Customer Reviews for

Stiff Upper Lip

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    rock roll powerful

    this is a great cd lots of great songs and with phill rudd back behind the drums it brings it back to the classic back in black line up/ acdc still has the power to rocknroll and shake the foundations all night long/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AC/DC reaches their Stiff Upper Lip.

    Once again, AC/DC does it again. Stiff Upper Lip is a very good album with bluesy hard rock genre. I read in a review somewhere down there that the people who gives this album a 5 star are nothing, but a 12 year old kids that like Limp Bizkit and Kid Rock. Sure, this album is not good as Back In Black or Highway To Hell, but it's good. No N Stynck does not rock harder than Led Zeppelin, cause N Stink suck. I don't if it is true, but I like to point out that I'm 17 year old who is a big AC/DC fan and hates Limp Bizkit and Kid Rock. At first I was worry about the album because how it sounded like, but I wasn't disappointed. I love this album and I really give this album 4 1/2 out of 5, except the star rating doesn't have a half star. The thing I do sort of agree is Angus riffs are really strong and Phil's drums aren't pounding it hard. But the songs are good and album is great, it's not, but is repeats a lot. I recommend that you get this album, but be very careful. The best songs are Stiff Upper Lip, Hold Me Back, and Satellite Blues. I hope AC/DC makes a new album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Back to r&r...

    This album, along with AC/DC's '95 album, Ballbreaker, bring us back to old fashion rock and roll that has been missing for so long...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll

    I'm sick and tired of people comparing AC/DC albums to "Back in Black." AC/DC does not want to make another "back in Black," and never will. This album is bursting with classic, blues-driven rock. "Stiff Upper Lip," "Meltdown," "Safe in New York City," and "House of Jazz" are seeped in the blues displayed on the earler albums such as "High Voltage." Though not a good album to start listening to AC/DC, "Stiff Upper Lip" shows that the Aussie bad boys won't stop till the last member drops.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    500000000 volts of powerful ac/dc

    this is a awesome cd/ stiff upper lip by ac/dc is well made rocken. a great cd with a great time.brian johnson and the gang still shows that they can rock affter all these years get this cd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stiff Upper Lip

    I'm a big ac/dc fan (since '78) but this is just plain BAD. Boring boring boring! IN a nutshell, Brian Johnson's voice is terrible, Angus' riffs are slow and dull, Phil Rudd drums like he doesn't give a turd, and the lyrics are fourth grade level. I can't believe the five star ratings given this album by reviewers. My only conclusion is that these fools are all twelve years old and also like Eminem, Kid Rock, and Limp Bizkit. This album is a DISGRACE to the Bon Scott era and sad proof of how far a once great band has sunk. Overall there are twelve songs on this album, and to put it simply nine of them are unlistenable. Three you can listen to, but those three are nothing special at all. Simply an awful album. Here's a typical chorus: "I feel safe in new york city, i feel safe in new york city I feel safe in New york city, etc etc etc". BORING BORING BORING. ENOUGH ALREADY Angus!! Please retire!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stiff Upper Lip

    Horrid singing, boring riffs, unbelievably repetitive choruses, and SLOW I mean SLOOOOOOOOW drumming. Without question their most boring and uninspired album. So let me understand, guys - five stars for this album means it's as good as Back in Black? Sure, children - and N'SYNC rocks harder than Led Zeppelin. Bottom line: this once great band needs to retire ASAP. The magic's gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stiff Upper Lip

    The one and only, the best of the best - AC/DC is back with their brand new and absolutely brilliant album!!! You must buy this for sure, lads!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stiff Upper Lip

    Yes, they are back and they are good! ''Stiff Upper Lip'' is 100% AC/DC!! Itú good what they do, isn´t it? Keep up the good work, lads!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AAAAAAAAAAAWSOME BAYYYYYYYBY!!!!!!!!!

    This album could have come out in 1982 as a follow up to Back In Black and For Those About To Rock. It's like Angus said on MTV (more Tupak viewing), the only thing that has change about their music is the cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Back and Better than Ever

    AC/DC is back to their bluesy-thumping roots.This album is destined to be a classic, with NOT ONE track that is not GREAT! I have a hard-time picking favorites with AC/DC, but this album goes back to their peak years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    classic rnr never goes out of style

    it rocks, like always from the boys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nice to hear you guys playin new music again.

    I like the new songs, there awsome. Im there if you guys go on tour again. The Ballbreaker tour was exelent! My ears were ringing for a week, yah!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THREE WORDS!

    Totally mint deluxe!! AC/DC rulz!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    top dog

    this is ac/dc at its old self it,s taken 18 years but now there back with thumping tunes. more albums like this boys?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Their Back

    AC/DC's new CD is great and has awesome hits like Cant Stand Still and Meltdown. This is really a CD for rock fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1