BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Steve & Me

Average Rating 5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    loved it!

    Normally I don't read fiction but I had to read this! The books gives a real look at Steve his struggles in his life and the passion he feels towards his animals and wildlife. The love that this couple had for one another and their children is so touching and by the end of this book I swear you will cry. As a child I was a huge croc hunter fan and Steve is still one of my heros. God bless him!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Hi

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    I read this book when I first came out. Being as it was about th

    I read this book when I first came out. Being as it was about the man who inspired me to become an environmental biologist, I knew I would like it. But I LOVED this book. I couldn't put it down, because I got a chance to relive every episode and some parts I never got to see. I saw my hero in a whole new light and I'm forever grateful for that chance. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    A "must read" for any Steve Irwin fan.

    A well written, personal look at the Crocodile Hunter. Teri Irwin writes a beautiful memoir about her husband, and the ups and downs of life, love, friendships and fame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    Early in the book Terri says when she first met Steve she just w

    Early in the book Terri says when she first met Steve she just wanted to light a fire and listen to Steve tell
    stories about Crocs and his life in the bush, all night.  This is  the feel of the book: Terri lights a fire and tells
    you stories  about Steve all night.  it's a warm love story, a story about raising children both in the bush and in
    the spotlight  and about Steve's quest to help the world love animals as he did.

    I think most know the ending in one sense, but in another sense Teri, Bindi and Robert write a new ending
     every night finishing with their bedtime prayers, with TO BE CONTINUED, printed in the bottom of the frame
    just as  Steve intended after some thoughtful  "fire gazing."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    Only read a few chapters and I can't put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Read

    Soul surferu

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is the best book i have EVER read

    I couldnt put the book down, i loved this book and i love Steve Irwin(RIP). This book draws you close into his personal life and the adventures both Terri and Steve had together. A must have on everyones shelf!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Best Bio I Have Read (The only one I finished!)

    The reader is immediately absorbed into the world of Terri and then Steve Irwin. Fabulous view of the Steve we all loved from someone who know him best. I am even more impressed with him now. I will save the details, because I don't want to ruin it for you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Really Nice Read

    Terri Irwin has written a beautiful remembrance of the man she loves. Through the book she shares the Steve Irwin who was not always seen by the public. Choose this as a lovely memoir to read this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love Steve Irwin

    The man of my dreams (and apparently Terri Irwin's as well). Such a shame about his passing, so missed; he is. Great insight into Terri's life before Australia and Steve, also very touching about their romance and love together. Had to buy this book in honor of a very special man, however; expect that it is biographical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Touching Tribute

    I read this book in one sitting. It was a beautiful triubute to man, husband, wildlife warrior and father. Truly touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Memoralizing an Icon

    Terri writes of her husband the way most of us would write a memorial on our husbands. (Those of us who are deeply in love with our husbands, that is). She's not a brilliant writer, but the love that she feels for Steve simply pours through her writing. It really shows us her personality, too, and her definite submission for his wild and crazy life-style. Extremely touching--you see a softer side of Steve than his T.V. shows--although, what we saw on T.V.; that daring, craziness really did exist in their marriage and boiled over into his personal life. He was what he was but Terri captures the love she had for him very eloquently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Steve & Me is an interesting insight to the lives of Steve and Terri Irwin.

    Steve & Me is a heart warming look at the power of love at first sight and the belief in your one true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book

    This book written from Terri's point of view about Steve shows the greatest qualities of Steve's life. As a child I watched all of his shows but you never got to know him as much. This book tells all from funny stories to talking about the just how close Steve and Terri were. I laughed and then cried my eyes out. A great book for those like me who watchd Steve on TV. I recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    i will never forget steve irwin!! RIP steve irwin

    If you watched Steve Irwin from the 90's all the way up to his death , and watched his shows, movies ,but want to know what really happened behind it all...then you have to read this book. Terri Irwin did an amazing job at finishing this great story of Steve Irwin's life....must read.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2008

    More Than a T.V. Personality

    We all watched Steve Irwin on T.V. We did not know about the love story and the tremendous soul relationship they both were blessed with. Also I did not know Terri was the business person she is, who helped make the zoo what it is today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    I laughed, I cried

    Steve Irwin was an amazing man 'I miss him still, as do many, I'm sure', and thankfully his wife, Terri Irwin, has written a lovely biography about him as a conservationist, husband, father, and friend. She talks about their many adventures together in the bush 'and other places', some of them frightening, others comical, all for the sake of the infamous crocodile 'and the odd reptile, kangaroo, dingo, koala, etc.'. I was amazed at how a little park called Beerwah Reptile Park, evolved into a 500 acre compound called Australia Zoo, all due to Steve Irwin. I hope Terri, as she indicated, does continue the legacy, as well as pass it down to her beautiful children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    Amazing!

    Ive always loved Steve Irwin. From the get go he amazed me and as soon as I saw this book on the shelf I grabed and bought it before I even knew what it was about. I was not at all dissapointed. Terri Irwin did a wonderful job writing this book. Steve is my hero and he lived an amazing life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    crikey , we miss ya mate

    to this day Iam not over the death of steve irwin....Terri is doing better then I am and I never got the privledge to know steve, this book is wonderful, I hope she writes more books, I thought ' my steve' was another book she wrote but Im understanding it is the same book just a different title and cover in Australia...no wonder I could not find it here in the US...it will take terri along time to grieve...they where a perfect match and no one will ever compare to her prince...I still see the hurt and pain in her eyes when she is on the talk shows, thank goodness for her children, they give her a purpose to go on..she has to be there for them.....I hope some day she can love again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3