Customer Reviews for

Still I Rise

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY ''PERSONAL ''OPINION...

    REGARDLESS OF WHAT ANY BODY SAYS 2 PAC STILL THE MAN! I PESONALLY DONT BELIEVE THAT BS THAT HE DEAD , IF U ONLY LISTEN CAREFULL TO ALL HIS SONGS WORD BY WORD YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN FOR EXAMPLE ON ONE OF HIS SONG HE'S TALKS ABOUT MASTER P , C'MON NOW WHEN MASTER P CAME OUT 2PAC WAS ''dead'' ALREADY SO HOW U FIGURE HE ALSO NEW ABOUT ''NOTORIOUS BIG'' DEATH, I MEAN I CAN GO ON ALL DAY ABOUT THIS .... LIKE 2PAC SAYS ; KEEP THE FAITH IN ME I WILL NOT LET U DOWN.. LISTEN TO THE MANS WORDS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    its a must buy book it aint no joke !!!!!!!!!!

    TUPAC SHAKUR IS AND WILL ALWAYS BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE RAPPERS JUST LIKE SPM DAMM THEY BOTH ARE THE KINGS OF RAP !!!!!!!!!!! LOVEEE YAAAAAA (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    pac 4 life

    Pac could never go wrong. And this album just continues to prove just how good he was as a rapper/poet. No one can seriously, compare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2 pac you can't get no better then him

    he is like the micheal jackson of pop and like the elvis of rock n roll but he is almost like a prophet it is amazing how he can talk about everyday life situations from the struggle of inner city youth, the killing of our balck nation and still so that just because you are labeled as a thug you still can get your education and take over the white house or anything else he give young afro -american men especially in the inner city that ther is hope when we dont see it all of his music is 5 stars. fo rpeople to compare him to biggie is like saying africa is 5 minutes away from miami fl its not that close. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 7 DAY THEORY LISTEN TO THE LAST ALBUM AS HE SAYS AT THE END OF THE ALBUM "EXPECT TO COME BACK LIKE JESUS NIGGER IM COMING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best of the bests

    PAC IS BEST!!HE IS WHAT EVERY RAPPER WANTS TO BE EVEN UGLY 50 CENTS AND SUCKER JA-RULE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tupac Tha Illest Rapper Ever - RIP 2pac...

    This is his best album, every song is great and has a message in it, Tha Outlawz also shine on this album, Tupac 4 ever.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It sounds real good.

    2PACs back and his going stronger then ever before, I give 4 stars to big man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    5 stars for Pac;3 Stars for Outlawz

    Pac can rap; However the Outlawz can't rap! They have to be the worst rappers of all time! The beats are kinda like sorry BadBoy beats!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the tightest albums of the year!!!

    This album is a great addition to 2pac's album arsenal. You cant afford not to buy this(expecially if you are from the WEST COAST)!!!Its not for 2pac haters,either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE GREATEST RAPPER OF ALL TIME

    This is the best album that came out all year, I was waiting a long time for this one. TUPAC IS THE GREATEST RAPPER EVER!!!!! There is no one dead or alive that is better then him. Forget the phonies and the critics. This man molded the rap game into a whole new level,you can see by looking at all the sellout rappers trying to take his style. But STILL I RISE is the best rap music I heard in a while. PS(If you don't have the album buy it, It's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS CD IS HELLA TIGHT

    THIS CD IS HELLA TIGHT AND THOSE WHO DON'T HAVE IT NEED TO GET IT BECAUSE IT BE OF THE HOOK AND GIRLS ALWAYS KEEP YA HEAD UP AT ALL TIMES LET KNOW MAN KEEP YA HEAD DOWN.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dj sinasta

    makaveli aka tupac this album was due several years ago if you have followed the man in his music the outlaws were to come out before joinor mafia but because of trails and jail time the project was pushed back the outlaws replaced thug life so the message is a little out dated but effective so this group could have been very very big if 2 people in this group past away . dramacidal aka eddi and the rest of them are there so the legend of makaveli is still alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tupac, still alive

    No matter what people say Tupac is still alive, through his music. His songs have great meaning and are awesome! Tupac shall live on foreva!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    why tupac is the best rapper

    okay how long ago did all eyes on me come out? how come some of those songs are still on the radio? it came out like six years ago or something? but the songs still sound good? his voice is eternal. it doesn't tiresome to hear liek other rappers.. now tell me how many other rap albums you listen to from 6 years ago..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    keep tupac alive forever!!!!!!!!

    this cd is da bomb.i don't believe that 2pac is dead 'cause he talks about things like MASTER P AND BIGGIE'S DEATH ON HIS NEW ALBUM. NOW HOW CAN YOU EXPLAIN THINGS LIKE THAT?????? WELL TUPAC FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Greatest there will ever be

    Tupac Shakur has since his first album never lost sight of his purpose in making music. He always opened his heart and mind to his listeners. He allowed us to absorb his views and feel the emotion in his voice. For this Tupac Shakur has endured himself and legacy to me as the Greatest rapper/poet there will ever be. There are other rappers who have been given this title i.e. The Notorious B.I.G., but his lyrical content and ability to convey his lifestyle and views on topics from rape, politics, family, love, hate, jealousy, show that Tupac had so much more to offer his fans. For me to write a critique of the album is unfair, since Pac didn't have a hands on arrangement of tracks, but for any fan of any kind of music I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    so sorry

    i think that he was one of the best rappers in the world and i am so sorry that he died.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love tupac!!!!!!!

    TUPAC WILL ALWAYS LIVE AND HE IS THE BEST RAPPER TO EVER LIVE. I GOT THIS CD FOR MY BROTHER, I SHOULDA GOTTA GET IT MYSELF KUS ITS BANGING LIKE ALL OF HIS OTHER ALBUMS. I BELIEVE HE'LL ALWAYS GO ON AND HIS MUSIC WILL NEVER DIE. MUST GET!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Still I Rise is still platinum 2pac music

    Any 2pac fan needs to get this cd filled with previously unreleased tracks. The style 2pac was famous for hasn't changed,and the Outlawz add to the theme of the album. A must-buy for any 2pac fan or any rap fan for that matter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1