but the guy was like 31 and they had known each other for 23....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Quite Short..

    Cute! I'd reccomend it. Could use a little work in the writing but cute!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Stella

    This book is great. i very much enjoyed reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Quick

    A quick read, cute story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Amazing

    This was an adorable book. I highly reccomend it, i loved the authors writing style. Amazing book about a man and a woman that have been friends forever and the transition to something more than just friendship without the awkwardness.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    The Short Story

    I have been datin one guy since 6th grade and We have kept in touch over the summers when he traveled to Italy, Scotland, The U.K., and most of Europe. This is the simole story if the best friends since 3rd grade keepin together till age 32. The two friends want more than just friends. This is a short story for teenargers.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Stella

    Its a great love story

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Angelina

    I thought it was a good book for being such a short story...I wish it was a longer book though! I would purchase a continue to their story!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Too short

    Don't overlook this short story, you might be delightfully surprized

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Awful

    Awful writing

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    boring

    The characters were to old for the story to be enjoyable, not enough backround information, a short cheesy love story with a predictable ending. Not worth any time, even though it is free.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Lame

    Corny, cheesy, and perdictable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    L

    Loved it
    Im 10 and i did not want the story to en
    (I love happy endings)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Not good for a serious read

    This book is probably good for pre-teens but it goes to quick to really be taken seriously. It is not enough time toget to know the characters...I read it in about a half hour.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Relatable read!!!

    A very cute story that I think many girls can relate to. Wish this was a longer story though, i read it in only 20 minutes! I enjoys the characters and know exactly how Stella feels about her best friend and secret love, Josh. This is a great story for all ages.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Base story needed

    There was an ending, just a bad one at that. There was no real story, no begining, or middle. Only a very short, predictable ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Quick great read

    Really good book to devour in an afternoon leaves you feeling happy for the rest of the day

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    So adorable! I couldnt help but fall in love with the authors style of writting cause the book was so great.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    K

    This is such a cute short story. Who doesnt love a romance.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1269 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64