Customer Reviews for

Stieg Larsson Millennium Trilogy: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

Average Rating 4.5
( 328 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(194)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

I absolutely love the trilogy. I love the characters and was hooked the first few chapters. It is a little slow but the wait is worth it.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Please click here and read my review.

Steig Larsson's trilogy was unforgettable and outstanding. While there were some boring parts, they made up for it in hours and hours of some great reads of murder, mystery, and, of course, the one who started it all, Lisbeth Salander, or the girl with the dragon tatto...
Steig Larsson's trilogy was unforgettable and outstanding. While there were some boring parts, they made up for it in hours and hours of some great reads of murder, mystery, and, of course, the one who started it all, Lisbeth Salander, or the girl with the dragon tattoo. A new movie of the first book starring Rooney Mara ( Nightmare on Elm Street) is in theatres right now. I actually think that, while the 2009 Swedish subtitled version starring that one hot lady is good, ( the same hot lady who, by the way, is also starring in the second Sherlock Holmes movie which, by the way, is extrenely awesome) the new version is much more gripping and dramatic. This is a great use of your time and money, but, truthfully, you'll only understand the plot fully if you are at least sixteen or older.

posted by 6100658 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 194 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Bolt and seadra

    Seadra gives bolt the only hatchling that survived the earthquake,then bolt flies away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Great read!

    Very exciting, interesting, thrilling and very thorough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Fabulous! So sorry it's over :(

    Fabulous! So sorry it's over :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2014

    My favorite!

    My favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Soooo.... is this all 3 books in one???

    I havent read the books but i have seen the movies and i really want to read the books....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

     I read the whole trilogy in a weekend.  I found the Swedish nam

     I read the whole trilogy in a weekend.  I found the Swedish names a little confusing but I'm not
     complaining - it takes place in Sweden.  If I had to rate it with on word I'd say CLEVER.  The author
     doesn't give a really indepth insight to the characters' emotional state
     but by the end you really feel like you know them and love them, warts and all. By the end you know that
    Lizbeth is going to be OK Ever After - As opposed to Happy...  But I guess that's life.  If it were styled
    as a romance novel I'd like to have seen something along those lines for her and Mikael, but since it's not,
    I wish I could meet him!!!  I wish we could see more of her development but bviously that's nbot going to 
    happen.
    Last thing - this book is NOT appropriate for anyone under 16 (or maybe even 18) no matter how mature
     they are.  No one that young needs those pictures forming in their head.  I don't object to the violence,
    hate against women or sex (not that graphic) in the story, but monitor your kids! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    So cool like tote's

    The girl that is eight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    All three books were exciting, unusual, and unforgettable. Grea

    All three books were exciting, unusual, and unforgettable. Great character development and storytelling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I couldn't put it down - absolutely riveting!

    It's not often I sit down and read 1500 pages straight through, but I read this book cover-to-cover, almost non-stop. I saw the movie but to read all the books together just made all the pieces fall into place.

    This will keep your book club buzzing for months.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Couldn't put it down

    Intense, dark and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great books...

    These are great books with many twists and turns. Not predictible or boring at all. Had a hard time putting them down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Great trilogy.

    Loved the movies. My opinion: The Swedish version was better than the American one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Amazing

    Loved this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Slklyp

    Imhlgympi
    Ziipc,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    A must read for fans of fiction!

    Salander is cetainly one of the more unforgettable characters in fiction. The three novels are a great read, so much so, that when finished, I went right back to the beginning and read again. What a tragedy that the author never knew of the trilogy's sucess.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fun till the end.

    I found this trilogy to be quite entertaining. It was easy to read and easy to follow, and yet it still managed to surprise you time and time again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    SOoooooo Good!

    Way better than the movie....and it goes on and shows you the ending of Elizabeth's tale...loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    An excellent creeper read

    Wow, great book. Slow starter, and at first Lisbeth seems unloveable, but then she and the story creep up on you and--BOOM you can't put down the book and wonder why you don't see more of Salander. By the end of the book I was cheering for Lisbeth. And then i wanted to smack the crap out of Mikael and his stupid fvkbuddy. On to book two!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Best book I have ever read

    I love this novel. I think we all find a bit of Salander in ourselves and relate to what she has gone through. I think we all know someone or yourself where the power over you has been taken to far. I love the chracters and Sweden it self. Though it is a bit degrading I love this novel. I now know more about Sweden goverment rules than american.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

    Hard to get into at first, but once you are,your hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 194 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10