Customer Reviews for

Stepping Heavenward

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2000

    Challenging, encouraging

    Read this book only if you truly desire to be challenged, convicted and encouraged. It will mean nothing unless you're totally committed to Christ. Elizabeth Prentiss learned what the crucified life is, through each act of service to her family, and in doing so showed us all the path of Love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    what has become my favorite book of all time, I accidentally fou

    what has become my favorite book of all time, I accidentally found while browsing thrift store book shelves, with a little personal note still attached inside from the original giver....I had to read it!  now for the fourth time over four years as of today!....pure enjoyment , escape, time transport, kinship with Christian meditation and worship all in one, till next year! Im sure of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Really relatable

    She really loved God with all her heart!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great book. Love the story. In my opinion it should be a must

    Great book. Love the story. In my opinion it should be a must read for all Christians. My only complaint is there were a few words you have to figure out yourself because of the digital reproduction. Some of the words I could never figure out and just had to skip them But it was not a big deal for me. It did not change the meaning or message of the book. Love the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    best book ever

    This book has helped draw me closer to the Lord. I recomend that all girls read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2006

    The best book I ever read

    I've read this book 7 times already and I will never get tired of reading it. It is definately an inspiration! I'd recommend this book to anyone, especially to teenage girls that aren't sure yet what living a Christ-centered life is, but want to find out. This story starts when Katy is 16, and shows how she grows in the knowledge of God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    A Wonderful Book !!!!

    This book is a wonderful book that all christian women should read. Elizabeth Prentiss presents the grown and maturing in the christian faith in a realistic and true manner, showing that being a christian doesn't change everything for the better all at once. I hope everyone will read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2002

    Falling in Love with Christ is possible!

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who struggles daily with trying to live a God-filled life. It taught me many things about having a pure and devotional love to Christ just as we do for our children, husband and others. It also showed me the universal love and need for Christ in our lives. This book was written back in the 1800's, however the character, Kate, struggled as many of us do today in her walk with the Lord. This book can truly open your heart and give you an insight into the importance of living a God-filled life and how much easier life will be. If you never thought to read a Christian fiction book this is a great start to get you inspired by books such as these-I also recommend any of Francine Rivers books for inspiration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2001

    17 year old girl

    This is a wonderful book; I know women and girls of all I ages who love this book (and a few men, too). It is good for so many people because Mrs. Prentiss understood so well human nature. Thus, she is able to relate to all sorts of people. What stands out for me was her unyielding desire to submit all to God. I also love Mrs. Prentiss' hymn 'More Love To Thee, O Christ'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2