Customer Reviews for

Stieg Larsson Millennium Trilogy: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

Average Rating 4.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

I absolutely love the trilogy. I love the characters and was hooked the first few chapters. It is a little slow but the wait is worth it.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Please click here and read my review.

Steig Larsson's trilogy was unforgettable and outstanding. While there were some boring parts, they made up for it in hours and hours of some great reads of murder, mystery, and, of course, the one who started it all, Lisbeth Salander, or the girl with the dragon tatto...
Steig Larsson's trilogy was unforgettable and outstanding. While there were some boring parts, they made up for it in hours and hours of some great reads of murder, mystery, and, of course, the one who started it all, Lisbeth Salander, or the girl with the dragon tattoo. A new movie of the first book starring Rooney Mara ( Nightmare on Elm Street) is in theatres right now. I actually think that, while the 2009 Swedish subtitled version starring that one hot lady is good, ( the same hot lady who, by the way, is also starring in the second Sherlock Holmes movie which, by the way, is extrenely awesome) the new version is much more gripping and dramatic. This is a great use of your time and money, but, truthfully, you'll only understand the plot fully if you are at least sixteen or older.

posted by 6100658 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it!

    I absolutely love the trilogy. I love the characters and was hooked the first few chapters. It is a little slow but the wait is worth it.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    A murder/mystery worth picking up.

    This is typically not my genre. I picked this up because the movies were coming out and I love Daniel Craig. He reinvented the Bond franchise, and the Ian Fleming novels are a very simple and beautiful thing. The two have nothing to do with one another, though, and now I probably won't go to see his adaptation of Blomkvist. I also don't want to ruin any other character. They are so well-written and multi-faceted that I feel an actor would have a tough time pulling off a pleasing performance. Pick up the books and crash through them as I did. Save the movies for a weekend rental.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I did not want to put them down.

    These books and their characters held my attention and I wanted to finish them as quickly as possible. However, i did not want the last book to end knowing there would be no more. The suspense is gripping.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good Start to the Series

    Good twists throughout, interesting characters. Looking foward to continuing the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Just make it through the beginning.

    This is a great start to an even better trilogy. It's starts a little slow, but at 50 pages in it had me hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good book

    It starts out slow bot it is a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I loved the book. The only problem is that the first part was s

    I loved the book. The only problem is that the first part was so boring that I nearly stopped reading it. Then I viewed the movie trailer, which indicated that it was filled with suspense so I forced myself to keep reading. Eventually it was difficult to put down. Half way through the book. it became very interesting and increasingly interested as the book progressed. Finally, with 237 pages to go, I could not put it down and read these final pages in one day. The ending was disappointing. The twist was not surprising, it is was one of the things I had suspected from the beginning. I had some problems with some of the poor translation of words to English, but was able to determine the meaning from the sentence in which is was used. I would recommend this book but with a cautionary statement. Give it time to catch your attention because it will. Don't give up on it in the beginning because initially it is a hard read. This, the translation issues, and the many characters that are thrown at you in the beginning which I found very confusing is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars rather than 5...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    Great trilogy!  I just wanted more for Salander ... But she's no

    Great trilogy!  I just wanted more for Salander ... But she's not a fairy tail ending kinda girl which is what I loved about the character,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    highly recommend.

    The book was as good as the movie, I found the characters to be very interesting and very well written. The book moved along very well so that I was always interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Very Good

    Very Good reading. It keeps you in suspense all thru the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Complex

    The story line is sometimes difficult to follow. There are a lot of characters and each one pis ppppppppexplained pin great detail. You have to pay close atention to the details. Each Story segues nicely into the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Loved it!

    I don't ordinarily get into mystery/crime books, but I read this one purely based on all the accolades it received. The 1st book was slow, but good... the second and mostly the third books were by far the most entertaining in my opinion. I enjoyed them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Takes a while to get into it but once they make a break the the

    Takes a while to get into it but once they make a break the the cold case it gets very thrilling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great series

    First book is better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    12345678910111213141516171819120

    123

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4